A terrible find in Syria: the mass grave of victims of terrorists

In Syria, near the border with Iraq, a mass grave was discovered. According to Adnan Afrin, one of the representatives of the Syrian Democratic Forces (DSS), the bodies of dozens of people were found in it, most of which were beheaded. It is reported by Reuters.




It should be noted that the "Democratic Forces of Syria" are a group consisting mainly of Kurds, but Arabs are also part of it. This organization is supported by Washington. However, despite the orientation of the group, this time we are not talking about accusations against the Syrian leadership.

The burial was found in the city of Baguz, which recently was completely under the control of the militants of the Islamic State (IG, a terrorist organization banned in Russia). The city was partially recaptured from the Islamists by the "Democratic Forces of Syria."

According to preliminary data, people belonging to the Yezidi minority (a nationality belonging to the Kurdish ethnic group) are in the grave. According to Afrin, most of those killed are women. It should be noted that the IG has been pursuing the Yezidis since 2014. Several thousand representatives of this people died or were abducted, tens of thousands became refugees.

Baguz is currently the only city in the Euphrates River Valley that has not yet been completely liberated from the terrorists of the Islamic State.

Earlier this month, in another Syrian city - Raqqa, which was also once controlled by IS militants, a burial was found, which is considered to be the most massive today. It found 3500 dead bodies of victims of terrorists.
  • Photos used: cont.ws
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Страшная находка в Сирии: массовое захоронение жертв террористов

На территории Сирии, недалеко от границы с Ираком, было обнаружено массовое захоронение. Как рассказал один из представителей «Демократических сил Сирии» (ДСС) Аднан Африн, в нем найдены тела десятков человек, большинство из которых обезглавлено. Об этом сообщает Reuters.





Следует отметить, что «Демократические силы Сирии» являются группировкой, состоящей, в основном, из курдов, но в ее состав входят и арабы. Эта организация пользуется поддержкой со стороны Вашингтона. Однако, несмотря на ориентацию группировки, на этот раз речь не идет об обвинениях в адрес сирийского руководства.

Захоронение найдено в городе Багузе, который недавно полностью находился под контролем боевиков «Исламского государства» («ИГ», террористическая организация, запрещенная в России). Город был частично отбит у исламистов «Демократическими силами Сирии».

По предварительным данным, в могиле находятся люди, принадлежащие к езидскому меньшинству (народность, относящаяся к курдской этнической группе). По сообщению Африна, большинство из убитых — женщины. Следует отметить, что «ИГ» преследует езидов еще с 2014 года. Несколько тысяч представителей этого народа погибли или были похищены, десятки тысяч стали беженцами.

Багуз на данный момент остается единственным городом в долине реки Евфрат, который еще не полностью освобожден от террористов «Исламского государства».

Ранее в текущем месяце в другом сирийском городе — Ракке, которую также некогда контролировали боевики «ИГ», было найдено захоронение, считающееся на сегодняшний день самым массовым. В нем обнаружили 3500 трупов жертв террористов.
Использованы фотографии: cont.ws
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти