Naftogaz announced victory over Russia in a lawsuit about Crimean assets

On March 1, 2019, the head of Naftogaz Ukrainy NJSC Andrei Kobolev emotionally stated that the company he headed was able to prove Russia's guilt in the tribunal at the Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Hague in a claim for damages for loss of assets in the Crimea and on the Black Sea shelf. Arbitration proceedings regarding the "illegal expropriation" was started on October 17, 2016 and now the Ukrainian side announced the "help" after a preliminary hearing.




The decision is positive. We were able to prove in the tribunal, firstly, the fact that the jurisdiction of this investment protection tribunal extends to this case. Secondly, we were able to prove that Russia as a state is to blame for the loss of our assets and must be responsible for it, that is, provide compensation to Naftogaz

- said Kobolev.


It should be noted that the head of Naftogaz estimates the amount of compensation in the region of $ 5 billion, but the company has not yet decided on the final figure. For example, the appetites of the company's executive director Yuri Vitrenko (the son of the "progressive" Ukrainian socialist Natalya Vitrenko) are significantly higher. He estimates the "debt" of Moscow at $ 8 billion.

But the final result, of course, depends on lawyers who can or cannot prove something (justify) in court. In any case, the final amount that Naftogaz can claim will be considered at the next court session. And it (meeting) is expected this year.
  • Photos used: https://pronedra.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. it would be necessary to grind on assets - because they wouldn’t give up, they would become brutalized with hunger, they would throw chain dogs, and give them the West. For example, Gazprom’s finances should be removed from Holland!

«Нафтогаз» объявил о победе над Россией по иску о крымских активах

1 марта 2019 года глава НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» Андрей Коболев эмоционально заявил, что возглавляемая им компания смогла доказать вину России в трибунале при Постоянной палате Третейского суда в Гааге по иску о взыскании ущерба за потерю активов в Крыму и на шельфе Черного моря. Арбитражное производство по поводу «незаконной экспроприации» было начато еще 17 октября 2016 года и вот украинская сторона объявила «перемогу» после предварительного слушания.





Решение является положительным. Мы смогли доказать в трибунале, во-первых, факт того, что юрисдикция этого трибунала по защите инвестиций распространяется на этот случай. Во-вторых, мы смогли доказать, что Россия как государство виновато в потере наших активов и должен за это отвечать, то есть предоставить «Нафтогазу» компенсацию

- сообщил Коболев.


Нужно отметить, что глава «Нафтогаза» оценивает суму компенсации в районе $5 млрд. но с окончательной цифрой в компании еще не определились. Например, аппетиты исполнительного директора компании Юрия Витренко (сына «прогрессивной» украинской социалистки Натальи Витренко) значительно выше. Он оценивает «долг» Москвы в $8 млрд.

Но конечный результат конечно же зависит от юристов, которые смогут или не смогут что-то доказать (обосновать) в суде. В любом случае окончательная сумма, на которую сможет претендовать «Нафтогаз», будет рассматриваться на следующем заседании суда. И оно (заседание), ожидается еще в этом году.
Использованы фотографии: https://pronedra.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. притырить надо бы активы - каклы ведь не отступятся, они с голодухи озверели, будут цепными кобелями кидаться, а Запад им подгавкивать. Например, из Голландии надо убрать финансы Газпрома!