Russian Tu-95MS circled around Japan for about 15 hours

On February 15, 2019, two strategic missile carriers Tu-95MS of the Russian Aerospace Forces completed a planned flight over the neutral waters of the Japan and Okhotsk Seas, as well as the western part of the Pacific Ocean. Maintenance and air cover (protection) of the "strategists" was carried out by Su-35S fighters. This is reported by the Russian Ministry of Defense on its official website.




It is reported that the flight duration was more than 15 hours. During the flight, the crews refuel in the air. But on separate sections of the route, Russian missile carriers were accompanied by Japanese self-defense fighter aircraft.


It should be noted that Russian Long-Range Aviation performs such flights regularly. They often fly over the neutral waters of the Arctic, Atlantic, Black Sea, Pacific Ocean. For example, recently we Reportedwhat a stir occurred in the USA and Canada when the Tu-160 performed a seemingly routine flight in the Arctic. Moreover, all flights are carried out in strict accordance with the International Rules for the Use of Airspace, so that there can be no complaints against Russia, because Russian military planes do not violate the air borders of other states.

It should be added that since August 2018, at the Yasniy airfield, located on Iturup Island (South Kuril Islands), there is a permanent link of "steel birds" of the Su-35S VKS of Russia. In this connection, Tokyo does not cease to express “deep regrets” and other sadness in this regard.
Photos used: https://vpk.name/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Expert Offline
    Expert (sad asda) 17 February 2019 11: 10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    That's right, you need to show the Japanese that in case of aggression towards the Kuril Islands, the Tu-95 will wipe the Japanese islands off the face of the earth with the help of nuclear X-102
  2. pafegosoff Offline
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) 17 February 2019 16: 19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Japan’s “deep regrets” are very encouraging.
    And the deeper the better.
  3. Dzafdet Offline
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 18 February 2019 11: 46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It’s necessary not just to fly, but to conduct photo and radio reconnaissance. Make detailed target maps for striking ...
  4. Pete mitchell Offline
    Pete mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 23 February 2019 13: 22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And I like the name Yasny on Iturup: there are hard fogs for six months, and Burevesnik is somehow more familiar.

Российские Ту-95МС около 15 часов кружили возле Японии

15 февраля 2019 года два стратегических ракетоносца Ту-95МС ВКС России выполнили плановый полет над нейтральными водами Японского и Охотского морей, а также западной части Тихого океана. Сопровождение и авиационное прикрытие (охрану) «стратегов» осуществляли истребители Су-35С. Об этом информирует Минобороны России на своем официальном сайте.





Сообщается, что продолжительность полета составила более 15 часов. В ходе полета экипажи выполнили дозаправку в воздухе. Но на отдельных участках маршрута российские ракетоносцы сопровождались истребителями воздушных сил самообороны Японии.


Нужно отметить, что российская Дальняя авиация выполняет подобные полеты регулярно. Они часто летают над нейтральными водами Арктики, Атлантики, Черного моря, Тихого океана. Например, недавно мы сообщали, какой переполох произошел в США и Канаде, когда Ту-160 выполняли, казалось бы, рутинный полет в Арктике. При этом все полеты выполняются в строгом соответствии с Международными правилами использования воздушного пространства, так что к России претензий быть не может, ведь российские военные самолеты воздушные границы других государств не нарушают.

Нужно добавить, что с августа 2018 года на аэродроме Ясный, расположенного на острове Итуруп (Южные Курилы), постоянно находится звено «стальных птичек» Су-35С ВКС России. В связи с чем, Токио не перестает выражать «глубокие сожаления» и прочую грусть по данному поводу.
Использованы фотографии: https://vpk.name/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Экспeрт Офлайн
    Экспeрт (sad asda) 17 февраля 2019 11:10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Правильно, надо показывать японцам, что в случае агрессии к Курилам, Ту-95 сотрут с лица земли японские острова с помощью ядерных Х-102
  2. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 17 февраля 2019 16:19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    «глубокие сожаления» Японии очень радуют.
    И чем глубже, тем лучше.
  3. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 18 февраля 2019 11:46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Надо не просто летать, а вести фото и радиоразведку. Составлять подробные карты целей для нанесения ударов...
  4. Pete Mitchell Офлайн
    Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 23 февраля 2019 13:22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А мне нравится название Ясный на Итурупе: там полгода жесткие туманы, да и Буревесник как-то привычнее.