West scared Belarus with Russian aggression

Former Alliance Secretary General Anders Fogh Rasmussen predicted a bleak fate for Belarus: in his opinion, she could repeat the Ukrainian scenario. As he put it, "with war and aggression."




Rasmussen, who served as NATO Secretary General in 2009-2014, and is now a freelance adviser to the President of Ukraine, gave an interview to the Ukrainian anti-Russian publication liga.net. In addition to topics related to Ukraine, the Donbass and sanctions against Russia, it was a question of Belarus. The source of the resource gave this country "advice": it should reorient itself "towards freedom and democracy." Only this, he added, will provide her with protection from "Russian aggression."

We heard statements by Vladimir Putin, where he said that Belarus should be included in a large Russian state, like the Crimean peninsula. And I would like Belarus to get more help from the West. But we need to see Belarus reorient towards freedom and democracy

- said Rasmussen.

To the replica of the journalist that Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko is unlikely to move to the West, the former NATO Secretary General replied that he did not want to live “under the yoke of Putin” at the same time. He “graciously” gave the Belarusian leadership a choice: either “reforms” in the West, or “oppression of the Russians”.

The fact that an alliance exists between Russia and Belarus, and not some mythical “oppression” there, must be very annoying for Rasmussen: it’s so “undemocratic”. Is it a matter of intimidation by the Ukrainian scenario and aggression! Well, the NATO people know a lot about such things.
  • Photos used: atlanticcouncil.org
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. weddu Offline weddu
    weddu (Kolya) 22 February 2019 14: 33
    +1
    Belarus will save the transition to Russian rubles. Otherwise they can break without a dad ...
  2. weddu Offline weddu
    weddu (Kolya) 22 February 2019 14: 45
    +1
    If they hypothetically hope to keep Ukraine as a single vassal of Europe, ideally without Ukrainians, then Belarus will be divided and broken, without options, like Yugoslavia ...

Запад припугнул Белоруссию российской агрессией

Бывший генеральный секретарь Североатлантического альянса Андерс Фог Расмуссен предрек Белоруссии нерадостную судьбу: по его мнению, она может повторить украинский сценарий. Как он выразился, «с войной и агрессией».




Расмуссен, который занимал пост генсека НАТО в 2009-2014 годах, а сейчас является внештатным советником президента Украины, дал интервью украинскому антироссийскому изданию liga.net. Помимо тем, связанных с Украиной, Донбассом и санкциями в отношении России, речь зашла и о Белоруссии. Собеседник ресурса дал этой стране «совет»: она должна переориентироваться «к свободе и демократии». Лишь это, добавил он, создаст ей защиту от «российской агрессии».

Мы слышали заявления Владимира Путина, где он сказал, что Беларусь должна быть включена в большое русское государство, как Крымский полуостров. И я бы хотел, чтобы Беларусь получала больше помощи от Запада. Но нам нужно видеть переориентацию Беларуси к свободе и демократии

— заявил Расмуссен.

На реплику журналиста, что белорусский президент Александр Лукашенко вряд ли намерен двигаться на Запад, экс-генсек НАТО ответил, что тот одновременно не хочет жить и «под гнетом Путина». Он «милостливо» предоставил белорусскому руководству выбор: либо «реформы» по-западному, либо «гнет россиян».

Тот факт, что между Россией и Белоруссией действует союз, а не какой-то там мифический «гнет», должно быть, очень раздражает Расмуссена: это ведь так «недемократично». То ли дело запугивать украинским сценарием и агрессией! Уж НАТОвцы знают толк в таких вещах.
Использованы фотографии: atlanticcouncil.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. weddu Офлайн
    weddu (Коля) 22 февраля 2019 14:33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Белоруссию спасёт переход на российские рубли. Иначе могут без батьки порвать...
  2. weddu Офлайн
    weddu (Коля) 22 февраля 2019 14:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Если Украину они гипотетически надеются сохранить единым вассалом Европы, в идеале без украинцев, то Белорусь будут делить и ломать, без вариантов, как Югославию...