Yulia Tymoshenko threatens Poroshenko with impeachment

Ukrainian presidential candidate, leader of the Fatherland party, Yulia Tymoshenko, said that her party’s faction in the Verkhovna Rada is starting an impeachment procedure against the current head of state, Petro Poroshenko.




She referred to the results of an investigation previously published by journalists. It talked about the involvement of the president and officials from his entourage in the smuggling of spare parts from Russia necessary for the military equipment. According to this investigation, spare parts were bought at inflated prices.

We announce that, together with other factions that support us, we are beginning the impeachment process for the president

- said Tymoshenko from the rostrum of the Verkhovna Rada.

According to her, the fact of procurement of spare parts from Russia is “assistance to the enemy”, “destruction of the army” and in general is “jurisdictional matter” that falls under Article 111 of the Criminal Code of Ukraine (“High Treason”).

In addition, there is also the 111th article of the Ukrainian Constitution. She states that the head of state can be removed from his post at the initiative of the Verkhovna Rada by impeachment if he commits treason or any other crime. But in order for this article to be put into practice, a special mechanism is required by the law on impeachment. However, the Verkhovna Rada has not been able to adopt this law for many years now, since 1996.

One of the campaign promises of Yulia Tymoshenko is that she intends to achieve the adoption of such a special law if she wins the upcoming elections.
  • Used photos: tymoshenko.ua
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 27 February 2019 01: 21
    0
    You already sweep in one place, as if you want a chair under a crown !!!

Юлия Тимошенко грозит Порошенко импичментом

Кандидат в президенты Украины, лидер партии «Батькивщина» Юлия Тимошенко заявила, что фракция ее партии в Верховной раде начинает процедуру импичмента в отношении ныне действующего главы государства Петра Порошенко.





Она сослалась на результаты расследования, которое ранее было опубликовано журналистами. В нем говорилось о причастности президента и чиновников из его окружения к контрабандным закупкам у России запасных частей, необходимых для военной техники. Согласно данному расследованию, запчасти покупались по завышенным ценам.

Мы объявляем, что вместе с другими фракциями, которые нас поддерживают, мы начинаем процедуру импичмента президенту

— заявила Тимошенко с трибуны Верховной рады.

По ее словам, факт закупок запчастей у России — это «содействие врагу», «уничтожение армии» и вообще — это «подсудное дело», попадающее под статью 111 Уголовного кодекса Украины («Государственная измена»).

Помимо этого, есть еще и 111-ая статья украинской Конституции. Она гласит, что глава государства может быть смещен со своей должности по инициативе Верховной рады путем импичмента, если он совершит государственную измену или какое-либо иное преступление. Но для того, чтобы данную статью можно было реализовать на практике, необходим специальный механизм, предусмотренный законом об импичменте. Однако этот закон Верховная рада не может принять в течение уже многих лет — с 1996 года.

Одно из предвыборных обещаний Юлии Тимошенко заключается в том, что она намерена добиться принятия такого спецзакона, если победит на предстоящих выборах.
Использованы фотографии: tymoshenko.ua
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 27 февраля 2019 01:21
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    У тебя аж свербит в одном месте, как на кресло под корону хочется!!!