Lavrov accused the US of violating yet another military treaty

Washington continues to cynically ignore international law and previously concluded agreements regarding military detente, stability and security in the world. Therefore, it is not surprising that Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov accused the United States of violating the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (NPT) within the framework of NATO.




Despite our many reminders, the US makes serious violations of this Treaty within NATO

- said Lavrov.

Lavrov said these words during a meeting with Russian President Vladimir Putin, during which the issue of US withdrawal from the INF Treaty was discussed.

Lavrov said that the Americans carry out the so-called "joint nuclear missions." Thus, the United States is developing skills in using nuclear weapons with the participation of countries that are not members of the "nuclear five."

This is a direct violation of the Non-Proliferation Treaty.

- the minister stressed.


In addition, the Minister is concerned about the start of production of low-power nuclear munitions in the United States. Their danger lies in the fact that they can be used on medium-range missiles. He emphasized that according to Washington, the new provisions of the US nuclear doctrine are already moving into the practical plane, i.e. "Begins the production of such missiles."

It should be added that the United States has already announced the suspension of its participation in the INF Treaty from February 2, 2019. Moreover, back in October 2018, we Reportedthat the United States can withdraw not only from the INF Treaty, but also from the Strategic Arms Reduction Treaty (START-3).
  • Photos used: https://putin-news.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Лавров обвинил США в нарушении еще одного военного договора

Вашингтон продолжает цинично игнорировать международное право и ранее заключенные соглашения, касающиеся военной разрядки, стабильности и безопасности в мире. Поэтому не удивительно, что глава МИД России Сергей Лавров обвинил США в нарушении Договора о нераспространении ядерного оружия (ДНЯО) в рамках НАТО.





Несмотря на наши многочисленные напоминания, США допускает серьезные нарушения этого Договора в рамках НАТО

- заявил Лавров.

Эти слова Лавров произнес во время встречи с президентом России Владимиром Путиным, во время которой обсуждался вопрос выхода США из ДРСМД.

Лавров уточнил, что американцы осуществляют так называемые «совместные ядерные миссии». Таким образом, США отрабатывают навыки применения ядерного оружия с участием стран, не являющихся членами «ядерной пятерки».

Это прямое нарушение Договора о нераспространении

- подчеркнул министр.


Кроме того, министр озабочен началом производства в США ядерных боеприпасов малой мощности. Их опасность состоит в том, что их могут использовать на ракетах средней дальности. Он подчеркнул, что по информации самого Вашингтона, новые положения ядерной доктрины США уже переходят в практическую плоскость, т.е. «начинается производство таких ракет».

Нужно добавить, что США уже объявили о приостановке своего участия в ДРСМД со 2 февраля 2019 года. При этом еще в октябре 2018 года мы сообщали, что США могут выйти не только из ДРСМД, но и из Договора о сокращении стратегических наступательных вооружений (СНВ-3).
Использованы фотографии: https://putin-news.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти