Ministry of Justice: Parents must pay child support to their student children

For several years now, the Minister of Justice of Russia Alexander Konovalov (in office since May 12, 2008) has been haunted by a question related to the money of parents who have student children. It became known that on February 13, 2019, while in the Federation Council at the “government hour”, the head of the Ministry of Justice once again proposed legislatively reinforcing the obligation of parents to support full-age full-time full-time adult students.




At the same time, a scholarship for students was not even mentioned. But Konovalov is sure that parents should be required to support their children while studying at universities. Moreover, it is necessary to establish the minimum amount of alimony that their parents will pay to such student children. And this does not concern the issues of alimony when parents are divorced, this is another topic. However, he did not specify whether the department he was in charge of preparing the relevant amendments.

It should be added that such an initiative was already considered by the State Duma in 2015. There was a whole bill No. 876581-6 dedicated to this issue. The initiators then wanted to oblige parents to pay alimony to student children aged 18 to 24 who study full-time (full-time). They wanted to establish payments in the amount not lower than the subsistence minimum. Then the bill received a negative response from the government. After that, in March 2016, it was removed from consideration by the authors (State Duma deputies M.M. Abasov, A.S. Prokopyev).

And now it’s becoming clear that the Ministry of Justice wants to develop a number of new amendments to the Russian family law, as well as to the legislation on childhood. For example, it is planned to clarify once again the protection of the rights and legitimate interests of the child and establish a minimum amount of alimony. To reinforce the obligation of parents to support adult able-bodied children undergoing full-time (full-time) studies at universities. Clarify the age of marriage and the grounds for marriage of minors.

It should be noted that children study not only in universities. Although the Ministry of Justice generally bypassed the issue of the scholarship and withdrew. It seems that the state has nothing to do with it. But it’s logical, to study and receive a scholarship.

But amendments to the marriageable age look interesting, although how they are actually approached is not known. Indeed, some children consider themselves adults at the age of 18, and some “children” under 30 try not to leave their parents when they already have their own children. Therefore, it is not yet known to what extent the Ministry of Justice was going to transfer parental responsibilities, enshrined in morality and norms of life, to new capitalist methods of relations.
  • Photos used: https://www.asi.org.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 February 2019 16: 54
    0
    Right! money doesn't smell. That's why let only golden children learn ...
  2. Shelest2000 Offline Shelest2000
    Shelest2000 13 February 2019 18: 41
    0
    Ministry of Justice: Parents must pay child support to their student children

    Bgggg ... I will establish my son the cost of accommodation and meals in the family in the amount of alimony. ))) Or even higher - it still should be)))
    shl. The fact that our tatupeds and “legislators” have no brain is an axiom!
  3. knjazy0322 Offline knjazy0322
    knjazy0322 (Alexander ) 6 March 2019 22: 54
    0
    The wrong country was called Honduras.

Минюст: Родители должны платить алименты своим детям-студентам

Министру юстиции России Александру Коновалову (в должности с 12 мая 2008 года) уже несколько лет не дает покоя вопрос, связанный с деньгами родителей, у которых имеются дети-студенты. Стало известно, что 13 февраля 2019 года, находясь в Совфеде России на «правительственном часе», глава Минюста в очередной раз предложил законодательно закрепить обязанность родителей содержать трудоспособных совершеннолетних детей-студентов очной (дневной) формы обучения.





При этом про стипендию для студентов даже не упоминалось. Но Коновалов уверен, что родителей нужно обязать содержать детей во время обучения в вузах. Более того, нужно установить минимальный размер алиментов, которые будут платить таким детям-студентам их родители. И это не касается вопросов тех алиментов, когда родители в разводе, это другая тема. При этом он не уточнил, занимается ли руководимое им ведомство подготовкой соответствующих поправок.

Нужно добавить, что подобная инициатива уже рассматривалась Госдумой в 2015 году. Был целый законопроект №876581-6 посвященный этой проблематике. Инициаторы тогда хотели обязать родителей выплачивать алименты детям-студентам в возрасте от 18 до 24 лет, которые учатся на очной (дневной) форме обучения. Выплаты хотели установить в размере не ниже прожиточного минимума. Тогда законопроект получил отрицательный отзыв правительства. После чего, в марте 2016 года, он был снят авторами (депутаты Госдумы М. М. Абасов, А. С. Прокопьев) с рассмотрения.

И вот теперь уточняется, что Минюст хочет разработать целый ряд новых поправок в российское семейное законодательство, а также в законодательство о детстве. Например, планируется еще раз уточнить защиту прав и законных интересов ребенка и установить минимальный размер алиментов. Закрепить обязанность родителей содержать совершеннолетних трудоспособных детей, проходящих очное (дневное) обучение в вузах. Уточнить брачный возраст и основания для вступления в брак несовершеннолетних.

Нужно отметить, что дети учатся не только в вузах. Хотя вопрос со стипендией Минюст вообще обошел стороной и самоустранился. Вроде бы государство вообще тут ни при чем. Но это ведь логично - учиться и получать стипендию.

Зато поправки в брачный возраст смотрятся интересно, хотя как к ним в реальности подойдут не известно. Ведь некоторые дети считают себя взрослыми уже в 18 лет, а некоторые «детки» до 30 лет стараются от родителей не отходить, когда у самих уже есть свои дети. Поэтому пока не известно, в каком объеме Минюст собрался переводить родительские обязанности, закрепленные моралью и нормами жизни, на новые капиталистические методы отношений.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.asi.org.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 13 февраля 2019 16:54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Правильно! деньги не пахнут. Вот поэтому пусть учатся только золотые детки....
  2. Shelest2000 Офлайн
    Shelest2000 13 февраля 2019 18:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Минюст: Родители должны платить алименты своим детям-студентам

    Бгггг... Установлю сыну стоимость проживания и питания в семье в размере алиментов. ))) Или даже выше - ещё должен окажется )))
    зы. То, что у наших татупедов и "законодателей" нет мозга - это аксиома!
  3. knjazy0322 Офлайн
    knjazy0322 (Александр ) 6 марта 2019 22:54
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не ту страну назвали гондурасом.