Hungarian Foreign Ministry: West criticizes Russia, but earns billions from it

On January 31, 2019, a two-day meeting of EU foreign ministers in the “Anthem” format (a meeting in the “family circle” or informal negotiations) began in Bucharest. The main topic of communication is the situation in Venezuela, however, Russia was not ignored there either.




For example, Hungarian Foreign Minister Peter Siyarto said that Western European countries are behaving hypocritically. Since, on the one hand, they criticize Moscow, and on the other hand, they conduct a multi-billion dollar business with it. In this regard, the countries of Central Europe are interested in pragmatic cooperation with Russia and do not want to be “losers”.

The security interests of Central Europe lie in the pragmatic cooperation of the West and the East, such cooperation is positive from the point of view of our region. Anything that undermines such a pragmatic interaction does not help.

- Peter Siyyarto told reporters.

Siyjarto believes that history has already clearly demonstrated everything before. After all, when tensions arose between the West and the East, it was Central Europe that was the loser.

He drew attention to the fact that Western European companies are doing huge business together with Russian companies, focusing on investments in the field of energy, the purchase of natural gas and the construction of gas pipelines between Germany and Russia. Siyarto did not pass over French President Emanuel Macron, who regularly criticizes Russia and does not hesitate to attend events such as St. Petersburg International economic Forum (SPIEF).

After finishing in Europe, Siyarto touched on the relationship between the United States and Russia. He expressed his sincere hope that Moscow and Washington will build relations on mutual respect.

We small countries can only cross our fingers for such cooperation, we can only hope

- added Siyyarto.

It should be noted that Siyyarto has repeatedly said before that the accusations of Brussels against Budapest about the too strong rapprochement of the latter with Moscow are unfounded. Siyyarto himself accused Brussels of maintaining much closer relations with Moscow than Budapest does. According to Siyyarto, the only difference is that Brussels, unlike Budapest, is trying to hide big business under superficial quarrels. By the way, in December 2018, he said similar in an interview with an Italian newspaper Corriere della Sera from Milan.

It must be recalled that the name "Gymnich" (Gymnich), which was mentioned above, belongs to one castle in Germany, where for the first time in 1974 a similar (informal) meeting was held.
  • Photos used: https://shipovnik.ua/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

МИД Венгрии: Запад критикует Россию, но зарабатывает на ней миллиарды

31 января 2019 года в Бухаресте началась двухдневная встреча глав МИД стран Евросоюза в формате «Гимних» (встреча в «семейном кругу» или неформальные переговоры). Основной темой общения является ситуация в Венесуэле, однако и Россию там не обошли своим вниманием.




Например, министр иностранных дел Венгрии Петер Сийярто сообщил, что страны Западной Европы ведут себя лицемерно. Так как, с одной стороны, они критикуют Москву, а с другой стороны, ведут с ней многомиллиардный бизнес. В связи с этим, страны Центральной Европы заинтересованы в прагматичном сотрудничестве с Россией и не желают оказаться «лузерами».

Интересы безопасности Центральной Европы заключаются в прагматическом сотрудничестве Запада и Востока, такое сотрудничество позитивно с точки зрения нашего региона. Все, что подрывает такое прагматическое взаимодействие, не помогает

- заявил Петер Сийярто журналистам.

Сийярто считает, что история уже все наглядно продемонстрировала до этого. Ведь когда возникала напряженность между Западом и Востоком, в проигрыше оказывалась именно Центральная Европа.

Он обратил внимание, что западноевропейские компании делают огромный бизнес вместе с российскими компаниями, сделав акцент на инвестициях в области энергетики, закупки природного газа и строительстве газопроводов между Германией и Россией. Не обошел стороной Сийярто и президента Франции Эммануэля Макрона, который регулярно критикует Россию и при этом не стесняется посещать такие мероприятия как Петербургский международный экономический форум (ПМЭФ).

Закончив на Европе, Сийярто коснулся темы отношений между США и Россией. Он выразил искреннюю надежду, что Москва и Вашингтон будут строить отношения на взаимном уважении.

Мы, небольшие страны, можем только скрестить пальцы за такое сотрудничество, можем только надеяться

- добавил Сийярто.

Нужно отметить, что Сийярто неоднократно говорил до этого, что обвинения Брюсселя в адрес Будапешта о слишком сильном сближении последнего с Москвой, являются необоснованными. Сийярто сам обвинял Брюссель в том, что тот поддерживает куда более тесные отношения с Москвой, чем это делает Будапешт. По мнению Сийярто, разница лишь в том, что Брюссель, в отличие от Будапешта, старается скрыть большой бизнес под поверхностными ссорами. К слову, в декабре 2018 года он говорил подобное в интервью итальянской газете Corriere della Sera из Милана.

Нужно напомнить, что название «Гимних» (Gymnich), которое упоминалось выше, принадлежит одному замку в Германии, где впервые в 1974 году состоялось подобное (неформальное) совещание.
Использованы фотографии: https://shipovnik.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти