Tokyo ignored the issue of the “original” Kuril affiliation

Every year on February 7, for many years in a row, local nationalists, grant-eaters, “imperials” and other pro-American activists gather in the country of the “rising sun”. They arrange a real "cry of the Japanese people in the northern territories", which they call the congress and effectively promote it in the information space.




The meaning of existence for this "patriotic" audience is to prevent the conclusion of a peace treaty between Russia and Japan. After all, it is easier for Washington to pay all of them money for years and decades than to suffer a crushing geopolitical defeat in Asia. Since the peace treaty between Russia and Japan opens up enormous prospects for both states, in which the United States simply does not have a place.

So, on February 7, 2019, against the backdrop of endless negotiations between Tokyo and Moscow, the aforementioned congress gathered. However, this time the Japanese government put pressure on activists, and did not voice the phrase that has become a traditional phrase about Russia's "illegal occupation" of the South Kuril Islands (Kunashir, Iturup, Shikotan and the Khabomai ridges). This does not mean that relations have improved, negotiations are just going on and official Tokyo understands all their importance.

By the way, February 7 was chosen by the “patriots” because on this day in 1855 the Treaty of Simod was signed, according to which the mentioned South Kuril Islands departed from Russia from Russia. However, one should not forget that following the results of the Second World War, Japan signed an act of unconditional surrender and this is not subject to revision. The South Kuril Islands then became part of the USSR and today's sovereignty of Russia over them is undeniable.

At the same time, in 1956, the USSR and Japan signed the Joint Declaration. Moscow agreed, after signing the peace treaty, to transfer Tokyo to the ridge of Habomai and the island of Shikotan, and the islands of Kunashir and Iturup remained for the USSR. This was supposed to put an end to this issue, but Washington intervened, since then activists gather every February 7th.

It should be noted that the Japanese parliament also has active fighters for the “northern territories”. This is not surprising, because Washington approaches the issue comprehensively, without greed. Therefore, Japanese deputies periodically send requests to their government with various tricky and provocative issues. For example, the government recently received a deputy request whether the islands of Kunashir, Iturup, Shikotan and Habomai are “the original territory of the country.” And as the Japanese media report, the prime minister and the foreign minister did not respond to him and did not respond to this wording so as not to harm the negotiations with Moscow.
  • Photos used: http://maxpark.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Токио проигнорировал вопрос об «исконной» принадлежности Курил

Каждый год 7 февраля, уже много лет подряд, в стране «восходящего солнца» собираются местные националисты, грантоеды, «имперцы» и прочие проамериканские активисты. Они устраивают реальный «плач японского народа по северным территориям», который называют съездом и качественно пиарят его в информационном пространстве.





Смыслом существования для этой «патриотичной» публики является недопущение заключения мирного договора между Россией и Японией. Ведь Вашингтону проще платить всем им деньги годами и десятилетиями, чем потерпеть сокрушительное геополитическое поражение в Азии. Так как мирный договор между Россией и Японией открывает колоссальные перспективы для обоих государств, в которых США просто нет места.

Так вот, 7 февраля 2019 года, на фоне нескончаемых переговоров между Токио и Москвой, собрался вышеупомянутый съезд. Однако на этот раз правительство Японии надавило на активистов, и ставшую традиционной фразу о «незаконной оккупации» Россией Южных Курил (островов Кунашир, Итуруп, Шикотан и гряды Хабомаи) озвучивать не стали. Это не означает, что отношения улучшились, просто идут переговоры и официальный Токио понимает всю их важность.

К слову, 7 февраля был выбран «патриотами» потому, что в этот день в 1855 году был подписан Симодский трактат, по которому Японии отошли от России упомянутые Южные Курилы. Однако не нужно забывать, что по итогам Второй Мировой войны, Япония подписала акт о безоговорочной капитуляции и пересмотру это не подлежит. Южные Курилы вошли тогда в состав СССР и сегодняшний суверенитет России над ними бесспорен.

При этом в 1956 году СССР и Япония подписали Совместную декларацию. Москва соглашалась, после подписания мирного договора, передать Токио гряду Хабомаи и остров Шикотан, а острова Кунашир и Итуруп оставались за СССР. Это должно было поставить точку в этом вопросе, но вмешался Вашингтон, с тех пор каждое 7 февраля собираются активисты.

Нужно отметить, что в Японском парламенте тоже имеются активные борцы за «северные территории». Это не удивительно, ведь Вашингтон подходит к вопросу комплексно, не жадничая. Поэтому японские депутаты периодически шлют запросы своему правительству с разными каверзными и провокационными вопросами. Например, недавно правительство получило депутатский запрос, являются ли острова Кунашир, Итуруп, Шикотан и Хабомаи «исконной территорией страны». И как сообщают японские СМИ, премьер-министр и министр иностранных дел не отреагировали на него и не стали отвечать на эту формулировку, чтобы не навредить переговорам с Москвой.
Использованы фотографии: http://maxpark.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти