Indian Air Force pilot “paid” for tea with MiG-21 fighter

On February 27, 2019, a military incident occurred between India and Pakistan over the disputed territories of the Kashmir region. Islamabad claimed to have shot down two Indian MiG-21 aircraft and captured their pilots. The Indian side denied these allegations and reported that one of its MiG-21s and one Pakistani F-16 was shot down.




It should be noted that these political “Tug-of-war” ropes were of little interest to anyone. But the public very closely followed the fate of the Indian pilot Abhinandan Varthaman, who was captured by the Pakistanis. At first, the locals nearly killed him (in haste), but the Pakistani military saved him, having saved him from the intrusive attention of the “natives” and provided first aid.

After that, the captured pilot was taken to the nearest base of the Pakistani Air Force. On the same day, a video appeared on the net in which Warthaman praised Pakistani tea. The appearance of this video caused a real storm of emotions on the Indian and Pakistani Internet.

Indian Air Force pilot “paid” for tea with MiG-21 fighter


For example, the expression "One cup of tea cost an MiG-21 to an Indian pilot" began to gain popularity in Pakistan. Especially after the Pakistani journalist Vajahat Kazmi, in a fit of "patriotism" mixed with trollism and the desire to "hijack," posted on Twitter a photo of a check addressed to the Indian pilot from the Pakistani Air Force officer’s canteen, where the price for tea was specified MiG-21.

As for the Indians, they also did not stand aside and published their version of the check for the aforementioned tea. In their opinion, the downed MiG-21, on which their pilot flew, actually cost "tea + F-16."

On March 1, 2019, the Pakistani government released the captured Indian pilot and sent him home. Therefore, there is hope that the escalation of the conflict will be avoided and the parties will be able to agree on everything.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Летчик ВВС Индии «расплатился» за чай истребителем МиГ-21

27 февраля 2019 года над спорными территориями кашмирского региона произошел военный инцидент между Индией и Пакистаном. Исламабад утверждал, что сбил два индийских самолета МиГ-21 и захватил в плен их пилотов. Индийская сторона эти утверждения отрицала и сообщала о сбитом одном своем МиГ-21 и одном пакистанском F-16.



Нужно отметить, что эти политические «перетягивания» канатов были мало кому интересны. Зато общественность очень внимательно следила за судьбой индийского пилота Абхинандана Вартхамана, который оказался в плену у пакистанцев. Сначала его чуть не убили (сгоряча) местные жители, но его спасли пакистанские военные, избавившие его от назойливого внимания «аборигенов» и оказавшие первую медицинскую помощь.


После этого плененного пилота отвезли на ближайшую базу пакистанских ВВС. В тот же день в сети появилось видео, на котором Вартхаман похвалил пакистанский чай. Появление этого видео вызвало настоящую бурю эмоций в индийском и пакистанском интернете.

Летчик ВВС Индии «расплатился» за чай истребителем МиГ-21


Например, в Пакистане стало набирать популярность выражение «Одна чашка чая индийскому пилоту стоила МиГ-21». Особенно после того, как пакистанский журналист Ваджахат Казми в порыве «патриотизма», смешанного с троллизмом и желанием «хайпануть», опубликовал у себя в Twitter фото чека на имя индийского пилота из офицерской столовой пакистанских ВВС, где в качестве «цены» за чай был указан МиГ-21.

Что касается индусов, то они тоже не остались в стороне и опубликовали свою версию чека за вышеупомянутый чай. По их мнению, сбитый МиГ-21, на котором летал их пилот, на самом деле обошелся в «чай + F-16».

1 марта 2019 года правительство Пакистана отпустило пленного индийского пилота и отправило его домой. Поэтому есть надежда, что эскалации конфликта удастся избежать и стороны смогут обо всем договориться.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти