Moscow and Tehran figured out how to “annoy” Washington

Russia and Iran have practically abandoned mutual settlements in US dollars. Now payment for goods during trade between the two countries will be made in their national currencies.




This and other issues of cooperation between Moscow and Tehran were told in an interview TASS Russian Ambassador to Iran Levan Jagaryan. According to him, the new method of mutual settlements is a difficult task, but both states and their banking structures have the necessary potential to solve it. Moreover, this issue, according to the diplomat, is very important.

In fact, we have already abandoned the dollar in the framework of cooperation with the Iranians, we will rely on the Russian ruble and the Iranian rial, in case of urgent need - on the euro, in the absence of other options

- said Jagaryan.

Last year, US President Donald Trump announced his country's withdrawal from the "nuclear deal" with Iran. This entailed sanctions against Tehran. In particular, the Central Bank of this country is prohibited from paying in dollars.

Answering an agency question about what economic the situation in Iran after the American sanctions came into force, the ambassador emphasized that it really worsened somewhat. But we are talking about a strong state that has powerful potential. In addition, for Tehran, US sanctions are not new.

I believe that the Iranian leadership and the nation are strong enough to prevent destabilization of the situation. We are interested in a stable situation in Iran, unequivocally condemn the illegal sanctions policies Washington and call on other Western countries

- said the Russian diplomat. He noted that it was the United States that violated the agreement, and Tehran, on the contrary, fulfills all the obligations undertaken in accordance with the nuclear deal.

During the interview, the topic of the situation in Syria was also touched upon. Jagaryan pointed out that Moscow and Tehran are very closely cooperating in the military and political fields of resolving the crisis, but so far they have not been able to agree on joint projects to restore Syria. He categorically denied rumors that clashes between pro-Russian and pro-Iranian groups were taking place on Syrian territory, calling these reports “an outspoken duck.”
  • Used photos: rossaprimavera.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 6 February 2019 00: 02
    +1
    Good info. The ambassador of Russia said everything correctly. The illegal and unclean policy of the United States is contrary to international standards. Despite this, the Russian Federation and other countries will continue close cooperation and mutually beneficial relations with Iran, which makes a significant contribution to the fight against terrorists in Syria and fulfills the terms of the agreement on the rejection of developments and technologies for the manufacture of atomic weapons.
  2. vikganz Offline vikganz
    vikganz (Vik Ganz) 7 February 2019 17: 54
    +1
    ... a new way of settling accounts is a difficult task ...

    How difficult is it, who can explain to me?
    Is it difficult to evaluate in rubles or in real? It seems to wind up nonsense to us. Who cannot, leave, give another place. In a few months you can crank everything up.
  3. vikganz Offline vikganz
    vikganz (Vik Ganz) 7 February 2019 17: 57
    0
    Iranian rial

Москва и Тегеран придумали, как «насолить» Вашингтону

Россия и Иран практически отказались от взаиморасчетов в долларах США. Теперь оплата товаров в ходе торговли между двумя странами будет производиться в их национальных валютах.




Об этом и о других вопросах сотрудничества между Москвой и Тегераном рассказал в интервью ТАСС посол России в Иране Леван Джагарян. По его словам, новый способ взаиморасчетов — это сложная задача, но оба государства и их банковские структуры имеют необходимый потенциал, чтобы ее решить. Тем более, что этот вопрос, по словам дипломата, является очень важным.

Мы уже, по сути, отказались от доллара в рамках взаимодействия с иранцами, будем опираться на российский рубль и иранский риал, в случае острой необходимости — на евро, при отсутствии других вариантов

— заявил Джагарян.

В прошлом году президент США Дональд Трамп заявил о выходе его страны из «ядерной сделки» с Ираном. Это повлекло за собой санкции в отношении Тегерана. В том числе, Центральному банку этой страны запрещен расчет в долларах.

Отвечая на вопрос агентства о том, какова экономическая ситуация в Иране после того, как вступили в силу американские санкции, посол подчеркнул, что она действительно несколько ухудшилась. Но речь идет о сильном государстве, которое обладает мощным потенциалом. Кроме того, для Тегерана санкции со стороны США не являются чем-то новым.

Считаю, что у иранского руководства и нации достаточно сил для того, чтобы не допустить дестабилизации обстановки. Мы заинтересованы в стабильной ситуации в ИРИ, однозначным образом осуждаем незаконную санкционную политику Вашингтона и призываем к этому прочие западные страны

— сказал российский дипломат. Он отметил, что именно США нарушили договоренности, а Тегеран, напротив, выполняет все обязательства, взятые на себя в соответствии с ядерной сделкой.

В ходе интервью была также затронута тема ситуации в Сирии. Джагарян указал на то, что Москва и Тегеран весьма тесно взаимодействуют в военной и политической областях урегулирования кризиса, но пока не удалось договориться о совместных проектах по восстановлению Сирии. Он категорически опроверг слухи о том, что на сирийской территории происходят столкновения между пророссийскими и проиранскими группировками, назвав эти сообщения «откровенной уткой».
  • Использованы фотографии: rossaprimavera.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Руса Офлайн Руса
    Руса 6 февраля 2019 00:02
    +1
    Хорошая информация. Посол России сказал все верно. Незаконная и нечистоплотная политика США противоречит международным нормам. Несмотря на это, РФ и другие страны продолжат тесное сотрудничество и взаимовыгодные отношения с Ираном, который вносит существенный вклад в борьбе с террористами в Сирии и выполняет условия договора об отказе от разработок и технологий для изготовления атомного оружия.
  2. vikganz Офлайн vikganz
    vikganz (Vik Ganz) 7 февраля 2019 17:54
    +1
    ...новый способ взаиморасчетов — это сложная задача...

    Чем она сложная, кто может мне объяснить ?
    Сложно оценить в рублях или в реалах ? Кажется накручивают нам чушь. Кто не может, уйдите, дайте другому место. За несколько месяцев можно всё провернуть.
  3. vikganz Офлайн vikganz
    vikganz (Vik Ganz) 7 февраля 2019 17:57
    0
    Иранский риал