Ukraine: a rich director of a poor enterprise proposed to build a spaceport

It became known that the Ukrainian state-owned enterprise Yuzhmash, which, as it were, still specializes in the development of space rocket equipment, and not just trolleybuses, decided to initiate the construction of a floating spaceport in the Kherson region. This was told to the Ukrainian media by Sergey Voight, a wealthy director of the poor Yuzhmash, who materialized at the enterprise after the Maidan in 2014.




Ukraine does not have its own cosmodrome, although only Yuzhmash itself specializes in rocket science and carries out foreign economic activity with 23 countries, including Europe. We have long needed to have our own platform for launching missiles, and we can create it in the Kherson region

- Voight pointedly stated, making it clear that Ukraine is not only an “agrarian superpower”, but also “space”.

It should be noted that, according to the director of Yuzhmash, Kherson State Pallada plant has already shown willingness to cooperate on this issue. This, incidentally, is not surprising, because Pallada is indeed a great specialist in the manufacture of modern reinforced concrete floating docks, which are located in many countries of the world and are operated in different climatic conditions.

But from the presence of one floating platform, the spaceport will not appear. It is not in vain that, in due time, Ukraine got rid of its share in one such international project. In 1995, the Sea Launch company was organized - a floating spaceport for launching Soviet Zenit missiles, which were manufactured by Yuzhnoye Design Bureau. The consortium included Boeing (USA), RSC Energia, Kvaerner (Norway), Yuzhnoye Design Bureau and Yuzhmash Production Association (Ukraine). Real launches were carried out, but the company could not stand the competition with land space centers and went bankrupt. And Voight is well aware of this, he just wants Ukraine to step on the "rake" once again, and he, during this time, will "master" it for himself personally.

It must be recalled that Kiev even made a real attempt to acquire a spaceport in another country. From 2003 to 2015, the epic for the construction of a cosmodrome in Brazil lasted. There was also talk about space centers in Australia and Canada, but that was after the Maidan and it was just talk. And in 2018, Ukraine even planned to form a committee of high-tech enterprises, which was supposed to start developing a lunar base project. But everything "resolved" even at the stage of organizing the process of "conception", i.e. structure formation.
Photos used: http://www.thelivingmoon.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 27 February 2019 00: 08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Cool invented! You can also make a rocket from this spaceport to Mars. That's just a bit crowded around Ukraine. Who will let these missiles pass through their airspace? Our? The missile will not have time to gain the required 100 km and will be in our airspace. This is an attack. And if the accident? Missile fall in the Crimea? Or to the Zaporizhzhya NPP? Sea launch in the ocean all the more not pull. For the money.
    It is better to complete the hyperloop, which was promised, a bunch of bridges are unfinished from the time of the USSR. Vaccination to buy from measles.
    1. General Black Offline
      General Black (Gennady) 28 February 2019 14: 16
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Everything will be that way! They drive them to Mars, pick up a measles vaccine there, and immediately back.

Украина: богатый директор бедного предприятия предложил построить космодром

Стало известно, что украинское госпредприятие «Южмаш», которое как бы еще специализируется на разработке ракетно-космической техники, а не только троллейбусов, решило инициировать строительство в Херсонской области плавучего космодрома. Об этом украинским СМИ рассказал Сергей Войт, богатый директор бедного «Южмаша», который материализовался на предприятии после Майдана в 2014 году.



Украина не имеет собственного космодрома, хотя сам только «Южмаш» специализируется на ракетостроении и осуществляет внешнеэкономическую деятельность с 23 странами, в том числе Европы. Нам давно нужно иметь собственную площадку для запуска ракет, и создать ее можно на Херсонщине


- многозначительно заявил Войт, давая понять, что Украина это не только «аграрная сверхдержава», но и «космическая».

Нужно отметить, что, по словам директора «Южмаша», готовность к сотрудничеству по данному вопросу уже проявил Херсонский государственный завод «Паллада». Это, кстати, не удивительно, ведь «Паллада» действительно является большим специалистом в изготовлении современных железобетонных плавучих доков, которые находятся во многих странах мира и эксплуатируются в разных климатических условиях.

Но от наличия одной плавучей платформы космодром не появится. Ведь не зря, в свое время, Украина избавилась от своей доли в одном таком международном проекте. В 1995 году была организована компания «Морской старт» (Sea Launch) – плавучий космодром для запуска советских ракет семейства «Зенит», которые изготавливались КБ «Южное». В состав консорциума входили Boeing (США), РКК «Энергия», Kvaerner (Норвегия), КБ «Южное» и ПО «Южмаш» (Украина). Проводились реальные пуски, но компания не выдержала конкуренции с сухопутными космодромами и обанкротилась. И Войт прекрасно знает об этом, просто он хочет, чтобы Украина наступила еще раз на «грабли», а он, за это время, немного «освоит» для себя лично.

Нужно напомнить, что Киев даже предпринимал реальную попытку обзавестись космодромом в другой стране. С 2003 по 2015 годы длилась эпопея по строительству космодрома в Бразилии. Велись так же разговоры о космодромах в Австралии и Канаде, но это было уже после Майдана и это были просто разговоры. А в 2018 году на Украине даже планировали сформировать комитет из высокотехнологичных предприятий, который должен был заняться разработкой проекта лунной базы. Но все «рассосалось» еще на стадии организации процесса «зачатия», т.е. формирования структуры.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.thelivingmoon.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 27 февраля 2019 00:08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Классно придумали! Ракету ещё сделать и с этого космодрома на Марс. Вот только тесновато вокруг Украины. Кто согласится эти ракеты через своё воздушное пространство пропускать? Наши? Ракета не успеет набрать положенные 100 км и окажется в нашем воздушном пространстве. Это нападение. А если авария? Ракете падать на Крым? Или на Запорожскую АЭС? Морской старт в океане тем более не потянут. По деньгам.
    Лучше достроить гиперлуп, который обещали, куча мостов стоит недостроенных с времён СССР. Прививок купить от кори.
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 28 февраля 2019 14:16
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Все так и будет! Сгоняют на Марс, наберут там прививок от кори, и сразу назад.