Why is Kyrgyzstan another Russian military base?

It is rare that one country asks another to host a military base. Especially - if such a request is addressed to Russia. And this is despite the fact that one military base in that country already exists. You might think that we are talking about Syria, but in fact, about Kyrgyzstan (Kyrgyzstan). This country is a partner of the Russian Federation in the EAEU and the CSTO.


Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov, visiting Bishkek, said that Moscow was ready to consider the idea of ​​a military base in Kyrgyzstan. Earlier this was said by the ambassador of this country to the Russian Federation Alikbek Dzhekshenkulov.

In Kyrgyzstan, the Russian Kant Air Force Base is the only one in Central Asia. Among its tasks are airspace control in the region and ensuring the security of Kyrgyz air borders. The question arises: why is the Republic the second Russian military base?

One version says that the Kyrgyz authorities are willing to use it to achieve additional investment. But this is not the most significant reason. A much more significant factor is the destabilization in Afghanistan. An alarm is caused by the increasing talk of the withdrawal of US troops from there. In addition, the Russian Ministry of Internal Affairs recently reported the displacement of a terrorist group from Pakistan to Afghanistan.

At the end of March, Russian President Vladimir Putin will visit Kyrgyzstan. Surely during the visit the issue of building a second base will be discussed. Previously, such an idea already existed, but it was frustrated by the former Kyrgyz president Kurmanbek Bakiev. He let the American base into the country, which was liquidated after Bakiyev was overthrown and fled the country.

Now Washington is again looking at Kyrgyzstan and is trying to increase its influence. It is possible that the question will be raised about the return of the US base. And for Russia, strengthening its presence in Central Asia is not only a matter of security, but also of geopolitics.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 16 February 2019 09: 07
    0
    -What can you say ...
    -Russians have long given dyor from Kirghizia ... -there are now only "their" pitiful remnants ... in Kirghiz cities ...
    - Again, bring in Russian ... -so who will go there ... from Russia ...
    -One Russian base in Kyrgyzstan is already hanging on the shoulders of Russian taxpayers ...
    -And the second Russian base in Kyrgyzstan is needed exclusively by Kyrgyzstan ... -To ... to ... to ... - like Belarus ... - always "intercept" (ask) Russia for another (irrevocable) batch of money .. .-for current expenses"...
    -American military base in Kyrgyzstan ... as it were closed ... -so ... ... Kyrgyz urgently needed another additional source of income ... -here and ...
    -Yes ... but there is also China ...
    -As for China ... after all, you can still "turn to" the Kyrgyz and China ... then ... then ... then ... the Kyrgyz have more "rich centuries-old valuable experience" of communicating with China ... than ..., for example, to say ... - from the same Kazakhstan and Belarus (and Russia as well) .., which "got into a mess and flew in full" .., having struck up their "monetary and economic relations" with China .. that you still have to loosen up and loosen up ... -and never loosen up ... -Hahah ...
    -So the Kirghiz know the Chinese "from all sides" well enough and therefore are unlikely to climb right through "mutually beneficial cooperation" with the Chinese ...
    -But stupid Russia is suitable for this in every respect ... -So, the second Russian military base in Kyrgyzstan ...- BE ... -Hahah ...

Зачем Киргизии еще одна российская военная база

Редко бывает, чтобы одна страна просила другую разместить у себя военную базу. Особенно — если с такой просьбой обращаются к России. И это — при том, что одна военная база в той стране уже имеется. Можно подумать, что речь о Сирии, но на самом деле, о Кыргызстане (Киргизии). Эта страна является партнером РФ по ЕАЭС и ОДКБ.

Глава МИД России Сергей Лавров, находясь с визитом в Бишкеке, заявил, что Москва готова рассмотреть идею о военной базе в Киргизии. Ранее об этом говорил посол этой страны в РФ Аликбек Джекшенкулов.



В Киргизии действует российская авиационная военная база Кант — единственная в Центральной Азии. Среди ее задач — контроль воздушного пространства в регионе и обеспечение безопасности киргизских воздушных границ. Возникает вопрос: для чего Республике вторая российская военная база?

Одна из версий гласит, что киргизские власти желают с помощью нее добиться дополнительных инвестиций. Но это — не самая весомая причина. Куда более значительным фактором является дестабилизация в Афганистане. Тревогу вызывают участившиеся разговоры о выводе оттуда войск США. К тому же, недавно МВД России сообщало о перемещении в Афганистан террористической группировки из Пакистана.

В конце марта президент РФ Владимир Путин посетит Киргизию. Наверняка в ходе визита будет обсуждаться вопрос о строительстве второй базы. Ранее такая идея уже была, но ее сорвал бывший киргизский президент Курманбек Бакиев. Он впустил в страну американскую базу, которую ликвидировали после того, как Бакиев был свергнут и бежал из страны.

Сейчас Вашингтон снова смотрит на Киргизию и пытается нарастить свое влияние. Не исключено, что будет поставлен вопрос о возвращении базы США. А для России усиление своего присутствия в Средней Азии — вопрос не только безопасности, но и геополитики.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 16 февраля 2019 09:07
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    -Что тут скажешь...
    -Русские уже давно дали дёру из Киргизии... -там сейчас лишь "их" жалкие остатки...в киргизских городах...
    -Снова завозить туда русских... -так кто ж туда поедет... из России...
    -Одна российская база в Киргизии уже висит на плечах российских налогоплательщиков...
    -А вторая российская база в Киргизии нужна исключительно Киргизии... -Чтобы...чтобы...чтобы... - навроде Белоруссии...- всегда "перехватить" (попросить) у России очередную (безвозвратную) партию денег ...-на "текущие расходы"...
    -Американовская военная база в Киргизии ...как бы закрыта... -так что ...-киргизам срочно понадобился очередной дополнительный источник дохода... -вот и...
    -Да..., но ведь есть же ещё и Китай...
    -Что касается Китая ...ведь можно ещё киргизам и к Китаю "обратиться"..., то ...то...то...у киргизов более "богатый вековой ценный опыт" общения с Китаем ..., нежели..., к примеру сказать...- у тех же Казахстана и Белоруссии (да и России в том числе) .., которые так "лоханулись и влетели по полной".., завязав свои "денежно-экономические отношения" с Китаем.., что придётся ещё расхлёбывать и расхлёбывать... -и во веки не расхлебаешь... -Хахах...
    -Так вот киргизы достаточно хорошо знают китайцев "со всех сторон" и поэтому вряд ли полезут напролом "взаимовыгодно сотрудничать" с китайцами...
    -А вот бестолковая Россия для этого подходит во всех отношениях... -Так что второй российской военной базе в Киргизии ...-БЫТЬ... -Хахах...