US decides to “block” Russian nuclear weapons

It became known that the United States has created a new low-power nuclear warhead, which, as the Pentagon expects, will allow "more effective containment of Russia." We are talking about the W76-2 warhead created at Pantax in Texas to re-equip some of the Trident II (D5) intercontinental ballistic missiles (ICBMs) that are installed on strategic nuclear submarines.




It is clarified that by the end of February 2019, the verification of the design of W76-2 should end, after which the procedure for preparing warheads for transferring the Navy will begin. And until the end of September 2019, the first batch will go to the Navy. This was announced by a representative of the US National Nuclear Safety Administration John Evans, speaking at a conference on nuclear deterrence.

It is noted that in the current fiscal year (started October 1, 2018), $ 65 million was allocated for the creation of new nuclear warheads. And for the next fiscal year, the John Evans department requested $ 60 million. However, the exact number of warheads was not disclosed, but it is reported that until September At least 2019 W20-76 warheads with a capacity of 2-5 kilotons each can be produced in 6. It is specified that nuclear testing is not required.

According to the Pentagon, the deployment of such tactical US nuclear weapons will not allow Russia to use its potential tactical nuclear weapons. Although this is a very controversial statement.

But the US Administration is confident that low-power nuclear weapons will make a full-scale nuclear war less likely. Thus, the United States will receive a more flexible deterrent in the form of W76-2.

It should be recalled that the American "trident" or UGM-133A Trident II (D5) is a fourth-generation three-stage ICBM. It can fly at a range of up to 11300 km. and has a separable warhead with thermonuclear warheads with a capacity of 475 and 100 kilotons. Trident II missiles now account for 52% of all US nuclear deterrence forces (SNF) and 100% of UK strategic nuclear forces.
  • Photos used: https://bremolympicnlus.wordpress.com/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 16 February 2019 22: 27
    +1
    Well, we will have at least a little more.
  2. Dzafdet Offline Dzafdet
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 17 February 2019 17: 23
    +2
    Well, at the expense of 11300 km - this is with an incomplete load. With a total of 7800 km. Although, if the heads become lighter, it can fly 10 km. Americans are all raving about the idea of ​​a disarming strike ..
  3. Galar Offline Galar
    Galar (Timur) 18 February 2019 10: 39
    0
    pin_ dos do low-power charges of 5-6 kilotons, and we make high-power charges of 5-6 megatons. So who will be worse for them or us?
    1. Expert Offline Expert
      Expert (sad asda) 18 February 2019 11: 02
      +2
      Well, they think that we allegedly will not respond to a "small" explosion of 5-6 CT, but our doctrine clearly states: when using nuclear weapons against us (any, even low-power), we also respond with a nuclear one. And we have warheads from 100 to 2000 CT)
      1. Bobo Offline Bobo
        Bobo (BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine) 19 February 2019 12: 12
        0
        I read that we have atomic cannon shells of 150 mm per kiloton, supposedly such guns will be delivered to Armata.
  4. Bobo Offline Bobo
    Bobo (BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine) 19 February 2019 12: 10
    +1
    Americans, as always, count on fools - after the very first atomic explosion, Russia will immediately receive a full-blown response. Ordinary, non-nuclear forces we can not take Amer! After all, they now have a billion illegal immigrants!
  5. Ehanatone Offline Ehanatone
    Ehanatone 24 October 2019 14: 04
    0
    No, I don’t understand at all - how are they going to block our nuclear weapons?

США решили «заблокировать» российское ядерное оружие

Стало известно, что в США создали новый ядерный боеприпас малой мощности, который, как рассчитывают в Пентагоне, позволит «эффективнее сдерживать Россию». Речь идет о боеголовке W76-2 созданной на предприятии Pantax в штате Техас для переоснащения части межконтинентальных баллистических ракет (МБР) Trident II (D5), которые установлены на стратегических атомных подводных лодках.



Уточняется, что до конца февраля 2019 года должна закончиться проверка конструкции W76-2, после этого начнется процедура подготовки боеголовок для передачи ВМС. И до конца сентября 2019 года первая партия поступит в ВМС. Об этом сообщил представитель Национального управления по ядерной безопасности США Джон Эванс, выступая на конференции по ядерному сдерживанию.


Отмечается, что в текущем финансовом году (начался 1 октября 2018 года), на создание новых ядерных боеголовок выделено $65 млн. А на следующий финансовый год ведомство Джона Эванса запросило $60 млн. При этом точное количество боеголовок не раскрывается, но сообщается, что до сентября 2019 года может быть произведено не менее 20 боеголовок W76-2 мощностью по 5-6 килотонн каждая. Уточняется, что проведение ядерных испытаний не требуется.

По мнению Пентагона, развертывание подобного тактического ядерного оружия США, не позволит России использовать свой потенциал тактического ядерного оружия. Хотя это весьма спорное утверждение.

Но в Администрации США уверены, что ядерное оружие малой мощности сделает полномасштабную ядерную войну менее вероятной. Таким образом, США получат более гибкое средство сдерживания в виде W76-2.

Нужно напомнить, что американский «трезубец» или UGM-133A Трайдент II (D5) это трехступенчатая МБР четвертого поколения. Может летать на дальность до 11300 км. и имеет разделяющуюся головную часть с термоядерными боевыми блоками мощностью 475 и 100 килотонн. Сейчас ракеты Трайдент II составляют 52% всех сил ядерного сдерживания (СЯС) США и 100% СЯС Великобритании.
Использованы фотографии: https://bremolympicnlus.wordpress.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 16 февраля 2019 22:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну, у нас то минимум поболе будет.
  2. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 17 февраля 2019 17:23
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну на счёт 11300 км - это с неполной нагрузкой. С полной на 7800 км. Хотя, если головки станут легче, то может и на 10 000 км улететь. Америкосы всё идеей обезоруживающего удара бредят..
  3. Галар Офлайн
    Галар (Тимур) 18 февраля 2019 10:39
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    пин_досы делают заряды малой мощности 5-6 килотонн, а мы делаем заряды большой мощности, на 5-6 мегатонн. Так кому будет хуже им или нам?
    1. Экспeрт Офлайн
      Экспeрт (sad asda) 18 февраля 2019 11:02
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Ну они думают, что на "малый" взрыв в 5-6 КТ мы якобы не ответим, но у нас в доктрине четко сказано: при применении против нас ЯО (любого, даже маломощного), мы отвечаем тоже ядерным. А у нас боеголовки от 100 до 2000 КТ)
      1. BoBot Офлайн
        BoBot (Робот BoBot - Свободная Мыслящая Машина) 19 февраля 2019 12:12
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        я читал, что у нас есть атомные пушечные снаряды 150 мм на килотонну, якобы на Армату такие пушки поставят.
  4. BoBot Офлайн
    BoBot (Робот BoBot - Свободная Мыслящая Машина) 19 февраля 2019 12:10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    это американцы, как всегда, на дураков рассчитывают - после первого же атомного взрыва, от России немедленно поступит полномасшабный ответ. Обычными, неядерными силами нам Амеров не взять! Ведь у них сейчас миллиард нелегалов сидят!
  5. Ehanatone Офлайн
    Ehanatone 24 октября 2019 14:04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не, вообще не понял - как они собираются заблокировать наши ТЯО?