Trump loses the support of fellow citizens

While US President Donald Trump, as, however, all his predecessors did, discussing the legitimacy of a foreign leader, he himself is rapidly losing the confidence of his constituents.




Politico, in conjunction with Morning Consult, conducted a sociological survey whose data are disappointing for the head of the American state. It turned out that more than half of the country's citizens in the next election will vote against Trump. That is, 52% of respondents are ready to vote for anyone, if only not for him.

Of course, he remained with supporters. According to the survey, they scored 26 percent. There are those who are hesitant: six percent of those polled would probably vote against Trump, another 10 percent would probably vote for him.

Regarding the issue of approving the work of the US president in his post, here the results of the poll are not in favor of Trump. 56% do not support his activity, 41% spoke about it in a positive way.

1933 potential voters participated in this survey. It is believed that the error in such surveys does not exceed two percentage points.

Among the reasons why Trump is losing confidence is the situation with migrants, the president’s initiative to build a wall on the border with Mexico and the consequence is a shutdown that has swept the country (suspension of work of many ministries and departments for a record time for the country). US citizens blame the head of state for this situation. You can also include adventurous external policies the American leader, who often speaks of the need to end wars abroad, but in fact continues them and even seeks to start new ones (as evidenced, for example, by the situation in Venezuela).
  • Photos used: politico.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Трамп теряет поддержку сограждан

Пока президент США Дональд Трамп, как, впрочем, это делали и все его предшественники, рассуждает о легитимности того или иного иностранного лидера, он сам стремительно теряет доверие своих избирателей.





Издание Politico совместно с компанией Morning Consult провело социологический опрос, данные которого неутешительны для главы американского государства. Оказалось, что более половины граждан страны на следующих выборах будут голосовать против Трампа. То есть, 52% опрошенных готовы голосовать за кого угодно, лишь бы не за него.

Безусловно, остались у него и сторонники. Их, согласно опросу, набралось 26 процентов. Есть и колеблющиеся: шесть процентов опрошенных, возможно, проголосовали бы против Трампа, еще 10 процентов — вероятно, проголосовали бы за него.

Что касается вопроса об одобрении работы президента США на занимаемом им посту, и здесь результаты опроса не в пользу Трампа. 56% не поддерживают его деятельность, 41 процент высказался о ней в положительном ключе.

В данном опросе приняли участие 1933 потенциальных избирателей. Считается, что погрешность подобных опросов не превышает два процентных пункта.

Среди причин, из-за которых Трамп теряет доверие, можно назвать ситуацию с мигрантами, инициативу президента построить стену на границе с Мексикой и следствие этого — охвативший страну шатдаун (приостановка работы многих министерств и ведомств на рекордный для страны срок). Граждане США возлагают ответственность за данную ситуацию на главу государства. Сюда же можно включить и авантюрную внешнюю политику американского лидера, который нередко говорит о необходимости прекращения войн за рубежом, а на деле продолжает их и даже стремится начать новые (о чем говорит, например, ситуация в Венесуэле).
Использованы фотографии: politico.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти