Russia forces world corporations to subjugate

The Russian authorities managed to gain a number of successes in the fight against some powerful global corporations, forcing them to obey the laws of the country. For example, Google was forced to remove links to prohibited resources in Russia from search results. These are those sites on which extremist publications, suicide calls, pornography, drug advertising, and various underground casinos have been discovered. This is not Google’s initiative at all, but a consequence of the fact that the corporation had to pay a fine of 500 thousand rubles for non-compliance with the law.


Next to be tested are Procter & Gamble and Burger King. They are accused of not complying with the law on the localization of personal data of Russian citizens. This data must be stored locally.

Administrative proceedings are also conducted against social networks - Facebook and Twitter. They are accused of the same. But Apple preferred to promptly report on the implementation of the law on personal data.

Russia has yet to deal with Google Maps. They do not always correctly reflect the Russian affiliation of Crimea. It happens that users are faced with the fact that the peninsula on the map is displayed as belonging to another country. True, Google argues that this is not a question. policybut a technical malfunction. The company promises to eliminate the misunderstanding, for which it was allocated a month. It turns out that even the most powerful corporations can be influenced to comply with the laws of the Russian Federation.

By the way, about the manipulation of information. Many media outlets published materials stating that more than 40% of young people want to leave Russia. This is the data of a survey conducted by the Levada Center. In fact, the sample was extremely unrepresentative. Only 108 young people were interviewed.

Meanwhile, according to the German Federal Statistical Office, 2341 people left this country for permanent residence in Russia in 2015. In addition, the Moscow bureau of the US Immigration and Citizenship Service self-destructed — too little work. It turns out that with emigration, things are not at all as bad as they are trying to present in the Levada Center.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 February 2019 10: 34
    0
    Telegrams have already been subdued. It seems to have left the country.

Россия принуждает к подчинению мировые корпорации

Российским властям удалось одержать ряд успехов в борьбе с некоторыми мощными мировыми корпорациями, вынуждая их подчиняться законам страны. Например, Google заставили удалять из результатов поиска ссылки на запрещенные в России ресурсы. Это — те сайты, на которых обнаружены публикации экстремистского толка, призывы к суициду, порнография, реклама наркотических средств, а также различные подпольные казино. Это — вовсе не инициатива Google, а следствие того, что корпорации за несоблюдение закона пришлось заплатить штраф размером 500 тысяч рублей.

Следующими под проверку попадают компании Procter&Gamble и Burger King. Их обвиняют в том, что они не исполняют закон, касающийся локализации персональных данных граждан России. Эти данные должны храниться на территории страны.



Административное производство ведется и против социальных сетей — Facebook и Twitter. Их обвиняют в том же самом. Зато корпорация Apple предпочла оперативно отчитаться о выполнении закона о персональных данных.

России предстоит еще разобраться с Картами Google. Они не всегда правильно отображают российскую принадлежность Крыма. Бывает, что пользователи сталкиваются с тем, что полуостров на карте отображается как принадлежащий другой стране. Правда, в Google утверждают, что это — вопрос не политики, а технического сбоя. Компания обещает устранить недоразумение, на что ей выделили месяц. Выходит, что даже на самые мощные корпорации можно воздействовать, чтобы они соблюдали законы РФ.

Кстати, насчет манипуляции информацией. Многие СМИ опубликовали материалы, гласящие, что из России желает уехать более 40% молодежи. Это — данные опроса, проведенного «Левада-центром». На самом деле, выборка была крайне нерепрезентативной. Опрошены лишь 108 молодых людей.

Между тем, согласно данным Федерального статистического ведомства Германии, 2341 человек в 2015 году уехал из этой страны на ПМЖ в Россию. Кроме того, Московское бюро Службы иммиграции и гражданства США самоликвидировалось — слишком малый объем работы. Выходит, что с эмиграцией дела вовсе не такие плохие, как их пытаются представить в «Левада-центре».

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 19 февраля 2019 10:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Телеграм уже подчинили. Вроде ушел из страны.