Always green: Audi “cancels” traffic lights

The green signal at all traffic lights is the cherished dream of any motorist. After all, the lack of waiting at intersections could significantly save your time and fuel in the tank. And now, thanks to the Audi concern, such driving has become a reality, but, however, while the privilege is available only in some cities in the United States.




The innovative feature is called GLOSA (Green Light Optimization Speed ​​Advisory) and complements the Vehicle-To-Infrastructure Communication system. The latter allows the car to connect to the urban infrastructure and receive data on signs, markings and traffic lights. The development is already implemented in A4 (sedan), Q7 (SUV) and almost all 2019 Audi models (except: A3, TT and R8).

If in 2016, on the basis of V2I, the manufacturer implemented a red countdown timer, then GLOSA has become a more convenient and “advanced” solution. The system calculates the distance to the next traffic light, based on the location data from the 4G module on board the car, and then calculates the optimal speed at which all the signaling devices encountered in the path will glow green.

Information about the operating mode of the motion control devices comes from Traffic Technology Services. The latter, in turn, accumulates data from traffic lights at 4700 intersections and covers 13 cities in the United States.
  • Photos used: https://www.garazh.com.ua
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Всегда зеленый: Audi «отменяет» ожидания на светофорах

Зеленый сигнал на всех светофорах – заветная мечта любого автомобилиста. Ведь отсутствие ожидания на перекрестках могло бы значительно сэкономить ваше время и топливо в баке. И теперь, благодаря концерну Audi, подобное вождение стало реальностью, но, правда, пока привилегия доступна лишь в некоторых городах США.




Инновационная функция получила название GLOSA (Green Light Optimization Speed Advisory) и выступает дополнением к системе Vehicle-To-Infrastructure Communication. Последняя позволяет автомобилю подключиться к городской инфраструктуре и получать данные о знаках, разметке и режиме работы светофоров. Разработка уже реализована в A4 (седан), Q7 (внедорожник) и почти всех моделях Audi 2019 года (кроме: A3, TT и R8).

Если еще в 2016 году, на базе V2I производитель реализовал таймер обратного отсчета красного сигнала, то GLOSA стала более удобным и «продвинутым» решением. Система рассчитывает расстояние до следующего светофора, на основании данных о местоположении от 4G-модуля на борту автомобиля, а далее вычисляет оптимальную скорость, при которой все встречающиеся на пути сигнализаторы будут светиться зеленым.

Информация о режиме работы устройств регулировки движения поступает от компании Traffic Technology Services. Последняя, в свою очередь, аккумулирует данные со светофоров на 4700 перекрестках и охватывает 13 городов США.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.garazh.com.ua
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти