Macedonia joins NATO, but not completely

At the NATO headquarters in Brussels, a ceremony was held to sign the protocol on the accession of another country to the North Atlantic Alliance - Macedonia. The document was signed by the Macedonian ambassador and his colleagues from 29 NATO member states.




Thus, Macedonia becomes the 30th member of the alliance. But while she has the status of an invited member of the organization. A country will become a full member only after the protocol is ratified by the legislative bodies of other states participating in this military bloc.

It is expected that the final entry of Macedonia into NATO will take shape at the summit on the occasion of the 70th anniversary of the organization, which will be held in London in December. However, it is possible that the parliaments of other members of the bloc will have time to ratify the protocol by the July summit.

This is a historic moment.

- Alliance Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg commented on the signing of the protocol. He also scattered compliments of the Macedonian authorities for their "commitment to democracy."

The last obstacle on the way of the country to NATO was the disagreement with Athens over its name, since the region of Macedonia is located on the territory of Greece. As a result, it was possible to ensure that the new member of the alliance would be called the Republic of North Macedonia.

The Foreign Minister of this country, Nikola Dimitrov, who attended the ceremony, said that NATO is a "family" and seeks to improve the whole world.

It should be noted, however, that Macedonia was previously one of the republics of the state called the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia. Unfortunately, the peoples of this state, destroyed with the assistance of external forces, were hit hardest by the actions of such a “family” as the North Atlantic Alliance.
  • Photos used: reportplus.gr
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 1 March 2019 11: 15
    0
    It's like stepping into a dung, slipping, leaving a footprint so meter after itself. Or if you're not lucky, print your back there. Who is it about? About Macedonia? And to hell with her with Macedonia. There is no more grief, how to grieve about Macedonia.
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 3 August 2020 20: 51
    0
    Macedonia joined NATO, but not completely - is it stuck at the G point ?!

Македония вступила в НАТО, но не до конца

В штаб-квартире НАТО в Брюсселе состоялась церемония подписания протокола о вступлении в Североатлантический альянс еще одной страны — Македонии. Документ подписали македонский посол и его коллеги из 29 государств, являющихся членами НАТО.





Таким образом, Македония становится 30-м членом альянса. Но пока у нее статус приглашенного члена организации. Полноправным членом страна станет лишь после того, как протокол ратифицируют законодательные органы остальных государств — участников этого военного блока.

Ожидается, что окончательно вступление Македонии в НАТО оформится на саммите по случаю 70-летия организации, который состоится в Лондоне в декабре. Однако не исключено, что парламенты других членов блока успеют ратифицировать протокол уже к июльскому саммиту.

Это исторический момент

— прокомментировал подписание протокола генеральный секретарь альянса Йенс Столтенберг. Он также рассыпался в комплиментах македонской власти за их «приверженность демократии».

Последним препятствием на пути страны в НАТО были разногласия с Афинами из-за ее названия, поскольку на территории Греции находится область Македония. В итоге удалось добиться того, что новый член альянса будет называться Республика Северная Македония.

Глава МИД этой страны Никола Димитров, принявший участие в церемонии, сказал, что НАТО является «семьей» и стремится к улучшению всего мира.

Нельзя, однако, не отметить, что Македония ранее являлась одной из республик государства под названием Социалистическая Федеративная Республика Югославия. К сожалению, народы этого государства, разрушенного при содействии внешних сил, сильнее всего пострадали от действий такой «семьи», как Североатлантический альянс.
Использованы фотографии: reportplus.gr
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 1 марта 2019 11:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Это как в кизяк вступить, поскользнуться, след такой метровый после себя оставить. Или если не повезет, спиной туда припечататься. О ком тут речь идет? О Македонии? Да и хрен с ней с Македонией. Больше горя нет, как о Македонии горевать.