Will Vilnius have time to “close” the BelNPP under construction?

The project of the Belarusian Nuclear Power Plant immediately became a “windmill”, with which the authorities of neighboring Lithuania tirelessly fight. Vilnius is frightened by the fact that the nuclear power plant is being built just 50 kilometers from it, and no positive assessments of the project by the IAEA suit it. Nevertheless, a glimmer of hope for a compromise appeared in Belarusian-Lithuanian relations on this issue.




What is BelAES? This is a nuclear power plant with two power units with a predicted capacity of 2400 megawatts. The project cost is estimated at approximately 11 billion dollars. It is built on Russian loans, and the main contractor is a division of the state corporation Rostatom. The first power unit should start operating next year, the second - in 2021.

What problems did BelAES face?

At firstFor the sake of a joint project with Belarus, the Russian authorities did not begin to implement the promising Baltic NPP, which was supposed to turn the Kaliningrad region, cut off from the rest of the Russian Federation, from an energy-dependent region into its donor. This prioritization raises some questions.

Secondlysince the start of construction in 2011 has seriously changed политическая conjuncture in Eastern Europe. Minsk hoped to make money on exporting electricity to neighboring Baltic countries, but now this is a big question, like the payback of nuclear power plants and the return of loans. Probably, it will be necessary to establish sales for Russian consumers.

Thirdly, BelNPP faced with fierce resistance of neighboring Lithuania. The point is not only that the nuclear power plant is located only a few tens of kilometers from the capital of the state. The Lithuanian elites obviously "infuriate" that neighboring Belarus is implementing a similar high-tech project, while Lithuania itself has ruined the Ignalina NPP, which it inherited from the USSR. It was Vilnius that first flatly refused to buy "pro-Russian electrons" from BelAES.

Lithuanian President Dalia Grybauskaite devoted many years to the unsuccessful struggle with the joint project of Russia and Belarus. The term of office of her last presidential term expires already this summer. One of the candidates for the presidency, Prime Minister Skvernalis, unexpectedly made an intriguing and encouraging statement:

There is a "bully plan." I will offer Belarusians a solution. Rational. Not one that says, "Close."


Explicitly infuriated by the “hooliganism” of colleague Grybauskaite, finally decided to spoil the blood for everyone, “having pulled the ESPO Convention on Environmental Impact Assessment by BelAES”. Unsurprisingly, delegates issued a negative verdict:

Today, the agreement of the countries approved the conclusion that Belarus during the construction of BelAES violated international agreements and specifically the Espoo Convention.


Encouraged, Dalia Grybauskaite stated the need to continue to push for the closure of the nuclear power plant in Belarus. At the same time, the positive conclusions of the IAEA, a much more authoritative and competent international structure, were defiantly ignored. Well, “rationality” is clearly not the hobby of the current Lithuanian government, for which it has already paid. Minsk in 2018 decided to transfer the transit of Belarusian goods from Klaipeda to neighboring Latvia.

It remains to hope for the "hooligans" to come to power.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dzafdet Offline Dzafdet
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 1 March 2019 17: 30
    +3
    We must demand the return of Vilna to Belarus along with the Villeneuve region. And the question closes by itself ..
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 March 2019 08: 01
      +1
      From whom to demand?
    2. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
      Oleg RB (Oleg) 2 March 2019 18: 38
      0
      Do we need it? Let them live as they lived. Belarus is a peaceful country, we are trying to be friends with all our neighbors.
  2. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 2 March 2019 18: 50
    0
    The problem is twofold:
    1. Envy of the neighbors of the chud.
    2. They have infa that Amer’s attacks on Russia and its neighbors will be applied primarily to nuclear power plants (as if NOT building a nuclear power plant from Belarusians would save the Baltic states).

Успеет ли Вильнюс «закрыть» строящуюся БелАЭС?

Проект Белорусской атомной станции сразу стал «ветряной мельницей», с которой без устали сражаются власти соседней Литвы. Вильнюс пугает тот факт, что АЭС возводится всего в 50 километрах от него, и никакие положительные оценки проекта со стороны МАГАТЭ его устраивают. И все же, в белорусско-литовских отношениях по этому вопросу появился проблеск надежды на компромисс.





Что же представляет собой БелАЭС? Это атомная станция с двумя энергоблоками прогнозируемой мощностью в 2400 Мегаватт. Стоимость проекта оценивается примерно в 11 миллиардов долларов. Строится она на российские кредиты, и главным подрядчиком является подразделение госкорпорации «Ростатом». Первый энергоблок должен заработать уже в следующем году, второй – в 2021 году.

С какими проблемами столкнулась БелАЭС?

Во-первых, ради совместного проекта с Белоруссией российские власти не стали реализовывать перспективную Балтийскую АЭС, которая должна была превратить Калининградскую область, отрезанную от остальной Российской Федерации, из энергозависимого региона в ее донора. Подобная расстановка приоритетов вызывает некоторые вопросы.

Во-вторых, с момента начала строительства в 2011 году серьезно изменилась политическая конъюнктура в Восточной Европе. Минск рассчитывал зарабатывать на экспорте электроэнергии в соседние страны Прибалтики, но теперь это под большим вопросом, как и окупаемость АЭС и возврат кредитов. Вероятно, придется налаживать сбыт уже российским потребителям.

В-третьих, БелАЭС столкнулась с ожесточенным сопротивлением соседней Литвы. Дело не только в том, что атомная станция находится всего в нескольких десятках километров от столицы государства. Литовские элиты очевидно «бесит», что соседняя Беларусь реализует подобный высокотехнологический проект, в то время как сама Литва угробила Игналинскую АЭС, доставшуюся ей в наследство от СССР. Именно Вильнюс в первую очередь наотрез отказался покупать «пророссийские электроны» из БелАЭС.

Литовский президент Даля Грибаускайте отдала многие годы безуспешной борьбе с совместным проектом России и Белоруссии. Уже этим летом истекает срок полномочий ее последнего президентского срока. Один из претендентов на пост главы государства премьер-министр Сквернялис неожиданно выступил с интригующим и обнадеживающим заявлением:

Есть «план-хулиган». Я предложу белорусам решение. Рациональное. Не такое, которое говорит: «Закрывайте».


Явно взбешенная «хулиганством» коллеги Грибаускайте напоследок решила подпортить всем крови, «притянув за уши» к БелАЭС Конвенцию Эспо об оценке воздействия на окружающую среду. Неудивительно, но делегаты вынесли отрицательный вердикт:

Сегодня в соглашении стран был утвержден вывод о том, что Беларусь при строительстве БелАЭС нарушила международные соглашения и конкретно Конвенцию Эспо.


Воодушевленная, Даля Грибаускайте заявила о необходимости и дальше добиваться закрытия атомной станции в Белоруссии. При этом демонстративно были проигнорированы положительные заключения МАГАТЭ, гораздо более авторитетной и компетентной международной структуры. Что ж, «рациональность» – явно не конек нынешней литовской власти, за что она уже поплатилась. Минск в 2018 году принял решение перенести транзит белорусских товаров из Клайпеды в соседнюю Латвию.

Остается надеяться на приход к власти «хулиганов».
Использованы фотографии: https://tyt.by
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 1 марта 2019 17:30
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Надо потребовать вернуть Вильно в состав Белоруссии вместе с вильневским районом. И вопрос закроется сам по себе..
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 2 марта 2019 08:01
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      От кого потребовать?
    2. Олег РБ Офлайн
      Олег РБ (Олег) 2 марта 2019 18:38
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А оно нам надо? Пусть живут, как жили. Беларусь - мирная страна, стараемся дружить со всеми соседями.
  2. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 2 марта 2019 18:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Проблема двойственная:
    1. Зависть к соседям у чуди.
    2. У них есть инфа, что удары амеров по России и её соседям, будут наноситься, в первую очередь, по АЭС (как будто НЕ строительство АЭС у белорусов спасёт прибалтов).