Kiev warned of the possible deprivation of "visa-free" with the European Union

The main requirement of Brussels to Kiev, which concerned the issuance of the coveted visa-free regime ("visa-free"), was the creation and legislative consolidation of an anti-corruption cluster on the territory of "non-dependent". The West desired the formation in Ukraine of an anti-corruption bureau, an anti-corruption prosecutor's office and an anti-corruption court.




The Kiev authorities greeted this initiative without obvious enthusiasm and instantly dubbed the future anti-corruption brainchild - "the serpent Gorynych". But under pressure from the collective West, Ukrainian "patriots" created the National Anti-Corruption Bureau of Ukraine (NABU) and the Special Anti-Corruption Prosecutor's Office (SAP). The Anti-Corruption Court of Ukraine (ACS) will appear soon. Ukrainian officials, policy and “patriots” (sometimes all in one person) are very afraid that this anti-corruption bond will work. After all, this system is really beyond their control, as Ukrainian fighters against corruption are led from London and Washington.

And now, less than a month before the presidential election in Ukraine, it became known that Kiev could lose its long-suffering and stigmatized "visa-free" visa with the European Union. Moreover, in addition, he risks losing the “breadwinner” - the International Monetary Fund (IMF), to the “nipple” of which Kiev has long and firmly stuck. These punishments were threatened by the influential human rights organization Transparency International.

The organization requires Kyiv to restore the norm in the Criminal Code on the criminal liability of officials for illegal enrichment, which the Constitutional Court of Ukraine decided to repeal on February 26, 2019, as it recognized article 368-2 as inconsistent with the principles of innocence and the rule of law. Naturally, such impudent and cynical actions of the Ukrainian authorities rightly outraged Western human rights defenders. Then they called on the Ukrainian authorities to take responsibility for illegal enrichment cases that investigators would be forced to close.

Officials accused of corruption should be held accountable and the rule of law should be reinstated. If no solution is found, it is likely that the visa-free regime of the country with the EU and IMF financial assistance will be frozen

- the report says Transparency International.

It should be recalled that in December 2018, the European Commission itself accused Kiev of violating the agreement on a visa-free regime. She demanded that Ukraine immediately begin to fulfill its obligations in the fight against corruption and illegal migration. In turn, we will with undisguised interest follow the further development of events and inform our readers.
  • Photos used: https://www.dw.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Киев предупредили о вероятном лишении «безвиза» с Евросоюзом

Основным требованием Брюсселя к Киеву, которое касалось выдачи вожделенного безвизового режима («безвиза»), было создание и законодательное закрепление антикоррупционного кластера на территории «незалежной». Запад возжелал образования на Украине антикоррупционного бюро, антикоррупционной прокуратуры и антикоррупционного суда.





Киевские власти встретили эту инициативу без явного энтузиазма и моментально окрестили будущее антикоррупционное детище - «змеем Горынычем». Но под давлением коллективного Запада украинские «патриоты» создали Национальное антикоррупционное бюро Украины (НАБУ) и Специальную антикоррупционную прокуратуру (САП). Скоро и Антикоррупционный суд Украины (АСУ) появится. Украинские чиновники, политики и «патриоты» (иногда в одном лице) очень боятся, что эта антикоррупционная связка заработает. Ведь эта система им реально неподконтрольна, так как украинскими борцами с коррупцией руководят из Лондона и Вашингтона.

И вот, менее чем за месяц до президентских выборов на Украине стало известно, что Киев может лишиться выстраданного и распиаренного «безвиза» с Евросоюзом. Более того, в придачу, он рискует потерять «кормильца» - Международный валютный фонд (МВФ), к «соске» которого уже давно и прочно присосался Киев. Этими наказаниями украинским властям пригрозила влиятельная правозащитная организация Transparency International.

Организация требует от Киева восстановления нормы в УК об уголовной ответственности чиновников за незаконное обогащение, которую 26 февраля 2019 года Конституционный суд Украины решил отменить, так как признал статью 368-2 несоответствующей принципам невиновности и верховенства права. Естественно такие наглые и циничные действия украинских властей справедливо возмутили западных правозащитников. После чего они призвали украинские власти взять на себя ответственность за дела о незаконном обогащении, которые следователи будут вынуждены закрыть.

Должностные лица, обвиняемые в коррупции, должны быть привлечены к ответственности, а верховенство права должно быть восстановлено. Если решение не будет найдено, есть вероятность, что безвизовый режим страны с ЕС и финансовая помощь МВФ будут заморожены

– говорится в сообщении Transparency International.

Нужно напомнить, что в декабре 2018 года Киев обвиняла в нарушениях соглашения о безвизовом режиме сама Еврокомиссия. Она потребовала, чтобы Украина немедленно начала выполнять свои обязательства в сфере борьбы с коррупцией и нелегальной миграцией. В свою очередь, мы будем с нескрываемым интересом следить за дальнейшим развитием событий и информировать наших читателей.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.dw.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти