The United States first launched a competitor to the Russian ship Soyuz

It became known that the private American company SpaceX first sent into space its new (manned) partially reusable spacecraft Dragon-2 (Crew Dragon). This is a test flight in automatic mode, but in general, Crew Dragon is designed to deliver a crew of seven to the International Space Station (ISS) and return them to Earth.




Crew Dragon is an advanced ship based on the existing Dragon cargo ship, previously developed by SpaceX in seven years. Dragon made its first flight in 2010 and since 2012, it regularly flies to the ISS. Moreover, it is the only active partially reusable unmanned cargo spacecraft in the world capable of returning to Earth.

So, the Falcon 9 launch vehicle (LV) successfully launched from the launch site at Cape Canaveral in Florida and regularly brought the Crew Dragon into a given orbit. The ship is driven to the ISS by a mannequin named Ripley (in honor of the main character in the movie "Alien"). In this case, the first stage of the launch vehicle in the normal mode sat on a floating platform in the Atlantic Ocean.

March 3, 2019 Crew Dragon is due to dock with the ISS. SpaceX broadcasted the launch on its Twitter page. And in July 2019, the first manned flight of the Crew Dragon has already been planned.

It should be noted that the United States, after the termination of its own Space Shuttle program (Space Shuttle) in 2011, sent its astronauts to the ISS exclusively on Russian Soyuz manned spacecraft.
  • Photos used: https://businessinsider.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 2 March 2019 18: 26
    +1
    Well done. What else can I say
  2. We have been successfully launching Unions since the 60s, so they are half a century behind us!
    1. DPN Offline DPN
      DPN (DPN) 3 March 2019 19: 25
      +1
      It seems more likely that we will be in the priest, unless of course there is nothing new in stock, except for the Soviet ship - UNION.
      1. Do not worry - it will be! Dimon bungled!
      2. Jhonnykzde Offline Jhonnykzde
        Jhonnykzde (Daniel "DannyBoy") 25 November 2019 13: 58
        +1
        I think, after all, we will not !!! After all, the fact is widely known that in the near future, faithfully served for the benefit of the USSR, and then Russia, in the development of domestic cosmonautics and not only ... but also for the Soviet-Russian military-industrial complex, reliable "UNIONS" on ships of the new class "FEDERATION ".
        Well, and Elon Musk will continue to suck out from the budget "NASA" and "ESA", millions ... billions of dollars and euros, respectively, and send Tesla with mannequins to the already littered with remnants of satellites, the times of the American Star Wars program Earth orbit. All recent tests on the Space X space program ended in failures, and the last test attempt to launch partially shuttle shuttle systems ended in an explosion, thank God no one was injured in the explosion. But Musk does not lose optimism, well, probably it would be foolish with such amounts allocated for development to look pessimistically forward and suffer from depression !!!
        It seems to me that, if Russian (previously Soviet) scientists-developers had even a part of that funding and technological support, like the developers of Mask, they would have been able to develop and build a starship.

США впервые запустили конкурента российского корабля «Союз»

Стало известно, что частная американская компания SpaceX впервые отправила в космос свой новый (пилотируемый) частично многоразовый космический корабль Dragon-2 (Crew Dragon). Это тестовый полет в автоматическом режиме, а в целом, Crew Dragon предназначен для доставки на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) экипажа из семи человек и возвращения их на Землю.




Crew Dragon это усовершенствованный корабль созданный на базе существующего грузового корабля Dragon, ранее разработанного SpaceX за семь лет. Dragon совершил свой первый полет в 2010 году и с 2012 года он регулярно летает на МКС. Причем он является единственным в мире действующим частично многоразовым беспилотным грузовым космическим кораблем, способным возвращаться на Землю.

Итак, ракета-носитель (РН) Falcon 9 успешно стартовал с космодрома на мысе Канаверал во Флориде и штатно вывел Crew Dragon на заданную орбиту. Корабль везет к МКС манекен по имени Рипли (в честь главной героини фильма «Чужой»). При этом первая ступень РН в штатном режиме села на плавучую платформу в Атлантическом океане.

3 марта 2019 года Crew Dragon должен состыковаться с МКС. Трансляцию запуска компания SpaceX вела на своей странице в Twitter. А на июль 2019 года уже запланирован первый пилотируемый полет Crew Dragon.

Нужно отметить, что США, после прекращения собственной программы «Спейс шаттл» (Space Shuttle - «космический челнок») в 2011 году, отправляли своих астронавтов на МКС исключительно на российских пилотируемых кораблях «Союз».
Использованы фотографии: https://businessinsider.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 2 марта 2019 18:26
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Молодцы. Что тут еще сказать
  2. Мы Союзы с 60-х годов успешно запускаем, так что они отстали от нас на полвека!
    1. DPN Офлайн
      DPN (ДПН) 3 марта 2019 19:25
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Больше похоже, что мы будем в попе, если конечно ничего нового в запасе нет, кроме советского корабля - СОЮЗА.
      1. Не волнуйся - будет! Димон сварганит!
      2. JhonnyKzDe Офлайн
        JhonnyKzDe (Даниил «DannyBoy») 25 ноября 2019 13:58
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Думаю, всё-таки не будем!!! Ведь широко известен факт, что в скором будущем, верой и правдой послужившие на благо СССР, а затем России, в развитии отечественной космонавтики и не только... но и для советско-российского ВПК, надёжные «СОЮЗЫ» на корабли нового класса «ФЕДЕРАЦИЯ».
        Ну, а Илон Маск и дальше будет высасывать из бюджета «NASA» и «ESA», миллионы... миллиарды долларов и евро соответственно, и посылать Теслы с манекенами на и так уже порядком замусоренную остатками спутников, времён американской программы «Звёздные войны», околоземную орбиту. Все последние испытания по космической программе Space X завершались провалами, а последняя пробная попытка запуска систем частично многоразового шаттла закончилась взрывом, слава Богу, при взрыве никто не пострадал. Но Маск не теряет оптимизма, ну, наверное глупо бы было при таких суммах, выделяемых на разработку, пессимистично смотреть вперёд и страдать депрессией!!!
        Мне кажется, что, обладай российские (а раньше советские) ученые -разработчики даже частью того финансирования и технологического обеспечения, как разработчики Маска, они бы уже звездолёт смогли разработать и построить.