American plane conducted reconnaissance in the depths of Russia

The aircraft of the US Air Force Boeing OC-135B made an observation flight over the territory of Russia. Specifically, he flew over the territory of Chita. Information about this was published by the employees of the monitoring resource PlaneRadar in the microblog on the social network Twitter.




US Air Force Boeing OC-135B #Open #Skies, Flight Number 61-2670, Call Sign # OSY12F, in the Chita Receiver Coverage Area, UIAA

- such a publication appeared on the blog.

This reconnaissance flight was carried out in accordance with the Open Skies Treaty. The Russian side has received all relevant notifications. In addition, there were six Russian observers on board the aircraft.

Defense spokeswoman Jamie Davis recalled that the previous time a similar action under the Open Skies Treaty was held in November 2017. Davis explained that such a long break was due to tensions between the two countries.

It should be noted that the Open Skies Treaty was signed in Helsinki in the spring of 1992. It is attended by 23 countries that are members of the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe. According to the document, military aircraft of some participating countries can conduct reconnaissance flights over the territories of other countries.
  • Photos used: jetphotos.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Американский самолет провел разведку в глубине территории России

Самолет Военно-воздушных сил США Boeing OC-135B совершил наблюдательный полет над территорией России. Конкретно, он пролетел над территорией Читы. Информация об этом была опубликована сотрудниками мониторингового ресурса PlaneRadar в микроблоге в соцсети Twitter.





Наблюдательный самолет ВВС США Boeing OC-135B #Open #Skies, бортовой номер 61-2670, позывной #OSY12F, в зоне действия приемника г. Чита, UIAA

— такая публикация появилась в блоге.

Данный разведывательный полет осуществлен согласно Договору по открытому небу. Российская сторона получила все соответствующие уведомления. Кроме того, на борту самолета находились шесть российских наблюдателей.

Пресс-секретарь оборонного ведомства Джейми Дэвис напомнил, что в предыдущий раз аналогичная акция в рамках Договора по открытому небу проводилась в ноябре 2017 года. Дэвис пояснил, что такой долгий перерыв возник из-за напряженных отношений между двумя странами.

Следует отметить, что Договор об открытом небе был подписан в Хельсинки весной 1992 года. В нем принимают участие 23 страны, являющиеся членами Организации по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе. Согласно документу, военные самолеты одних стран-участниц могут проводить разведывательные полеты над территориями других стран.
Использованы фотографии: jetphotos.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти