How Russian military police serve in Syria

Nearly 60% of Russian military police personnel took part in the fight against terrorism in Syria. Such data was announced to journalists by the head of the Main Directorate of the Military Police of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, Lieutenant General Vladimir Ivanovsky. According to him, the military police from the very beginning, as soon as the Russian group was formed in Syria, served in this country.




Ivanovsky named the tasks that are currently performed by military police units. One of them is maintaining order along the Bravo line in the Golan Heights on the separation line between Syria and Israel. It should be noted that the territory of the Syrian Golan is occupied by Israel, and the line of demarcation between them is determined by the UN mandate of 1974. Before the war, there were UN peacekeeping forces, but after attacks by militants they left the area. The previous order was restored only last summer with the active participation of Russians.

In addition, military police assist humanitarian action. For example, they recently escorted a UN humanitarian convoy heading for the At-Tanf area. There is a refugee camp "Rukban". Another task of the military police is to patrol the city of Manbij (located in the north of the country, in the province of Aleppo).

According to the general, military police in Syria received "invaluable combat experience."

According to October last year, during the Russian counter-terrorism operation in Syria, which began in the fall of 2015, 87,5 thousand terrorists were eliminated. As Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu previously stated, 95% of Syrian territory were freed from illegal armed groups during this time. The number of settlements in which safety has been restored is 1,4 thousand.
  • Photos used: kuban24.tv
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Как российская военная полиция служит в Сирии

Почти 60% российских военнослужащих военной полиции принимали участие в борьбе с терроризмом в Сирии. Такие данные озвучил журналистам начальник Главного управления военной полиции министерства обороны РФ генерал-лейтенант Владимир Ивановский. По его словам, военная полиция с самого начала, как только российская группировка была сформирована в Сирии, несла службу в этой стране.



Ивановский назвал задачи, которые в настоящее время выполняют подразделения военной полиции. Одна из них — поддержание порядка вдоль линии «Браво» в районе Голанских высот на линии разделения между Сирией и Израилем. Следует отметить, что территория сирийских Голан является оккупированной Израилем, и линия разграничения между ними определена мандатом ООН от 1974 года. До войны там находились миротворческие силы ООН, но после нападений со стороны боевиков они покинули данный район. Прежний порядок удалось восстановить лишь летом прошлого года при активном участии россиян.


Кроме того, военные полицейские оказывают содействие гуманитарным акциям. Например, недавно они сопровождали гуманитарный конвой ООН, который направлялся в район Эт-Танф. Там находится лагерь беженцев «Рукбан». Еще одной задачей военной полиции является патрулирование города Манбидж (находится на севере страны, в провинции Алеппо).

По словам генерала, военные полицейские получили в Сирии «бесценный боевой опыт».

По данным на октябрь прошлого года, в ходе российской контртеррористической операции в Сирии, которая началась осенью 2015 года, были ликвидированы 87,5 тысяч террористов. Как ранее заявлял министр обороны РФ Сергей Шойгу, за это время освобождены от незаконных вооруженных формирований 95% сирийской территории. Число населенных пунктов, в которых восстановлена безопасность, — 1,4 тысячи.
Использованы фотографии: kuban24.tv
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти