India rejects RF proposal to help resolve conflict with Pakistan

India believes that it does not need mediators to resolve conflicts with Pakistan. This was stated in an interview. RIA News Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the country to Moscow Bala Venkatesh Varma.




According to him, New Delhi does not refuse a dialogue with Islamabad, but for this it is necessary that the Pakistani authorities seriously fight against terrorism.

The diplomat recalled that a telephone conversation took place between Russian President Vladimir Putin and the head of the Indian government Narendra Modi. At the same time, the Russian leader fundamentally supported the actions of the Indian leadership to protect the country from terrorism. However, there was no question of mediation during the conversation, the ambassador noted. He added that India did not receive such a formal offer at all.

I want to emphasize that we did not receive a formal offer of mediation. And even if it does, we will not accept it. So far, no country has proposed to become a mediator in resolving the conflict. And the question is not about mediation, but about Pakistan taking actions that will create an atmosphere for continuing dialogue


- said Bala Venkatesh Varma. He made a special emphasis on the fact that his country requires concrete actions from Islamabad to combat terrorist groups that are based on Pakistani territory and pose a threat to India.

The role of Russia in this situation, he noted, could be to influence the leadership of Pakistan so that it would not allow terrorists to use the territory of the state for their own purposes.

It should be noted that the idea of ​​mediating Moscow in resolving the tense situation between India and Pakistan was made by Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov. Islamabad said that ready to such a dialogue.
  • Used photos: ria.ru
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Индия отвергла предложение РФ помочь в урегулировании конфликта с Пакистаном

Индия считает, что ей не нужны посредники в деле урегулирования противоречий с Пакистаном. Об этом заявил в интервью РИА Новости Чрезвычайный и Полномочный посол страны в Москве Бала Венкатеш Варма.





По его словам, Нью-Дели не отказывается от диалога с Исламабадом, но для этого необходимо, чтобы пакистанские власти всерьез боролись против терроризма.

Дипломат напомнил, что между президентом России Владимиром Путиным и главой индийского правительства Нарендрой Моди состоялся телефонный разговор. При этом российский лидер принципиально поддержал действия индийского руководства по защите страны от терроризма. Однако вопрос посредничества в ходе разговора не стоял, отметил посол. Он добавил, что Индия вообще не получала подобного официального предложения.

Я хочу подчеркнуть, что формального предложения о посредничестве мы не получали. И даже если оно будет, мы его не примем. Пока ни одна страна не предложила стать посредником в урегулировании конфликта. И вопрос заключается не в посредничестве, а в том, чтобы Пакистан предпринял действия, которые создадут атмосферу для продолжения диалога


— сказал Бала Венкатеш Варма. Он сделал особый акцент на том, что его страна требует от Исламабада конкретных действий по борьбе с террористическими группировками, которые базируются на пакистанской территории и несут угрозу Индии.

Роль России в этой ситуации, отметил он, могла бы заключаться в оказании влияния на руководство Пакистана, чтобы оно не позволяло террористам использовать территорию государства в своих целях.

Следует отметить, что с идеей о посредничестве Москвы в деле урегулирования напряженной ситуации между Индией и Пакистаном выступил глава МИД РФ Сергей Лавров. В Исламабаде заявили, что готовы к такому диалогу.
Использованы фотографии: ria.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти