Russia continues military-technical cooperation with Venezuela

Venezuela is the largest importer of Russian weapons in the Western Hemisphere of the planet. Therefore, it is not surprising that Dmitry Shugaev, director of the Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation (FSVTS) of Russia, said that Moscow intends to further develop relations with Caracas.




It should be recalled that on January 23, 2019, another attempted coup d'etat began in Venezuela. From time to time, Venezuelan traitorous officials make themselves known, who declare that they recognize the impostor Juan Guaido as the interim president of the country. There are even officials appointed by the impostor who are recognized where legitimate authority is not recognized.

For example, the whole special representative of Juan Guaido in the Organization of American States (OAS) Gustavo Tarre materialized in this way, who accused Moscow of failing to fulfill obligations under previously concluded contracts and said that he would review the military-technical cooperation with Russia. And few people in the West are interested in the fact that back in April 2017, the legitimate president of Venezuela, Nicolas Maduro, launched the process of the country's exit from the OAS.

Our technique It has proven itself very positively both in Venezuela and in the neighboring countries: Peru and Brazil. And we will make every effort to maintain it in combat readiness. This is our main goal. We are following political the situation in Venezuela. She very, very worries us, but we are not inclined to curtail cooperation

- said Shugaev in an interview with the newspaper Kommersant.

Shugaev clarified that statements about the revision of the military-technical cooperation with Russia, as well as allegations of default, were made by someone who is clearly not in the topic of real relations between Moscow and Caracas. He recalled that Russia has been carrying out military-technical cooperation with Venezuela since 2005. Now, basically, it is the construction of military facilities in Venezuela, as well as the supply of spare parts, maintenance and repair of weapons previously purchased by Caracas.

First of all, we are talking about a center for the maintenance and overhaul of Mi-type helicopters, a phased commissioning is planned for this year. In the future, we can talk about the creation of stationary and mobile service centers for "after-sales" and other types of equipment

- said Shugaev.

It should be added that Russia fulfilled most of the arms contracts before the start of the next coup attempt in Venezuela.
  • Photos used: https://www.worldkentucky.org/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Россия продолжает военно-техническое сотрудничество с Венесуэлой

Венесуэла, это крупнейший импортер российских вооружений в Западном полушарии планеты. Поэтому не удивительно, что директор Федеральной службы по военно-техническому сотрудничеству (ФСВТС) России Дмитрий Шугаев сообщил, что Москва намерена и дальше развивать отношения с Каракасом.




Нужно напомнить, что 23 января 2019 года в Венесуэле началась очередная попытка государственного переворота. Периодически дают о себе знать венесуэльские чиновники-предатели, которые объявляют о том, что они признают самозванца Хуана Гуаидо временным президентом страны. Появились даже назначенные самозванцем чиновники, которых признают там, где не признают легитимную власть.

Например, так материализовался целый спецпредставитель Хуана Гуаидо в Организации американских государств (ОАГ) Густаво Тарре, который обвинил Москву в невыполнении обязательств по ранее заключенным контрактам и заявил, что пересмотрит ВТС с Россией. И мало кого на Западе интересует, что еще в апреле 2017 года легитимный президент Венесуэлы Николас Мадуро запустил процесс выхода страны из ОАГ.

Наша техника себя весьма позитивно зарекомендовала как в Венесуэле, так и в близлежащих странах: Перу и Бразилии. И мы будем прилагать все усилия для того, чтобы поддерживать ее в боевой готовности. Вот наша основная цель. Мы следим за политической ситуацией в Венесуэле. Она нас весьма и весьма беспокоит, но мы не склонны сворачивать сотрудничество

- заявил Шугаев в интервью газете Коммерсантъ.

Шугаев уточнил, что заявления о пересмотре ВТС с Россией, а также обвинения в невыполнении обязательств, сделаны кем-то, кто явно не в теме реальных отношений Москвы и Каракаса. Он напомнил, что Россия с 2005 года осуществляет ВТС с Венесуэлой. Сейчас, в основном, это строительство военных объектов на территории Венесуэлы, а так же поставка запчастей, обслуживание и ремонт ранее закупленных Каракасом вооружений.

Прежде всего, речь идет о центре по техническому обслуживанию и капитальному ремонту вертолетов типа «Ми», поэтапный ввод в эксплуатацию запланирован на этот год. В перспективе можно говорить о создании стационарных и мобильных сервисных центров для «послепродажки» и других видов техники

- уточнил Шугаев.

Нужно добавить, что Россия выполнила большую часть оружейных контрактов еще до начала очередной попытки государственного переворота в Венесуэле.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.worldkentucky.org/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти