Skolkovo and Rusnano became the Russian "secret weapon"

Russian public opinion is very critical of such structures as Skolkovo and Rusnano. In the West, however, they were called the "secret weapon of Russia."


The German newspaper Handelsblatt wrote that the Russian Federation is turning into an IT power. So, the export of Russian information of technologies amounted to 10 billion dollars - the same amount Russia earned on grain exports. It was especially noted that Yandex’s profit increased.

An article in a German newspaper unexpectedly turned out to be positive, but within two days the same author wrote that, despite all these achievements, it is better for the West to stay away from Russia and its technologies, since the state is behind its companies. This was followed by a stream of accusations that Russians are already accustomed to - hacker attacks, a troll factory, etc. The material also says that US intelligence agencies allegedly exposed the "stronghold of spies" in Skolkovo.

Indeed, in 2014, the FBI said that there was a risk of technology theft through the Skolkovo Foundation, which works with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. At the same time, it was said that Rusnano, although it invests huge amounts in American startups, in fact, can steal secrets and lure specialists to Russia.

Last year, publications appeared in the American press that Russia was introducing agents with the help of Rusnano. However, such allegations are not supported by anything. There would be something serious - there could be more serious consequences.

In 2012, Rusnano invested in the American startup Quantenna Communications, which developed chips for wireless communications. Of course, it is a pity that the funds did not go to support domestic specialists. However, years later, the startup turned into a successful company, and Rusnano created a research and development unit at Skolkovo. The developments of this unit were used in the development of the Russian Baikal processor. Then, Rusnano sold its stake in Quantenna Communications and received twice as much as it had previously invested. It turned out that the company found a promising start-up, contributed to the transfer of technology to the Russian Federation, and earned it.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 February 2019 11: 01
    +1
    Nano Chubais. Skolkovo. Fish. Secret weapon.
    Board with weak Taiwanese Baikal at the price of a good gaming computer with a monitor.
    This is an outstanding breakthrough, so it is not even properly advertised, and even government agencies often refuse to buy it.

«Сколково» и «Роснано» стали российским «тайным оружием»

Общественное мнение России настроено весьма критически в отношении таких структур, как «Сколково» и «Роснано». На Западе, однако, они были названы «тайным оружием России».

Немецкая газета Handelsblatt писала, что РФ превращается в IT-державу. Так, экспорт российских информационных технологий составил 10 миллиардов долларов — столько же Россия заработала на экспорте зерна. Особо отмечено, что увеличилась прибыль компании «Яндекс».



Статья в немецкой газете неожиданно оказалась позитивной, но уже через двое суток тот же автор написал, что, несмотря на все эти достижения, от России и ее технологий Западу лучше держаться подальше, так как за ее компаниями стоит государство. Далее последовал поток обвинений, к которым россияне уже привыкли — хакерские атаки, фабрика троллей и т. д. В материале также сказано, что спецслужбы США якобы разоблачили «оплот шпионов» в «Сколково».

Действительно, в 2014 году в ФБР говорили, что существует риск кражи технологий через фонд «Сколково», который сотрудничает с Массачусетским технологическим институтом. В то же время говорилось, что «Роснано», хоть и вкладывает огромные суммы в американские стартапы, на самом деле может красть секреты и переманивать специалистов в Россию.

В прошлом году в американской прессе появлялись публикации, что Россия внедряет агентов с помощью «Роснано». Однако такие обвинения ничем не подкреплены. Было бы что-то серьезное — могли бы быть более тяжелые последствия.

В 2012 году «Роснано» вложилась в американский стартап Quantenna Communications, который разрабатывал чипы для беспроводной связи. Конечно, жаль, что средства пошли не на поддержку отечественных специалистов. Однако спустя годы стартап превратился в успешную компанию, а «Роснано» создала подразделение исследований и разработки в «Сколково». Наработки этого подразделения были использованы при разработке российского процессора «Байкал». Затем «Роснано» продала свою долю в Quantenna Communications и получила в два раза больше, чем ранее вложила. Получилось, что компания нашла перспективный стартап, поспособствовала переходу технологий в РФ, да и заработала на этом.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 27 февраля 2019 11:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Нано. Чубайс. Сколково. Рыбка. Тайное оружие.
    Плата со слабеньким тайваньским Байкалом по цене хорошего игрового компьютора с монитором.
    Это выдающийся прорыв, поэтому его даже толком не рекламируют и даже госструктуры часто отказвываются от покупки.