Venezuelan oil goes past the USA

When Washington imposed sanctions against the PDVSA oil company on January 28, 2019, it hoped for a quick solution to the "Venezuelan issue", since a significant part of the Venezuelan oil export came from the United States. And now, a month later, the American edition of The Wall Street Journal notes that the sanctions imposed on Venezuela, although they led to a sharp reduction in oil supplies from this country to the United States, were not able to bring down the oil export of this Latin American country.




The publication refers to a study by Kpler and reports of the Ministry of Petroleum of Venezuela. Caracas compensated for the loss of the US market by increasing supplies to India and the European Union, effectively redirecting its oil exports there. Venezuelan oil exports, according to company estimates, remain at 1,1 million barrels. per day. Moreover, OPEC shows similar figures.

By the way, one of the consumers of Venezuelan oil in India is Nayara, which owns a number of refineries and a network of gas stations. 49,13% of this company is owned by Russian Rosneft. Moreover, by 11 thousand barrels. Venezuelan oil supplies to the UK increased in 2019 hours in February XNUMX. Norwegian, Swedish and Spanish refineries are actively buying Venezuelan oil, the monitoring site FleetMon, which tracks marine traffic, signals this (after all, Venezuelan tankers are still running with “beacons”, unlike Iranian tankers, which have become difficult to track).

It should be noted that according to the EIA, in the period from 1995 to 2000, the United States imported from Venezuela from 1,5 million barrels. crude oil per day up to 1,9 million barrels. per day, i.e. Almost all. Then the Americans began to gradually reduce oil imports from Venezuela. This is not surprising, because the socialist who won the elections, Hugo Chavez, changed the country's constitution in 2000.

After this, regular attempts began to overthrow the power of the socialists. And by January 2017, Venezuela was already supplying 749 thousand barrels to the United States. per day, and in January 2018 already 528 thousand barrels. per day. And according to Kpler, from the end of January 2019 to the end of February 2019, the volume of Venezuelan oil exports to the United States fell even further, falling from 484 thousand barrels. per day up to 149 thousand barrels. per day.

The decline in US exports initially led to overfilling of oil storage facilities and the shutdown of the tanker fleet, as the U.S. WSJ reported with undisguised enthusiasm in early February 2019. And this information was later confirmed by the International Energy Agency (IEA) in its report.

On February 27, 2019, Venezuelan Oil Minister Manuel Quevedo announced that there was no critical reduction in exports. Moreover, there was no decrease in production. The head of the department said that the export of Venezuelan oil throughout February kept at 1,2 million barrels. per day. Thus, the United States has so far failed to “strangle” Venezuela in its “humanitarian embrace.”
Photos used: https://steemit.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Everyone will buy oil, and they’ll give a damn about sanctions!
  2. bratchanin3 Offline
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 6 March 2019 13: 43
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Venezuela sells oil. And where does the West transfer money? After all, they all recognized Guaido as president ...

Венесуэльская нефть пошла мимо США

Когда 28 января 2019 года Вашингтон вводил санкции против нефтяной компании PDVSA, то надеялся на быстрое решение «венесуэльского вопроса», так как значительная часть экспорта венесуэльской нефти приходилась на США. И вот, спустя месяц, американское издание The Wall Street Journal констатирует, что введенные против Венесуэлы санкции хоть и привели к резкому сокращению поставок нефти из этой страны в США, однако они не смогли обрушить нефтяной экспорт этой латиноамериканской страны.



Издание ссылается на исследование компании Kpler и отчетность Министерства нефти Венесуэлы. Каракас компенсировал потерю рынка США увеличением поставок в Индию и Евросоюз, фактически перенаправив свой нефтяной экспорт туда. Объемы экспорта венесуэльской нефти, по подсчетам компании, сохраняются на уровне 1,1 млн. барр. в сутки. Причем ОПЕК показывает похожие цифры.


К слову, одним из потребителей венесуэльской нефти в Индии является компания Nayara, владеющая рядом НПЗ и сетью заправок. На 49,13% эта компания принадлежит российской «Роснефти». Более того, на 11 тыс. барр. в сутки выросли поставки венесуэльской нефти в Великобританию в феврале 2019 года. Активно покупают венесуэльскую нефть НПЗ Норвегии, Швеции и Испании, об этом сигнализирует мониторинговый сайт FleetMon, отслеживающий морской трафик (ведь венесуэльские танкеры пока ходят с включенными «маячками», в отличие от иранских танкеров, отследить которые вообще стало проблематично).

Нужно отметить, что согласно данным американского агентства EIA, в период с 1995 по 2000 годы США импортировали из Венесуэлы от 1,5 млн. барр. сырой нефти в сутки до 1,9 млн. барр. в сутки, т.е. почти все. Затем американцы начали постепенно сокращать импорт нефти из Венесуэлы. Это не удивительно, ведь победивший на выборах социалист Уго Чавес в 2000 году изменил конституцию страны.

После этого начались регулярные попытки свергнуть власть социалистов. И к январю 2017 года Венесуэла поставляла в США уже 749 тыс. барр. в сутки, а в январе 2018 года уже 528 тыс. барр. в сутки. А по оценкам компании Kpler, с конца января 2019 года по конец февраля 2019 года, объем экспорта венесуэльской нефти в США еще больше сократился, упав с 484 тыс. барр. в сутки до 149 тыс. барр. в сутки.

Сокращение экспорта в США первоначально привело к переполнению нефтехранилищ и остановке танкерного флота, о чем с нескрываемым восторгом сообщало американское издание WSJ еще в начале февраля 2019 года. И эту информацию через некоторое время подтвердило Международное энергетическое агентство (МЭА) в своем отчете.

27 февраля 2019 года министр нефти Венесуэлы Мануэль Кеведо заявил, что критического сокращения экспорта не произошло. Более того, не произошло и снижение добычи. Глава ведомства уточнил, что экспорт венесуэльской нефти весь февраль держался на уровне 1,2 млн. барр. в сутки. Таким образом, США пока не удается «задушить» Венесуэлу в своих «гуманитарных объятиях».
Использованы фотографии: https://steemit.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Нефть все купят, и на санкции наплюют!
  2. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 6 марта 2019 13:43
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Венесуэла продает нефть. А куда перечисляет деньги Запад? Ведь они все признали Гуайдо президентом...