Downed Indian pilot: Pakistani military rescues me

As previously reported, the captured Indian pilot Abhinandan Warthaman, shot down in Pakistan during an air battle on February 27, was released by Islamabad and returned to his homeland. Near the border crossing of Vaga, through which he was returning, he was met by a crowd of fellow citizens and media workers, as a hero.




According to Sky News, Warthaman has no complaints against the Pakistani military - according to him, they treated him well. Moreover, it was they who saved him from the reprisal of aggressive citizens who arrived at the place of his fall.

He said that he was looking for targets in Pakistan, but suddenly his plane was shot down. He had a gun with him, but had no desire to use it against the people who were chasing him. Throwing away the weapon, he tried to escape.

Downed Indian pilot: Pakistani military rescues me


Then two Pakistani soldiers came and saved me from these people and did not let them harm me

- continued the pilot.

According to him, the military provided him with first aid and was taken to a hospital.

Pakistani soldiers treated me very well

- summed up the pilot.

It should be noted that India and Pakistan have different versions of what happened in the sky over the disputed Kashmir region on February 27. Islamabad claims that Pakistani military personnel shot down two Indian aircraft and captured their pilots. According to New Delhi, one Indian Air Force plane was shot down, in addition, the Indian side managed to shoot down a Pakistani fighter. If the Pakistani version is correct, the inevitable question arises: where is another pilot? The fact that they do not demonstrate it, suggests that the Indian version of what happened sounds plausible. Perhaps in the near future the situation will become clearer.
  • Photos used: vg.hu, tvzvezda.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Сбитый индийский летчик: Пакистанские военные спасли меня

Как сообщалось ранее, пленный индийский летчик Абхинандан Вартхаман, сбитый в Пакистане в ходе воздушного боя 27 февраля, был освобожден Исламабадом и вернулся на родину. Около пограничного перехода Вага, через который он возвращался, его встречала толпа сограждан и сотрудников СМИ, как героя.





Как сообщил телеканал Sky News, у Вартхамана нет претензий к пакистанским военнослужащим — по его словам, они обращались с ним хорошо. Более того, именно они спасли его от расправы агрессивно настроенных граждан, которые прибыли к месту его падения.

Он рассказал, что искал в Пакистане мишени, но вдруг его его самолет сбили. При себе у него был пистолет, но не было желания использовать его против людей, которые его преследовали. Выбросив оружие, он попытался убежать.

Сбитый индийский летчик: Пакистанские военные спасли меня


Затем два пакистанских военнослужащих пришли и спасли меня от этих людей и не дали им мне навредить

— продолжил летчик.

По его словам, военные оказали ему первую медицинскую помощь и доставили в больницу.

Пакистанские военнослужащие очень хорошо со мной обходились

— резюмировал пилот.

Следует отметить, что у Индии и у Пакистана разные версии того, что произошло в небе над спорным регионом Кашмир 27 февраля. Исламабад утверждает, что пакистанские военнослужащие сбили два индийских самолета и захватили в плен их пилотов. По версии Нью-Дели, был сбит один самолет ВВС Индии, кроме того, индийской стороне удалось сбить пакистанский истребитель. В случае, если верна пакистанская версия, возникает неизбежный вопрос: где находится еще один пилот? То, что его не демонстрируют, наводит на мысль, что индийская версия произошедшего звучит правдоподобнее. Возможно, в ближайшее время ситуация прояснится.
Использованы фотографии: vg.hu, tvzvezda.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти