Financial intelligence reports trillions of rubles in Russia's shadow economy

It became known that the volume of shadow economics Russia in 2018, although it exceeded 20 trillion. rubles, amounting to about 20% of GDP, but decreased significantly compared to 2015-2016, when it was more than 28% of GDP. This is stated in the annual assessment of the Federal Service for Financial Monitoring (Rosfinmonitoring), which is sent to the Russian Ministry of Internal Affairs.




I got acquainted with the document RBC, which turned out to be a copy. Its identity is confirmed by a source from Rosfinmonitoring itself (financial intelligence). The assessment was made in accordance with the recommendations of the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering (FATF).

It is noted that in 2015 the volume of the shadow economy of Russia amounted to 23,4 trillion. rub. or 28,1% of GDP, which amounted to 83,1 trillion. rub. In 2016, the volume of the shadow economy in Russia amounted to 24,3 trillion. rub. or 28,3% of GDP, which amounted to 86 trillion. rub.

In 2017, the volume of the shadow economy in Russia seriously fell to 18,9 trillion. rub. or 20,5% of GDP, which amounted to 92 trillion. rub. In 2018, the volume of the shadow economy in Russia amounted to 20,7 trillion. rub. or 20% of GDP, which is 103,6 trillion. rub.

Financial intelligence reports trillions of rubles in Russia's shadow economy


According to Rosfinmonitoring, the expenditures of the entire federal budget for 2019 amount to 18 trillion. rub. That is, the volume of the shadow economy exceeds the federal budget.

Financial intelligence officers clarify that in recent years, the volume of suspicious money withdrawn abroad has significantly decreased, and the flow of shadow financial flows from abroad to Russia has also “significantly decreased”. Although the paper itself does not provide an assessment methodology.

Rosfinmonitoring is now completing preparations for the fourth round of evaluation by the FATF. International experts will appreciate technical the country's compliance with the FATF recommendations and the effectiveness of the state in combating money laundering and combating the financing of terrorism. The previous FATF audit was carried out in 2008, then a number of shortcomings were identified that led to the establishment of Russia for regular monitoring.
Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. maiman61 Offline
    maiman61 (Yuri) 22 February 2019 13: 15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Interestingly, what percentage of budget expenditures goes to the salaries of officials?

Финансовая разведка сообщила о триллионах рублей в теневой экономике России

Стало известно, что объем теневой экономики России в 2018 году хоть и превысил 20 трлн. руб., составив около 20% ВВП, но значительно уменьшился по сравнению с 2015-2016 годами, когда он был больше 28% ВВП. Об этом говорится в ежегодной оценке Федеральной службы по финансовому мониторингу (Росфинмониторинга), которая направлена в МВД России.





С документом ознакомился РБК, у которого оказалась копия. Ее идентичность подтверждена источником из самого Росфинмониторинга (финансовой разведки). Упомянутая оценка сделана в соответствии с рекомендациями Группы разработки финансовых мер по борьбе с отмыванием денег (ФАТФ).

Отмечается, что в 2015 году объем теневой экономики России составлял 23,4 трлн. руб. или 28,1% ВВП, который составлял 83,1 трлн. руб. В 2016 году объем теневой экономики России составлял 24,3 трлн. руб. или 28,3% ВВП, который составлял 86 трлн. руб.

В 2017 году объем теневой экономики России серьезно сократился до 18,9 трлн. руб. или 20,5% ВВП, который составлял 92 трлн. руб. В 2018 году объем теневой экономики России составил 20,7 трлн. руб. или 20% ВВП, который составляет 103,6 трлн. руб.

Финансовая разведка сообщила о триллионах рублей в теневой экономике России


Согласно данным Росфинмониторинга, расходы всего федерального бюджета на 2019 год составляют 18 трлн. руб. То есть объем теневой экономики превышает федеральный бюджет.

Финансовые разведчики уточняют, что в последние годы объемы выводимых за рубеж подозрительных денежных средств значительно уменьшились, «значительно сократилось» и поступление в Россию теневых финансовых потоков из-за рубежа. Хотя в самом документе не приводится методология оценки.

Сейчас Росфинмониторинг завершает подготовку к четвертому раунду оценки со стороны ФАТФ. Международные эксперты оценят техническое соответствие страны рекомендациям ФАТФ и эффективность работы государства по противодействию отмыванию доходов, полученных преступным путем и противодействию финансированию терроризма. Предыдущая проверка ФАТФ проводилась в 2008 году, тогда был выявлен целый ряд недостатков, которые привели к постановке России на регулярный мониторинг.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. maiman61 Офлайн
    maiman61 (Юрий) 22 февраля 2019 13:15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Интересно, а какой процент из расходов бюджета уходит на зарплату чиновников?