Russia's biggest espionage scandal: 20 years for accused

It became known that on February 18, 2019, the Moscow District Military Court held a meeting of the process closed to the media. On it, the state prosecutor stated that he considers the guilt of the defendants in the largest espionage scandal in Russia (under Article 275 of the Criminal Code "Gosizmena") proven. After which he asked the court to sentence the defendants to 20 years in prison, each with a maximum security sentence.




We are talking about the former head of the operational management department of the information security center (CIB) of the FSB Sergey Mikhailov and the head of the computer initiatives department of Kaspersky Lab Ruslan Stoyanov (former operative of the special technical events department (major) of the Ministry of Internal Affairs). Details became known to the publication. Kommersant.

It must be recalled that the criminal case was opened by the FSB Investigation Department on December 6, 2016. First, FSB officer Mikhailov was detained. Then Stoyanov was detained by counterintelligence officers, who by that time was already working not at the Ministry of Internal Affairs, but at Kaspersky Lab. In addition to them, two more were detained and arrested by the Lefortovo court: FSB major Dmitry Dokuchaev (Mikhailov's subordinate) and businessman Georgy Fomchenkov. However, the materials of their case have not yet reached the trial.

According to the investigation, in 2010 FSB Colonel Mikhailov and his subordinates conducted operational development of the founder and CEO of the Chronopay processing company Pavel Vrublevsky. He was suspected of organizing a DDoS attack on the Assist payment system, as a result of which for several days people could not purchase Aeroflot electronic tickets.

Then Mikhailov uploaded all the available information, including secret methods and methods of the warranties (operational-search activity) to disk and transferred to Dokuchaev. He, in turn, handed over the disk to Stoyanov, who flew to the international conference on cybersecurity in New Denver (Canada) in 2011 and handed the disk there to FBI agent Kimberly Zenz, an employee of the American information security company I-Defense, which is actively cooperating with American intelligence. Entrepreneur Georgy Fomchenkov acted according to a similar scheme, who took out another disc with classified data in the USA. For this, according to the investigation, accomplices received $ 10 million from the FBI.

However, Mikhailov and Stoyanov do not admit their guilt. Their defense asks for excuse. The court retired to the deliberation room for a decision (sentence).

It should be added that Vrublevsky is considered a cybercriminal in Washington, so the interest in his figure from the FBI is quite understandable. In turn, Vrublevsky himself considers the guilt of Mikhailov and Stoyanov different.

So he called Mikhailov “a smart enemy and a traitor who perfectly understood what he was doing and what damage he was doing to his homeland.” He believes that for the sake of career growth Mikhailov began to cooperate with the FBI, it supplied him with the necessary information. At the same time, Stroianova, Vrublevsky considers only "to play too much in the fight against cybercrime."
  • Photos used: http://www.brandpowder.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 February 2019 10: 01
    +1
    Why didn’t they bring the titles? Colonels again?
    10 million bucks - 700 million rubles. No Bulk dreamed at a time ...
  2. Vladimir Khrebtov (Vladimir Khrebtov) 21 February 2019 11: 47
    +3
    Damaged the defense a dozen years in advance. He will sit, then he will be exchanged for someone and he will spoil us abroad, like Skripal. It is necessary to shoot for treason.
  3. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 21 February 2019 12: 00
    +3
    Yes, it is necessary to return the death penalty for such bastards, and not to keep them at public expense for 20 years.

Крупнейший шпионский скандал России: обвиняемым грозит по 20 лет

Стало известно, что 18 февраля 2019 года в Московском окружном военном суде состоялось заседание закрытого для СМИ процесса. На нем, государственный обвинитель заявил, что считает вину фигурантов крупнейшего шпионского скандала России (по статье 275 УК «Госизмена») доказанной. После чего попросил суд приговорить подсудимых к 20 годам лишения свободы каждого, с содержанием в колонии строгого режима.



Речь идет о бывшем начальнике отдела оперативного управления центра информационной безопасности (ЦИБ) ФСБ Сергее Михайлове и начальнике отдела компьютерных инициатив «Лаборатории Касперского» Руслане Стоянове (бывшем оперативнике управления специальных технических мероприятий (майор) МВД). Подробности стали известны изданию Коммерсантъ.


Нужно напомнить, что уголовное дело было возбуждено следственным управлением ФСБ 6 декабря 2016 года. Сначала был задержан сотрудник ФСБ Михайлов. Затем контрразведчиками был задержан Стоянов, который к тому времени уже работал не в МВД, а в «Лаборатории Касперского». Помимо них были задержаны и арестованы Лефортовским судом еще двое: майор ФСБ Дмитрий Докучаев (подчиненный Михайлова) и бизнесмен Георгий Фомченков. Однако материалы их дела пока до суда не дошли.

Как считает следствие, полковник ФСБ Михайлов и его подчиненные в 2010 году вели оперативную разработку основателя и гендиректора процессинговой компании Chronopay Павла Врублевского. Его подозревали в организации DDoS-атаки на платежную систему Assist, вследствие чего несколько дней люди не могли приобрести электронные билеты «Аэрофлота».

Затем Михайлов закачал всю имеющуюся информацию, включая секретные способы и методы ОРД (оперативно-розыскной деятельности) на диск и передал Докучаеву. Он, в свою очередь, передал диск Стоянову, который в 2011 году полетел на международную конференцию по кибербезопасности в Нью-Денвер (Канада) и там отдал диск агенту ФБР Кимберли Зенц, сотруднице американской компании I-Defence, занимающейся защитой информации и активно сотрудничающей с американской спецслужбой. По аналогичной схеме действовал и предприниматель Георгий Фомченков, который вывез еще один диск с секретными данными в США. За это, по мнению следствия, сообщники получили от ФБР $10 млн.

Однако Михайлов и Стоянов не признают свою вину. Их защита просит об оправдании. Суд удалился в совещательную комнату для принятия решения (приговора).

Нужно добавить, что Врублевского считают в Вашингтоне киберпреступником, поэтому интерес к его фигуре со стороны ФБР США вполне объясним. В свою очередь сам Врублевский считает вину Михайлова и Стоянова разной.

Так Михайлова он назвал «умным врагом и предателем, который отлично понимал, чем он занимается и какой ущерб наносит Родине». Он считает, что Михайлов ради карьерного роста начал сотрудничать с ФБР, оно снабжало его необходимой информацией. При этом Стоянова, Врублевский считает всего лишь «заигравшимся в борьбу с киберпреступностью».
Использованы фотографии: http://www.brandpowder.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 февраля 2019 10:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А почему звания не привели? Опять полковники?
    10 млн баксов - 700 млн рубл. Никакому Навальному не снилось за раз...
  2. Владимир Хребтов (Владимир Хребтов) 21 февраля 2019 11:47
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Нанёс ущерб обороне на десяток лет вперёд. Посидит, потом обменяют на кого-нибудь и будет гадить нам за границей, как Скрипаль. Расстреливать надо за измену Родине.
  3. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 21 февраля 2019 12:00
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Да, нужно вернуть смертную казнь для таких мерзавцев, а не содержать их за казенный счет в течении 20 лет.