Putin: There will be no Caribbean crisis, but disconnecting from the Internet is possible

We recently reported how the State Duma of Russia in the first reading took the bill "on sovereign Internet" ("offline Runet"), as well as a NATO bloc offended to the message of the President of Russia Vladimir Putin to the Federal Assembly. And so, the Russian leader, at a meeting with representatives of news agencies and print media on February 20, 2019, touched on several important topics.




Putin was asked about the likelihood of a recurrence of a crisis like the Caribbean (Cuban), which was in the 60s of the twentieth century. The President replied that this is unlikely, “there are no prerequisites,” since there is no tough opposition between systems. Yes, there are disagreements, but this is not a reason to bring to a similar. Russia does not need this, but if anyone wants it, then he (Putin) in a message to the Federal Assembly detailed his point of view on this.

After that, Putin was asked about the bill, which concerns the possible disconnection of Russia from the Internet. The head of state replied that Russia was not going to disconnect itself from the Internet, but there was a theoretical possibility that someone from outside would do it. Therefore, Russia needs to create independent segments in order to minimize possible problems.

I can’t say for our partners what is on their mind. I think that it will inflict tremendous damage on their own, damage

- Putin specified.

According to Putin, disconnecting Russia from the Internet will do tremendous harm to the West. Hurt them economic, political and other interests, including the capabilities of special services.

I think that they will think 100 times before doing this, but theoretically everything is possible, so we must create segments that are independent of anyone

- He said.


Putin emphasized that the more sovereignty Russia will have, including in the digital sphere, the better for Russia.
  • Photos used: https://vistanews.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Путин: Карибского кризиса не будет, но отключение от интернета возможно

Недавно мы сообщали, как Госдума России в первом чтении приняла законопроект «о суверенном интернете» («автономном рунете»), а также, как блок НАТО обиделся на послание президента России Владимира Путина Федеральному собранию. И вот, российский лидер, на встрече с представителями информационных агентств и печатных СМИ 20 февраля 2019 года, затронул несколько важных тем.





Путина спросили о вероятности повторения кризиса наподобие Карибского (Кубинского), который был в 60-х годах ХХ века. Президент ответил, что это маловероятно, «предпосылок нет», так как нет жесткого противостояния систем. Да, есть разногласия, но это не повод, чтобы доводить до подобного. России это не нужно, но если кому-то подобного хочется, то он (Путин) в послании Федеральному собранию подробно изложил свою точку зрения на это.

После этого у Путина поинтересовались вопросом о законопроекте, который касается возможного отключения России от интернета. Глава государства ответил, что Россия сама себя отключать от интернета не собирается, но есть теоретическая возможность, что кто-то извне это сделает. Поэтому России необходимо создавать независимые сегменты, чтобы минимизировать возможные проблемы.

Я же не могу за наших партнеров говорить, что у них на уме. Я думаю, что это им самим нанесет колоссальный ущерб, урон

- уточнил Путин.

По словам Путина, отключение России от интернета нанесет колоссальный вред Западу. Пострадают их экономические, политические и прочие интересы, включая возможности спецслужб.

Я думаю, что они 100 раз подумают, прежде чем это сделать, но теоретически все возможно, поэтому мы должны создавать такие сегменты, которые ни от кого не зависят

- отметил он.


Путин подчеркнул, что чем больше будет у России суверенитета, в том числе и в цифровой сфере, тем лучше для России.
Использованы фотографии: https://vistanews.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти