Doctor of Military Sciences praised Russia's chances against NATO

Konstantin Sivkov, who holds the post of deputy president of the Russian Academy of Missile and Artillery Sciences and has a doctorate in military sciences, considered the possible development of events in the event of a local conflict between Russia and NATO. He believes that the success of one of the parties can be achieved only by gaining superiority in the air.




He outlined his thoughts in "Military Industrial Courier".

Sivkov believes that the successful conduct of land and naval military operations is impossible without the support of aviation. Although Russia has powerful air forces, they are not able to withstand NATO aircraft.

The number of Russian aircraft is significantly inferior to the US Air Force. In addition, US naval aviation can provide substantial assistance to the air force. In Russia, much less attention is paid to this type of troops.

Sivkov claims that the United States outnumbers Russia by a factor of about three. And if you take into account the aviation of Japan and the US European allies in NATO, then the likely enemy will receive a fourfold advantage.

On the other hand, the expert notes that our country has a significant number of the latest aircraft, which cannot be said about NATO aviation.
  • Used photos: http://www.srn.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 20 February 2019 10: 00
    +1
    He believes the success of one of the parties

    What success ??? And it says a doctor of military sciences. fool There is not much mind here to understand that there can be no success in the war. If, I repeat, if the war begins, then it will be the entire planetary Apocalypse .... Therefore, no one has the thought to start a war, just talk.
  2. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 21 February 2019 09: 20
    +1
    What was new in military thought that Sivkov introduced? The same Baranets still exists. Regular regulars of TV channels. Obvious things hum there, they hit the sky with their fingers. They take the liberty to talk about the "Vanguards", "Zircons", the data about which are classified, and they are not yet in the troops. They make the ultimate truth, smart guys.

Доктор военных наук оценил шансы России против НАТО

Константин Сивков, занимающий пост заместителя президента Российской академии ракетных и артиллерийских наук и имеющий степень доктора военных наук, рассмотрел возможное развитие событий в случае возникновения локального конфликта между Россией и НАТО. Он считает, что успех одной из сторон может быть обеспечен только путем завоевания превосходства в воздухе.





Свои мысли он изложил в «Военно-промышленном курьере».

Сивков считает, что успешное проведение наземных и морских военных операций невозможно без поддержки авиации. Хотя Россия и обладает мощными военно-воздушными силами, они не способны противостоять авиации НАТО.

Численность российской авиации значительно уступает ВВС США. Кроме того, американская морская авиация может оказать существенную помощь военно-воздушным силам. В России этому роду войск уделяется гораздо меньшее внимание.

Сивков заявляет, что по численности авиации Соединенные Штаты превосходят Россию примерно в три раза. А если учитывать авиацию Японии и европейских союзников США по НАТО, то вероятный противник получит четырехкратное преимущество.

С другой стороны, эксперт отмечает наличие у нашей страны значительного количества новейших самолетов, чего нельзя сказать об авиации НАТО.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.srn.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 20 февраля 2019 10:00
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Он считает, что успех одной из сторон

    Какой успех ??? И это говорит доктор военных наук. fool Тут много ума не надо что бы понять что никакого успеха в войне уже не может быть. Если, я повторяю если, война начнется, то это будет все планетарный Апокалипсис .... Поэтому ни у кого нет мысли, чтоб начать войну, одни разговоры.
  2. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 21 февраля 2019 09:20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Что такого нового в военную мысль внес Сивков? Такой же Баранец еще есть. Постоянные завсегдатаи телеканалов. Мычат там очевидные вещи, попадают пальцем в небо. Берут на себя смелость рассуждать об "Авангардах", "Цирконах", данные о которых засекречены,да и в войсках их еще нет.Корчат из себя истину в последней инстанции, умники.