In Russia, proposed to lower the "Iron Curtain" for scientists

The problem of the outflow of scientists in Russia has been debated for more than a decade. And so, with the initiative to limit the freedom of emigration for young scientists whose specialties are in demand in other countries, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences George Georgiev came forward. This famous Soviet and Russian biochemist and molecular biologist published a large article in a scientific newspaper on February 8, 2019. "Search"dedicated to this problem.




So, the academician notes that Russian science is still in crisis and talented young people continue to leave the country after defending their dissertations, and sometimes right after graduation. The main reasons for this phenomenon, he called: the high bureaucracy of the research sphere; chronic lack of funding for work; low salaries of graduate students and researchers; lack of confidence of scientists in the future, including the lack of affordable housing; availability of the opportunity to leave the country, having previously received a free education.

But there are a number of other factors. For example, the problem state of the instrument base. Indeed, not all institutions can boast of the availability of modern equipment. Not to mention the presence of a clumsy and cumbersome system of supplying reagents and drugs, which takes months of time.

In this regard, the academician proposed first of all to get rid of formalism, so that young scientists do not have to spend a huge amount of time on all kinds of reports that turn them into office workers. After all, the prospect of "putting life" on writing unnecessary papers, few people will be happy. Especially those who really want to become part of some promising research team and make a great contribution to science. Therefore, Georgiev proposed creating a special deliberative body to develop the necessary decisions, which included representatives of the RAS and various ministries and departments.

Georgiev advised not to skimp on science, since most of what is allocated now goes to more than modest salaries, and there is not much money left for scientific activity. As a result, a strong scientist, already having a family, decides to emigrate in search of a high salary and stability. So the scientist’s confidence in tomorrow is the most important factor.

He specified that decent grants for basic and exploratory research today are provided only by the Russian Science Foundation (RSF). Everything else is completely inadequate. Therefore, the cessation of funding from the RSF, as a rule, makes it impossible to continue serious work. In this regard, he advised that in Russia increased funding for science, so that scientists have constant financial support. Otherwise, they will leave the country along with the results of their work.

After that, the academician touched on a very important and, one might say, painful topic for many. In his opinion, even paid tuition does not cover all tuition costs. Therefore, it is necessary to limit the free emigration of trained specialists.

First of all, it should be established for which specialties there is a demand abroad. In less intensively developing areas of science, everything can be left as before, and the rest must be urgently reformed. Education in such areas should be paid, and prices should cover all government spending on training. The right to free emigration after graduation can only be obtained by those who fully paid for their studies and did not receive a scholarship. There are unlikely to be many of these - children of wealthy parents rarely choose hard science professions.

- wrote Georgiev.

The academician proposed, instead of free higher education, to introduce "credit." Moreover, the state pays for education on the basis of an interest-free loan. Moreover, the scholarship should be included in government spending. The loan is made out by the corresponding agreement. After graduation, a young scientist must work in Russian science for 15 years, after which the loan is automatically repaid. In the case of emigration, he must repay the loan in full.

The academician specified that this does not mean that the young scientist does not have the right to leave the territory of Russia to participate in conferences or to conduct research. However, the academician did not say how it would be possible in an appropriate manner, i.e. really, control the checkout process.

However, Georgiev is sure that in 15 years a strong scientist will undoubtedly gain an excellent position in Russia and most likely will not want to leave. He recalled that he had approached Russian President Vladimir Putin with this proposal back in 2001 in Sochi, when the head of state met with scientists.
  • Photos used: https://regenerative-med.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 12 February 2019 16: 35
    0
    Just get started here.
  2. 933454818 Offline 933454818
    933454818 (Ivan Ivanov) 12 February 2019 16: 53
    +1
    But is it not easier to compulsory practice on distribution after graduation? How was it already in the USSR?
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 12 February 2019 22: 50
      +2
      Where to work out?
  3. maiman61 Offline maiman61
    maiman61 (Yuri) 12 February 2019 20: 06
    +2
    Aha! Another "sharashka" enter, then no one will leave!
  4. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 13 February 2019 02: 32
    0
    It will soon be for everyone, and everyone will have to be omitted !!!
  5. George Davydov Offline George Davydov
    George Davydov (Georgy Davydov) 17 March 2021 00: 07
    0
    The cry of the soul of someone who is not indifferent and who is sick for the Motherland, brought to nowhere, by someone. Who could it be? Perhaps a super-fascist, according to whose speech, in an amazing way, a policy is being implemented that led to the Russian cross - impoverishment, degradation and extinction, which corresponded to the fascist plans to lower the biological strength of the Slavic peoples. I offer a link and a number of quotes, but it is advisable to find, read, think and draw conclusions!

    Chabad Lubavitch: Plans for Russia (The original text of Menachem M. Schneerson's speech is given):

    A Slav, a Russian, can be destroyed, but never conquered. That is why this seed is subject to elimination, and at first - to a sharp reduction in its numbers.
    Humanization of education will be carried out, as a result of which objects that structure the thinking of the left and right hemispheres of the brain will be reduced and destroyed:

    a) language and literature,
    6) physics and mathematics.
    There is nothing to say about history. We will give the cattle our view of history, where we will show that all human evolution was moving towards the recognition of the God-chosen nation of Jews as masters over the whole world. In return for national values, we will give you the patriotism of balalaika and drunken tears. And here our goal is to replace the red-brown elite with ours.
    We will not allow the development of science in these countries. And the core of scientists (Academy of Sciences) will consist of our people. We will not allow any high technology, which will lead to a complete decline in industry, which we will narrow down to the production of basic necessities for a limited contingent of slaves who extract raw materials for us. There are many engineers, skilled workers and teachers among the townspeople. We will create such survival conditions for them (no place of work, high rent, utility bills, travel) that they will run on their own, as Russians are now fleeing from the CIS countries, to remote villages of the north, ...
    The Slavs are temporary guests and are subject to eviction.
    We will return this territory and create on these fertile lands the Great Khazaria - a Jewish state, as we created Israel 50 years ago, pushing the Palestinians out. Some of the Israelis will move here, and we will drive the Slavic far to the north, outside Moscow. There will be a small northern territory - a reservation with a compact population, a reservation similar to the Indians in America.

    https://www.liveinternet.ru/users/6326443/post430608811

В России предложили опустить «железный занавес» для ученых

О проблеме оттока ученых в России рассуждают уже не первое десятилетие. И вот, с инициативой ограничения свободы эмиграции для молодых ученых, специальности которых востребованы в других странах, выступил академик РАН Георгий Георгиев. Этот известный советский и российский ученый-биохимик и молекулярный биолог опубликовал 8 февраля 2019 года большую статью в научной газете «Поиск», посвященную данной проблеме.




Итак, академик констатирует, что российская наука по-прежнему находится в кризисе и талантливая молодежь продолжает покидать страну после защиты кандидатских диссертаций, а порой сразу после окончания ВУЗа. Главными причинами такого явления он назвал: высокий бюрократизм исследовательской сферы; хронический недостаток финансирования работ; низкие зарплаты аспирантов и научных сотрудников; отсутствие уверенности ученых в завтрашнем дне, в том числе отсутствие доступного жилья; наличие возможности выехать из страны, предварительно получив бесплатное образование.

Но есть ряд и других факторов. Например, проблемное состояние приборной базы. Ведь далеко не все учреждения могут похвастаться наличием современного оборудования. Уже не говоря о наличии неповоротливой и громоздкой системы снабжения реактивами и препаратами, на что тратятся месяцы времени.

В связи с этим академик предложил в первую очередь избавиться от формализма, чтобы молодым ученым не приходилось огромное количество времени тратить на всевозможные отчеты, которые превращают их в канцелярских служащих. Ведь перспектива «положить жизнь» на написание никому не нужных бумаг, мало кого обрадует. Особенно тех, кто действительно мечтает стать частью какого-нибудь перспективного исследовательского коллектива и внести большой вклад в науку. Поэтому Георгиев предложил создать специальный совещательный орган для выработки нужных решений, куда вошли представители РАН и различных министерств и ведомств.

Георгиев посоветовал не скупиться на науку, так как большая часть того что выделяется сейчас, идет на более чем скромные зарплаты, а на научную деятельность остается вообще мало денег. В итоге сильный ученый, уже имеющий семью, в поисках высокой зарплаты и стабильности решается на эмиграцию. Так что уверенность ученого в завтрашнем дне является важнейшим фактором.

Он уточнил, что приличные гранты на фундаментальные и поисковые исследования сегодня дает только Российский научный фонд (РНФ). Все остальное является совершенно недостаточным. Поэтому прекращение финансирования от РНФ, как правило, делает невозможным продолжение серьезной работы. В связи с этим он посоветовал, чтобы в России увеличили финансирование науки, чтобы ученые имели постоянную финансовую поддержку. Иначе они будут уезжать из страны вместе с результатами работы.

После этого академик затронул очень важную и можно сказать болезненную для многих тему. По его мнению, даже платное обучение не покрывает всех расходов на обучение. Поэтому нужно ограничить свободную эмиграцию подготовленных специалистов.

Прежде всего, следует установить, на какие специальности существует спрос за рубежом. В менее интенсивно развивающихся областях науки можно оставить все по-прежнему, а остальные необходимо срочно реформировать. Образование в таких сферах должно стать платным, а цены - покрывать все расходы государства на обучение. Право на свободную эмиграцию по окончании вуза могут получать только те, кто полностью оплатил обучение и не получал стипендию. Таких вряд ли будет много - дети богатых родителей редко избирают тяжелые научные профессии

- написал Георгиев.

Академик предложил, вместо бесплатного высшего образования, ввести «кредитное». При этом государство оплачивает образование на основе беспроцентного кредита. Причем стипендия должна входить в госрасходы. Кредит оформляется соответствующим договором. После окончания ВУЗа молодой ученый должен проработать в российской науке 15 лет, после чего кредит автоматически гасится. В случае же эмиграции, он должен вернуть кредит в полном объеме.

Академик уточнил, что это не означает, что молодой ученый не имеет права покидать территорию России для участия в конференциях или для проведения исследований. Однако академик не сообщил, как можно будет надлежащим образом, т.е. реально, проконтролировать процесс выезда.

Однако Георгиев уверен, что за 15 лет сильный ученый, несомненно, получит в России отличную позицию и, скорей всего, уже не захочет уезжать. Он напомнил, что с этим предложением обращался к президенту России Владимиру Путину еще в далеком 2001 году в Сочи, когда глава государства встречался с учеными.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://regenerative-med.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 12 февраля 2019 16:35
    0
    Здесь только начни.
  2. 933454818 Офлайн 933454818
    933454818 (Иван Иванов) 12 февраля 2019 16:53
    +1
    А не проще обязательную отработку по распределению после окончания ВУЗа? Как оно уже было в СССР?
    1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 12 февраля 2019 22:50
      +2
      Где отрабатывать?
  3. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
    maiman61 (Юрий) 12 февраля 2019 20:06
    +2
    Ага! Еще "шарашку" введите, тогда никто не уедет!
  4. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 13 февраля 2019 02:32
    0
    Его скоро для всех, и от всех придётся опускать!!!
  5. Георгий Давыдов (Георгий Давыдов) 17 марта 2021 00:07
    0
    Крик души неравнодушного и болеющего за Родину, доведённую до некуда, кем-то. Кто бы это мог быть? Возможно сверхфашист, по речи которого, удивительным образом, осуществляется политика, приведшая к русскому кресту - обнищанию, деградации и вымиранию, что соответствовало фашистским планам понижения биологической силы славянских народов. Предлагаю ссылку и ряд цитат, но желательно, найти, прочитать, подумать и сделать выводы!

    Хабад Любавич: Планы на Россию (Приводится подлинный текст речи Менахема М. Шнеерсона):

    Славянина, русского, можно уничтожить, но никогда нельзя покорить. Вот почему это семя подлежит ликвидации, а на первых порах – резкому сокращению в своей численности.
    Будет проведена гуманизация образования, в результате чего предметы, структурирующие мышление левого и правого полушария мозга, будут уменьшены и деструктированы:

    а) язык и литература,
    6) физика и математика.
    Об истории и говорить нечего. Мы дадим быдлу свой взгляд на историю, где покажем, что вся человеческая эволюция двигалась к признанию богоизбранной нации иудеев властелинами над всем миром. Взамен же национальных ценностей дадим вам патриотизм балалайки и пьяных слёз. И здесь наша цель состоит в том, чтобы заменить красно-коричневую элиту нашей.
    Мы не допустим в этих странах развития науки. А ядро учёных (Академия Наук) будет состоять их наших людей. Мы не допустим никаких высоких технологий, что приведёт к полному упадку промышленности, которую сузим до производства предметов первой необходимости для ограниченного контингента рабов, добывающих нам сырьё. Среди горожан много инженеров, квалифицированных рабочих, учителей. Мы создадим им такие условия выживания (без места работы, высокая квартплата, плата за коммунальные услуги, проезд), что они будут сами бежать, как сейчас бегут русские из стран СНГ, в глухие сёла севера,…
    Славяне здесь временные гости и подлежат выселению.
    Мы вернём эту территорию и создадим на этих благодатных землях Великую Хазарию – иудейское государство, как и 50 лет назад создали Израиль, потеснив палестинцев. Сюда переселится часть израильтян, а славянское мы изгоним далеко на север, за пределы Москвы. Там будет маленькая северная территория – резервация с компактным населением, резервация, подобная индейским в Америке.

    https://www.liveinternet.ru/users/6326443/post430608811