Lavrov revealed US plans to "dismember" Syria

Recently we Reportedas the American media disseminated information about US plans to organize a buffer zone in northeast Syria. And now, the head of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Sergey Lavrov, informs the international community that the main goal of the United States in Syria is to "dismember" the country and create a quasi-state on the eastern bank of the Euphrates.




It is necessary to clarify that we are talking about territories where Kurds live compactly. In addition, Washington forbids its allies to invest in the restoration of Syrian territories, which are under the control of official Damascus. Lavrov spoke about this and much more on February 19, 2019 at a joint press conference following the results of negotiations with the Slovak Foreign Minister Miroslav Lajcak, who, in addition, is the chairman of the OSCE.


In other words, the task of restoring the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Syria, which was signed by the entire international community, including the United States, for the United States was in fact only a maneuver for averting eyes. Their goal - now it is becoming increasingly obvious - is to split Syria and create a quasi-state on the eastern shore

- said Lavrov after meaningful and useful negotiations.

They are already actively investing in it, including forcing their allies to pay for the arrangement of this part of the Syrian Arab Republic. For all that, they prohibit their allies from investing in rebuilding infrastructure in the rest of Syria, which is controlled by the legitimate government

- he added.

In the process of communication, the parties discussed a wide range of various issues (including bilateral relations), modern challenges and international problems that go beyond the scope of the OSCE. After that, Lavrov wished Laichak and his team a successful chairmanship in the OSCE.
  • Photos used: Russian Foreign Ministry
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Лавров раскрыл планы США по «расчленению» Сирии

Недавно мы сообщали, как американские СМИ распространили информацию о планах США организовать буферную зону на северо-востоке Сирии. И вот, уже глава внешнеполитического ведомства России Сергей Лавров информирует международную общественность, что главная цель США в Сирии – «расчленить» страну и создать квазигосударство на восточном берегу Евфрата.





Нужно уточнить, что речь идет о территориях, где компактно проживают курды. Кроме того, Вашингтон запрещает своим союзникам вкладывать средства в восстановление сирийских территорий, которые находятся под контролем официального Дамаска. Об этом и о многом другом Лавров рассказал 19 февраля 2019 года на совместной пресс-конференции по итогам переговоров с главой МИД Словакии Мирославом Лайчаком, который, кроме того, является председателем ОБСЕ.


Иными словами, задача восстановления суверенитета и территориальной целостности Сирии, под которой подписалось все международное сообщество, включая США, для США на самом деле являлась лишь маневром для отвода глаз. Их цель - теперь это становится все более очевидным - Сирию расколоть и создать на восточном берегу квазигосударство

- заявил Лавров после содержательных и полезных переговоров.

Они в него уже активно вкладывают средства, в том числе заставляют своих союзников платить за обустройство этой части Сирийской арабской республики. При всем при том, запрещают своим союзникам вкладывать средства в восстановлении инфраструктуры на остальной части Сирии, которая находится под контролем законного правительства

- добавил он.

В процессе общения стороны обсудили большой спектр самых разных вопросов (включая двусторонние отношения), вызовы современности и международные проблемы, выходящие даже за рамки деятельности ОБСЕ. После чего Лавров пожелал Лайчаку и его команде успешного председательства в ОБСЕ.
Использованы фотографии: МИД России
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти