The Americans declared the failure of sanctions against Russia

While in the Senate (the upper house of the US Congress), some are still puzzling over how stop the construction of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline; in the House of Representatives (lower house of the US Congress), local residents have already realized the ineffectiveness of US sanctions against Russia.




It should be noted that the next meeting of the House of Representatives Committee on Financial Affairs, including, inter alia, US sanctions against Russia, Venezuela, North Korea and Iran, is scheduled for February 12, 2019. In the meantime, the aforementioned committee circulated a memorandum which frankly says that Washington’s sanctions did not help deter Moscow from invading American interests and that it continues to encroach on world values. This document was reported Interfax.

The memorandum states that many American experts draw attention to the lack of a single position in the US Administration on the "Russian problem." Not to mention the need to develop a unified approach to Moscow. In addition, there is a lack of a consistent White House strategy on Russia, which undermines the effectiveness of anti-Russian sanctions.

The committee believes that Russia has learned to reduce its dependence on the West. Now her companies can survive with limited access to finance. At the same time, Moscow is establishing business and political relations with allies. Among them, along with China and India, Saudi Arabia was placed.

It should be added that this memorandum did not leave a stone unturned by the decision of the US Treasury to withdraw from sanctions three companies associated with Russian businessman Oleg Deripaska. We remind you that on January 27, 2019, the US Department of the Treasury Department for Control over Foreign Assets excluded En +, Rusal and Eurosibenergo from the sanctions list.

The decision of the Ministry of Finance to remove these companies from the “black list” may lead to their inclusion in the “white lists”, which will allow them to attract foreign capital

- The committee notes with indignation, emphasizing that companies (En +, Rusal and Eurosibenergo) can actively help the Kremlin to conduct activities against Washington’s interests.
  • Photos used: https://whoswhos.org/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. businessv Offline businessv
    businessv (Vadim) 9 February 2019 12: 21
    +2
    Poor fellows are mattress - the better Russia begins to live, the worse they feel! Inferiority complex?
    1. Rusa Offline Rusa
      Rusa 10 February 2019 12: 03
      +1
      Rather, the goal, and not the complex, is to undermine the Russian Federation from the inside and bring it to the state of Venezuela, and then turn the Maidan, as in Ukraine.

Американцы заявили о провале санкций против России

Пока в Сенате (верхней палате Конгресса США) некоторые все еще ломают головы над тем, как остановить строительство газопровода «Северный поток - 2», в Палате представителей (нижней палате Конгресса США) местные обитатели уже осознали всю неэффективность санкций США направленных против России.





Нужно отметить, что очередное заседание комитета Палаты представителей по финансовым вопросам, посвященное, в том числе, санкциям США в отношении России, Венесуэлы, КНДР и Ирана назначено на 12 февраля 2019 года. А пока упомянутый комитет распространил меморандум, в котором откровенно сказано, что санкции Вашингтона не помогли сдержать Москву от вторжения в зоны американских интересов и она продолжает посягать на мировые ценности. Об этом документе сообщил Интерфакс.

В меморандуме говорится о том, что многие американские эксперты обращают внимание на отсутствие единой позиции в Администрации США по «российской проблеме». Уже не говоря о необходимости выработки единого подхода по отношению к Москве. Кроме того, отмечается отсутствие последовательной стратегии Белого дома по России, что подрывает эффективность антироссийских санкций.

В комитете считают, что Россия научилась снижать зависимость от Запада. Теперь ее компании умеют выживать при ограниченном доступе к финансам. Одновременно с этим Москва налаживает деловые и политические связи с союзниками. В число которых наряду с Китаем и Индией была поставлена Саудовская Аравия.

Нужно добавить, что этот меморандум не оставил камня на камне от решения Минфина США о выведении из-под санкций трех компаний, связанных с российским бизнесменом Олегом Дерипаской. Напоминаем, что 27 января 2019 года Управление Минфина США по контролю за иностранными активами, исключило компании En+, «Русал» и «Евросибэнерго» из санкционного списка.

Решение Минфина об исключении этих компаний из «черного списка» может привести к их попаданию в «белые списки», что позволит им привлекать иностранный капитал

- с возмущением отмечают в комитете, подчеркивая, что компании (En+, «Русал» и «Евросибэнерго») могут активно помогать Кремлю вести деятельность против интересов Вашингтона.
Использованы фотографии: https://whoswhos.org/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. businessv Офлайн
    businessv (Вадим) 9 февраля 2019 12:21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Бедолаги матрасные - чем лучше Россия начинает жить, тем хуже они себя чувствуют! Комплекс неполноценности?
    1. Руса Офлайн
      Руса 10 февраля 2019 12:03
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Скорее цель, а не комплекс, чтобы подорвать РФ изнутри и довести до состояния Венесуэлы, а затем провернуть Майдан, как на Украине.