Heather Noyert abandoned US Permanent Representative to UN

It was expected that the new US Permanent Representative to the United Nations would be Heather Noyert, speaker of the Department of State, who had previously worked on television. However, she decided to abandon this position and withdrew her candidacy.




Such a decision was announced in a State Department statement. However, it is not indicated whether she will continue to be at her current post. The statement also said that President Donald Trump will soon be calling a new candidate for the post of US Permanent Representative to the UN.

The official representative of the State Department herself explained the motives for such an act - this, according to her, is connected with family difficulties.

The last two months have become a serious test for my family, and therefore I decided to withdraw my candidacy for her

Said Neuert.

It cannot be ruled out that the decision of the speaker of the State Department is connected not only with family circumstances. She had been prepared for months for Senate hearings, where she was to be approved. But there was information in the American media that with her statement, "everything will not go smoothly."

As a rule, authoritative and experienced people who are experienced in international relations are sent as permanent representatives to the UN. True, the previous US permanent representative to the UN was Nikki Haley, who previously held the position of governor, who was called the "rising star of the American policy».

Chief Heather Neuert, Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, said he respected the decision of his subordinate and wished her success. According to him, in any case, she will be able to "best" represent the United States, regardless of which post she holds.
  • Photos used: thinkprogress.org
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 17 February 2019 12: 37
    +2
    Nauert of course looks more thoroughbred than Psaki, this one looks more like a mole.
    But because they clap their tongues, there’s no difference.
  2. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) 18 February 2019 06: 17
    0
    Here is the trouble, here is the trouble - what a grief ...

Хизер Нойерт отказалась от поста постпреда США при ООН

Ожидалось, что новым постоянным представителем США при ООН станет Хизер Нойерт, спикер Госдепартамента, которая ранее работала на телевидении. Однако она приняла решение отказаться от этой должности и отозвала свою кандидатуру.




О таком решении было сообщено в заявлении Госдепартамента. При этом не указано, будет ли она дальше находиться на своем нынешнем посту. В заявлении также говорится, что глава государства Дональд Трамп в ближайшее время назовет нового кандидата на должность постпреда США при ООН.

Сама официальный представитель Госдепа пояснила мотивы такого своего поступка — это, по ее словам, связано с семейными сложностями.

Последние два месяца стали серьезным испытанием для моей семьи, и поэтому я решила ради нее снять свою кандидатуру

— сказала Нойерт.

Нельзя исключать, что решение спикера Госдепа связано не только с семейными обстоятельствами. Ее много месяцев подготавливали к слушаниям в Сенате, где должны были утвердить ее кандидатуру. Но в американских СМИ была информация, что с ее утверждением будет «не все гладко».

Как правило, в качестве постоянного представителя при ООН направляют авторитетных и опытных людей, искушенных в международных отношениях. Правда, предыдущим постпредом США в ООН была Никки Хейли, ранее занимавшая должность губернатора, которую называли «восходящей звездой американской политики».

Шеф Хизер Нойерт — госсекретарь Майк Помпео — заявил, что уважает решение своей подчиненной и желает ей успехов. По его словам, она в любом случае сможет «лучшим образом» представлять Соединенные Штаты, независимо от того, какой пост будет занимать.
Использованы фотографии: thinkprogress.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 17 февраля 2019 12:37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Науэрт конечно попородистее выглядит чем Псаки, эта больше на моль похожа.
    Но потому как они хлопают языком, разницы никакой.
  2. gore Офлайн
    gore (Александр) 18 февраля 2019 06:17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот беда-то, вот беда - горе-то какое...