US dissatisfied with Russia's behavior in the WTO

A new accusation is being addressed to Russia from Washington: it turns out that it is moving away from the principles of the World Trade Organization (WTO). The US Trade Representation has published a report on the fulfillment by Moscow of its obligations in connection with its membership in the WTO.




The document says that the Russian Federation does not comply with the principle of open markets. This adversely affects trade relations with the United States.

Russia's Waning Gathering from WTO Market Openness Rules Barriers to Export of US Goods and Services

- the report says.

At the same time, the American side expressed dissatisfaction with the fact that after the events of 2014 in Ukraine, bilateral contacts between the countries actually ceased, and this greatly limits the ability of the United States to express its concern to Russia (although the initiative in this matter did not come from the Russian Federation).

Washington criticizes Moscow for the established rules for the localization of production, for the requirements of sanitary control over products, as well as for some fees.

The authors of the report said that the United States will study and evaluate Russian actions in the field of investment and trade. They also threaten to hold Russia accountable under both the WTO and other international organizations.

If the United States finds that Russia is not acting in accordance with its WTO obligations, they will study and apply all appropriate measures to resolve the issue and keep Russia's markets open for export from the United States.

- stated in the document.
  • Photos used: minval.az
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Nikolay Tutynin Offline Nikolay Tutynin
    Nikolay Tutynin (Nikolai Tutynin) 5 February 2019 14: 22
    +2
    Well wow applications! Pot calls the kettle black....

США недовольны поведением России в ВТО

В адрес России из Вашингтона звучит новое обвинение: оказывается, она отходит от принципов Всемирной торговой организации (ВТО). Торговое представительство США опубликовало отчет по поводу выполнения Москвой своих обязательств в связи с членством в ВТО.





В документе говорится, что РФ не выполняет принцип открытости рынков. Это отрицательно сказывается на торговых отношениях с США.

Набирающий обороты отход России от правил открытости рынков ВТО устанавливает барьеры на пути экспорта американских товаров и услуг

— говорится в докладе.

При этом американская сторона высказала недовольство тем, что после событий 2014 года на Украине между странами фактически прекратились двусторонние контакты, и это сильно ограничивает возможности США высказать России свою обеспокоенность (хотя инициатива в данном вопросе исходила точно не от РФ).

Вашингтон критикует Москву за установленные правила локализации производства, за требования санитарного контроля над продукцией, а также за некоторые сборы.

Авторы доклада заявили, что США будут изучать и оценивать российские действия в области инвестиций и торговли. Они также грозятся привлекать Россию к ответственности в рамках и ВТО, и других международных организаций.

Если Соединенные Штаты обнаружат, что Россия действует не в соответствии со своими обязательствами по ВТО, то они изучат и применят все соответствующие меры, чтобы решить вопрос и сохранить рынки России открытыми для экспорта из США

— заявлено в документе.
Использованы фотографии: minval.az
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Николай Тутынин (Николай Тутынин) 5 февраля 2019 14:22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну ничего себе заявочки! Чья бы корова мычала....