Gaddafi's son is grateful to Russia

The fate of the children of the legendary Libyan leader Muammar al-Gaddafi, who was brutally murdered on October 20, 2011 with the active assistance of NATO countries, was different. Some shared the fate of their father, others ended up in prisons, others were forced to leave their homeland and seek refuge abroad.




Hannibal al-Gaddafi, after the defeat of his country in the war with NATO, went to Algeria. Later he was provided political refuge of Syria. However, in 2015, he was abducted from there and taken to Lebanon, where he is now being held in prison. The other day, the Russian Foreign Ministry came out in his defense.

Hannibal managed to give an interview RIA News with the help of his authorized representative, Rome Youssef al-Debri. He thanked Russia for the efforts it is making to liberate it.

We look forward to the large role of Russia as a great state in such cases of arbitrariness. I thank her for the efforts that she is making for my release.

- said the son of the Libyan leader.

It should be added that Hannibal al-Gaddafi was abducted from Syria by fighters of the Lebanese Shiite movement "Amal" on December 12, 2015 and taken to Lebanon. The occasion was a long story that happened with a Shiite religious leader Imam Musa al-Sadr. Muammar al-Gaddafi is accused of his abduction in 1978, when al-Sadr was on a visit to Libya. Tripoli stated that the imam freely left the country and went to meet with the Pope. After that, his traces are lost.

The group that had abducted Hannibal al-Gaddafi recorded a video in which he said that he did not know anything about the fate of Musa al-Sadr. Hannibal was initially released, but on December 14 he was detained by the special services of Lebanon.

The son of Muammar al-Gaddafi is still in custody. Russian President’s Special Representative for the Middle East and Africa Mikhail Bogdanov in a recent interview with RIA News stated that Russian diplomats spoke with Lebanese representatives about the need to release Hannibal, since he was in prison without any fault.

The Lebanese side claims that Gaddafi’s son is hiding information about the fate of Musa al-Sadr. However, Hannibal al-Gaddafi was born on September 20, 1975. At the time of the disappearance of the imam (August 31, 1978) he was not even three years old.

In addition, the Libyan leader’s son turned to the UN for medical assistance, because after beating he suffers from numerous health problems.
  • Photos used: tengrinews.kz
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Сын Каддафи благодарен России

По-разному сложилась судьба детей легендарного ливийского лидера Муаммара аль-Каддафи, зверски убитого 20 октября 2011 года при активном содействии стран НАТО. Одни разделили участь отца, другие оказались в тюрьмах, третьи вынуждены были покинуть свою родину и искать убежища за границей.



Ганнибал аль-Каддафи после поражения своей страны в войне с НАТО выехал в Алжир. Позже ему предоставила политическое убежище Сирия. Однако в 2015 году он был похищен оттуда и вывезен в Ливан, где сейчас содержится в тюрьме. На днях российский МИД выступил в его защиту.


Ганнибалу удалось дать интервью РИА Новости с помощью своего уполномоченного представителя Рим Юсеф ад-Дебри. Он поблагодарил Россию за усилия, которая она прилагает ради его освобождения.

Мы рассчитываем на большую роль России как великого государства при подобных случаях произвола. Благодарю ее за те усилия, которые она осуществляет для моего освобождения

— заявил сын ливийского лидера.

Следует добавить, что Ганнибал аль-Каддафи был похищен из Сирии бойцами ливанского шиитского движения «Амаль» 12 декабря 2015 года и вывезен на территорию Ливана. Поводом послужила давняя история, произошедшая с шиитским религиозным деятелем имамом Мусой ас-Садром. Муаммара аль-Каддафи обвиняют в его похищении в 1978 году, когда ас-Садр находился с визитом в Ливии. В Триполи заявляли, что имам беспрепятственно выехал с территории страны и направился на встречу с Папой Римским. После этого его следы теряются.

Похитившая Ганнибала аль-Каддафи группировка записала видеоролик, где он сказал, что ему ничего не известно о судьбе Мусы ас-Садра. Ганнибала поначалу отпустили, но уже 14 декабря его задержали спецслужбы Ливана.

До сих пор сын Муаммара аль-Каддафи находится в заключении. Специальный представитель президента России по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки Михаил Богданов в недавнем интервью РИА Новости заявил, что российские дипломаты говорили с ливанскими представителями о необходимости освободить Ганнибала, поскольку тот сидит в тюрьме без всякой вины.

Ливанская сторона заявляет, будто бы сын Каддафи скрывает информацию о судьбе Мусы ас-Садра. Однако Ганнибал аль-Каддафи родился 20 сентября 1975 года. На момент исчезновения имама (31 августа 1978 года) ему не исполнилось и трех лет.

Кроме того, сын ливийского лидера обратился к ООН с просьбой о медицинской помощи, поскольку после избиений он испытывает многочисленные проблемы со здоровьем.
Использованы фотографии: tengrinews.kz
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти