Trump intends to strengthen its position in the Pentagon

US President Donald Trump is preparing an important personnel reshuffle at the Pentagon. According to the American newspaper The Wall Street Journal, they will be announced in the next few weeks.




It is expected that the new chief of staff of the US Ground Forces will be General James McConville, who so far holds the position of deputy chief of staff.

Currently, this post is General Mark Milli. In December of the last US president, he talked about his plans to nominate him to the post of head of the Committee of the Chiefs of Staff of the US Armed Forces. Now this is likely to be done already officially, since the term of office of Joseph Dunford (who currently heads the Committee of Chiefs of Staff) ends this fall.

Admiral William Moran, the newspaper said, will be proposed by Trump to the post of chief of staff of the Navy - instead of Admiral John Richardson. Changes are expected in the Marine Corps. Now his commander is Robert Neller, but the head of state is looking for a replacement for him.

Earlier, the same newspaper reported that Lieutenant General Richard Clarke would be nominated as candidate for the post of head of the Special Operations Command, and General Tod Walters would probably become the commander in chief of the NATO Armed Forces in Europe. Currently, the latter commands the US Air Force in Europe and Africa. In recent years, he has been developing the US military strategy in relation to Russia.

The central command of the US Armed Forces, according to the publication, will be headed by Lieutenant General Kenneth Mackenzie. The department is responsible for the Middle East region.

In order for Trump to carry out these personnel shifts in the defense department, he needs to get the approval of senators. However, The Wall Street Journal writes, there will most likely be no objection.
  • Photos used: nz.tv
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Трамп намеревается укрепить свои позиции в Пентагоне

Президент США Дональд Трамп готовит важные кадровые перестановки в Пентагоне. Как сообщила американская газета The Wall Street Journal, о них будет объявлено в течение ближайших нескольких недель.





Ожидается, что новым начальником штаба американских Сухопутных войск станет генерал Джеймс Макконвил, который пока занимает должность заместителя начальника штаба.

В настоящее время на этом посту находится генерал Марк Милли. В декабре прошлого президента США говорил о своих планах выдвинуть его на должность главы Комитета начальников штабов ВС США. Теперь это, скорее всего, будет сделано уже официально, поскольку срок полномочий Джозефа Данфорда (который на сегодня возглавляет Комитет начальников штабов) заканчивается осенью текущего года.

Адмирал Уильям Морана, сообщает газета, будет предложен Трампом на должность начальника штаба Военно-морских сил — вместо адмирала Джона Ричардсона. Перемены ожидаются и в Корпусе морской пехоты. Сейчас его командующим является Роберт Неллер, но глава государства ищет ему замену.

Ранее та же газета опубликовала известие о том, что генерал-лейтенант Ричард Кларк будет выдвинут в качестве кандидата на должность главы Командования специальных операций, а генерал Тод Уолтерс, вероятно, станет главнокомандующим Объединенными Вооруженными силами НАТО в Европе. В настоящее время последний командует американскими Военно-воздушными силами в Европе и Африке. В последние годы он занимался выработкой военной стратегии США по отношению к России.

Центральное командование Вооруженных сил США, по данным издания, возглавит генерал-лейтенант Кеннет Маккензи. В сферу ответственности этого ведомства входит Ближневосточный регион.

Для того, чтобы Трамп мог осуществить данные кадровые перестановки в оборонном ведомстве, ему нужно получить одобрение сенаторов. Однако, пишет The Wall Street Journal, возражений, скорее всего, не будет.
Использованы фотографии: n-z.tv
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти