Russia wants economic cooperation with the USA

Recently we Reportedas the House of Representatives (the lower part of the (parliament) of the US Congress) recognized the ineffectiveness of Washington's sanctions against Moscow. And so, Russian Ambassador to the United States Anatoly Antonov said that in order to build normal political relations, Moscow and Washington need a solid economic foundation. He spoke about this in an interview. TASS.




Antonov emphasized that economic ties between Russia and the United States need to be strengthened, because their existing level is clearly insufficient. The Ambassador is confident that a business advisory council should be formed as soon as possible, with the participation of representatives of companies from both countries. This will benefit the interests of Russia and the United States and will contribute to mutually beneficial trade and economic cooperation. Moreover, Antonov recalled that this initiative was voiced in the summer of 2018 by Russian President Vladimir Putin, when he met with US President Donald Trump in Helsinki (Finland).

It would be useful to talk about what separates us, and most importantly, what needs to be done by the two countries to stabilize, and better straighten, Russian-American relations

- the diplomat noted.

Antonov recalled another idea of ​​the Russian president to strengthen relations between Moscow and Washington. The creation of a bilateral expert council from among non-governmental circles could be useful. The Council would be involved in developing recommendations and fostering sustainable relationships.

We remind you that, following the summit in Helsinki, the Russian leader clarified that he had suggested to his American colleague “to think not only about practical issues, but also about the philosophy of building bilateral relations for the long term”. According to Putin, it would not be superfluous to involve experienced experts in such a process in order to form a council of political scientists, scientists, diplomats, businessmen and even the military of our countries. They would work together to find common ground in order to bring bilateral relations to a new, stable and trusting level.

Previously we Reportedhow Russia is stepping up trade with "anti-Russian" countries.
  • Photos used: https://en.mogaznews.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 10 February 2019 11: 49
    +1
    Right. Confrontation will not lead to anything good, incl. and on a global scale. The United States and the Russian Federation should increase trade and economic ties between the two countries on equal, mutually beneficial terms. This will be of great benefit to both states.
    Illegal US sanctions are a bad way to resolve your political issues.

Россия захотела экономической кооперации с США

Недавно мы сообщали, как в Палате представителей (нижней части (парламента) Конгресса США) признали неэффективность санкций Вашингтона направленных против Москвы. И вот, посол России в США Анатолий Антонов заявил, что для выстраивания нормальных политических отношений, Москва и Вашингтон нуждаются в прочном экономическом фундаменте. Об этом он рассказал в интервью ТАСС.





Антонов подчеркнул, что экономические связи России и США нужно укреплять, ведь их существующий уровень явно недостаточный. Посол уверен, что нужно как можно скорее сформировать деловой консультативный совет, с участием представителей компаний из обеих стран. Это пойдет во благо интересам России и США и будет способствовать взаимовыгодному торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству. Причем Антонов напомнил, что эту инициативу озвучил еще летом 2018 года президент России Владимир Путин, когда встречался с президентом США Дональдом Трампом в Хельсинки (Финляндия).

Было бы полезно поговорить и о том, что нас разъединяет, а самое главное - что нужно сделать двум странам для стабилизации, а лучше выправления российско-американских отношений

- отметил дипломат.

Антонов напомнил еще одну идею российского президента по укреплению отношений между Москвой и Вашингтоном. Создание двустороннего экспертного совета из числа неправительственных кругов могло бы быть полезным. Совет занимался бы выработкой рекомендаций и способствовал созданию устойчивых отношений.

Напоминаем, что, по итогам саммита в Хельсинки российский лидер уточнил, что предложил американскому коллеге «подумать не только над практическими вопросами, но и над философией выстраивания двусторонних отношений на долгосрочную перспективу». По мнению Путина, к такому процессу было бы не лишним привлечь опытных экспертов, чтобы сформировать совет из политологов, ученых, дипломатов, бизнесменов и даже военных наших стран. Они бы сообща занялись бы поиском точек соприкосновения, чтобы вывести двусторонние отношения на новый, устойчивый и доверительный уровень.

Ранее мы сообщали, как Россия наращивает торговлю с «антироссийскими» странами.
Использованы фотографии: https://en.mogaznews.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 10 февраля 2019 11:49
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Правильно. Конфронтация ни к чему хорошему не приведет, в т.ч. и в масштабах всего мирового сообщества. США и РФ надо наращивать товарооборот и экономические связи между двумя странами на равных, взаимовыгодных условиях. Это даст огромную пользу обоим государствам.
    Незаконные санкции США- плохой способ решения своих политических вопросов.