Ukrainians risk being left without heating in February

Fuel runs out in Ukraine. As reported RIA News, citing data from the Ministry of Energy, only 11,1 billion cubic meters of gas are in storage, which is a critically low level, and coal in warehouses of enterprises is about a million tons, which is 38 percent less than last year. Reserves of fuel oil are also depleted - they have decreased by 44 percent compared to the previous year.




More than two months remain until the end of the heating season, but the situation is complicated. Ukrainians may lose heat this month. The weather also played a role - at the beginning of winter it was much colder than last year.

Independent authorities are trying to stretch the remains of gas. For the sake of this, they reduced the norms of its consumption for the population by almost three times. So, now, if the apartment has a gas stove, centralized hot water supply and there are no gas meters, then only 3,29 cubic meters of gas per person is allowed per month. Previously, this rate was 9,8 cubic meters.

For apartments with gas water heaters, the consumption rate previously was 18,3 cubic meters, and now it has been reduced to 5,39.

However, the authorities fear that this measure will not help. After all, underground gas storages are only 37% full. At the end of March, less than six billion cubic meters may remain. If the working pressure in the gas transportation system of Ukraine falls, then the gas supply to the population will have to be stopped. Or suspend gas supplies from Russia to Europe.

Last year, due to a shortage of “blue fuel”, an action called “Fasten” was announced, aimed at saving gas. Then even the President of Nezalezhnaya Petro Poroshenko solemnly demonstrated the tightening of the gas tap at home. As a result, many houses in the countryside had to be heated with wood. But then it was even 10,5 percent more than this year.

According to Dmitry Marunich, co-chair of the Energy Strategies Fund, strana, a Ukrainian resource, everything that saves Ukraine from gas collapse so far is pretty warm weather. But according to weather forecasts, in February and March in some regions frosts are possible up to minus 15 degrees. Thus, in vain at Naftogaz they claim that “blue fuel” will be enough until the end of the heating season. The same publication, "Country", quotes the words of the head of special projects at the Kiev scientific and technical center "Psyche" Gennady Ryabtsev:

Without heat, whole cities are at risk. Moreover, our legislation does not provide for any liability for disconnections for service providers.


The situation is also becoming more complicated due to Naftogaz’s claims against the Russian Gazprom. There are fears in society that, as a result, Gazprom may even tighten the valve and reduce transit volumes. In 2009, the country already had a gas collapse - then the inhabitants were sitting not only without heat, but also without electricity. No one wants repetition, and then the presidential election is just around the corner.
  • Used photos: politeka.net
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bobo Offline Bobo
    Bobo (BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine) 11 February 2019 12: 09
    +1
    In the 91st year they were going to heat dung (dried cow manure). It - here it is, fuel!

Украинцы рискуют остаться без отопления уже в феврале

На Украине заканчивается топливо. Как сообщает РИА Новости, ссылаясь на данные министерства энергетики, в хранилищах находится лишь 11,1 миллиарда кубометров газа, что является критически низким уровнем, а угля на складах предприятий — примерно миллион тонн, что на 38 процентов меньше, чем в прошлом году. Истощаются и запасы мазута — их стало меньше по сравнению с предыдущим годом на 44 процента.





До конца отопительного сезона остается еще более двух месяцев, но ситуация сложная. Украинцы могут лишиться тепла уже в текущем месяце. Свою роль сыграла и погода — в начале зимы было значительно холоднее, чем в прошлом году.

Власти Незалежной пытаются растянуть остатки газа. Ради этого они сократили нормы его потребления для населения почти в три раза. Так, теперь, если в квартире есть газовая плита, централизованное горячее водоснабжение и нет счетчиков на газ, то в месяц разрешено использовать лишь 3,29 кубометра газа на человека. Ранее такая норма составляла 9,8 кубометра.

Для квартир, где стоят газовые водонагреватели, норма потребления ранее составляла 18,3 кубометра, а теперь она снижена до 5,39.

Однако власти опасаются, что и эта мера не поможет. Ведь подземные газохранилища заполнены всего на 37%. В конце марта может остаться меньше шести миллиардов кубометров. Если рабочее давление в газотранспортной системе Украины упадет, то газоснабжение населения придется прекратить. Или же приостановить поставку газа из России в Европу.

В прошлом году из-за нехватки «голубого топлива» была объявлена акция под названием «Прикрути», направленная на экономию газа. Тогда даже президент Незалежной Петр Порошенко торжественно продемонстрировал прикручивание газового крана у себя дома. В результате многие дома в сельской местности пришлось отапливать дровами. А ведь тогда его было даже больше на 10,5 процентов, чем в нынешнем году.

Как заявил украинскому ресурсу «Страна» Дмитрий Марунич, сопредседатель фонда энергетических стратегий, все, что пока спасает Украину от газового коллапса — это достаточно теплая погода. Но по прогнозам синоптиков, в феврале и марте в отдельных регионах возможны морозы до минус 15 градусов. Таким образом, напрасно в «Нафтогазе» утверждают, что «голубого топлива» хватит до конца отопительного сезона. То же издание «Страна» цитирует слова руководителя специальных проектов киевского НТЦ «Психея» Геннадия Рябцева:

Без тепла рискуют остаться целые города. Тем более что никакой ответственности за отключения для поставщиков услуги нашим законодательством не предусмотрено.


Положение усложняется также из-за претензий «Нафтогаза» к российскому «Газпрому». В обществе появляются опасения, что в результате «Газпром» может даже прикрутить вентиль и снизить объемы транзита. В 2009 году в стране уже был газовый коллапс — тогда жители сидели не только без тепла, но еще и без электроэнергии. Повторения никому не хочется, а тут еще и президентские выборы на носу.
Использованы фотографии: politeka.net

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. BoBot Офлайн
    BoBot (Робот BoBot - Свободная Мыслящая Машина) 11 февраля 2019 12:09
    +1
    В 91-м году они собирались топить кизяками (сушеным коровьим навозом). Оно - вот оно, топливо!