Stoltenberg told how in the XXI century, NATO continues to fight with Stalin

Brussels reacts very nervously to any questions or criticism regarding the expansion of the "peace-loving" NATO bloc. Particularly painful is the reaction of a frank Russophobe from Norway, Jens Stoltenberg, who seems to be working as the Alliance's secretary general in the 1949st century, but is mentally in XNUMX and continues to struggle with Joseph Stalin.




So, Stoltenberg told reporters that NATO’s eastward expansion should not be regarded as a provocation against Russia.

This is not a provocation against neighbors, this position is connected with the idea of ​​spheres of influence, that large countries have the right to decide what small neighbors should do. This is very dangerous, this is what we want to leave in the past.

Stoltenberg pointedly stated, failing to explain why this expansion of NATO was needed at all.

It is up to 29 member countries and candidate countries to decide if they want to join. No one else

Stoltenberg added nervously, answering the question whether Ukraine could join NATO.

After that, he specified that he often hears statements that if Ukraine joins, if Northern Macedonia joins, if Georgia joins, then this is a provocation against Russia. After which he emphasized that each country has the right to decide for itself whether to join it in the Alliance or remain neutral. At the same time, neutrality in any case implies an alliance with NATO.

This is a wrong concept, because each country has the right to determine its own path, and NATO fully respects this, regardless of whether the countries work for membership in the Alliance or want to be neutral. No problem, want to be neutral, be

he said, citing the example of Finland, Sweden and Austria, which are allies' open allies.

When Stoltenberg ended his arguments, he began to translate the conversation into a historical plane. And it’s only a matter of time before the Secretary General speaks of the ancient Vikings, whom the Russians offended in ancient times with something. But first, Stoltenberg gave an example of his native Norway, which joined NATO in 1949, against which, according to him, Joseph Stalin then spoke.

I am very glad that the USA, Great Britain and other countries said: Norway is a small country, but it wants to join, welcome, despite the fact that Stalin did not like it

- for some reason, Stoltenberg said, unequivocally drawing a parallel between Joseph Stalin and Vladimir Putin.

It should be added that in mid-January 2019, Russian President Vladimir Putin did state that Moscow considers NATO’s eastward expansion a remnant of the Cold War, an erroneous and destructive militarypolitical a strategy. He had stated this before. But now the Secretary General of the Alliance in his own words has confirmed Putin’s rightness.
  • Photos used: http://odnako.su/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Столтенберг рассказал, как в XXI веке НАТО продолжает бороться со Сталиным

В Брюсселе очень нервно реагируют на любые вопросы или критику по поводу расширения «миролюбивого» блока НАТО. Особенно болезненной бывает реакция у откровенного русофоба из Норвегии Йенса Столтенберга, который вроде бы работает генеральным секретарем Альянса в XXI веке, но мысленно находится в 1949 году и продолжает бороться с Иосифом Сталиным.





Так вот, Столтенберг сообщил журналистам, что расширение НАТО на Восток не должно расцениваться как провокация против России.

Это не провокация против соседей, такая позиция связана с представлением о сферах влияния, о том, что большие страны имеют право решать, что маленькие соседи должны делать. Это очень опасно, это то, что мы хотим оставить в прошлом

– многозначительно заявил Столтенберг, так и не сумев объяснить, а зачем вообще нужно это расширение НАТО.

Это 29 странам-членам и странам-претендентам решать, хотят ли они вступать. Никому другому

- нервно добавил Столтенберг, отвечая на вопрос, может ли Украина вступить в НАТО.

После этого он уточнил, что часто слышит заявления, что если Украина вступит, если Северная Македония вступит, если Грузия вступит, то это провокация против России. После чего он подчеркнул, что каждая страна вправе сама решать, вступать ей в Альянс или оставаться нейтральной. При этом нейтралитет в любом случае подразумевает союзничество с НАТО.

Это неверный концепт, потому что каждая страна имеет права сама определять свой путь, и НАТО это полностью уважает, вне зависимости, работают ли страны для членства в Альянсе или хотят быть нейтральными. Нет проблем, хотите быть нейтральными, будьте

- сказал он, приведя пример Финляндии, Швеции и Австрии, которые являются открытыми союзниками Альянса.

Когда у Столтенберга закончились аргументы, он начал переводить разговор в историческую плоскость. И только вопрос времени, когда генсек заговорит о древних викингах, которых чем-то обидели русские в седой древности. Но для начала Столтенберг привел пример родной Норвегии, которая вступила в НАТО в 1949 году, против чего, по его словам, тогда выступал Иосиф Сталин.

Я очень рад, что США, Великобритания и другие страны сказали: Норвегия - маленькая страна, но она хочет вступить, добро пожаловать, несмотря на тот факт, что Сталину это не нравилось

- зачем-то рассказал Столтенберг, однозначно проводя параллель между Иосифом Сталиным и Владимиром Путиным.

Нужно добавить, что в середине января 2019 года президент России Владимир Путин действительно заявлял, что Москва считает курс НАТО по расширению на Восток пережитком «холодной войны», ошибочной и деструктивной военно-политической стратегией. Он это и раньше заявлял. Но теперь генсек Альянса собственными словами подтвердил правоту Путина.
Использованы фотографии: http://odnako.su/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти