Russian Ambassador to London accuses British media of slander

On the anniversary of the incident in British Salisbury, where Sergei Skripal and his daughter Julia were found unconscious, the British press organized another anti-Russian orgy. In addition, the information attack was aimed at the Russian ambassador to London, Alexander Yakovenko.




So, the newspaper The Mail on Sunday wrote that, while working in the 80s at the USSR Permanent Mission to the UN, the diplomat was allegedly suspected of espionage and expelled from the United States. According to the publication, Yakovenko returned to Moscow at a time when US authorities expelled 25 Soviet diplomats. The administration of the White House then claimed that they had dealt a significant blow to the KGB and the GRU.

In addition, the newspaper expressed suspicions against Yakovenko that he also spied in Britain. And as a confirmation of such an accusation, she recalled that in 1996 he was awarded the medal "For Merit to the Fatherland", and recently - the Order of Alexander Nevsky.

The Russian diplomatic mission in London sent a message to the editor-in-chief of this publication stating that the ambassador expects an official apology for slander.

The information circulated by your newspaper that Ambassador A.V. Yakovenko, working in the Permanent Mission of Russia in New York, was expelled for espionage, not true. A.V. Yakovenko worked in the UN Permanent Mission from 1981 to 1986, after which he left due to the end of the business trip. Information about his expulsion is a gross lie.

- said in a letter.

Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova, for her part, emphasized that the British media noted the anniversary of the Skripal incident with the publication of false information.

The Salisbury anniversary is marked with dignity by the British tabloid newspapers and as always directed. The journalists there are not in vain eating their porridge - the most important Soviet-Russian spy was found, and it turned out to be ... Alexander Yakovenko, our ambassador in London

She said on her Facebook page.

According to her, this is an attempt to divert attention from the main question of what actually happened in Salisbury on March 4 last year.
  • Photos used: realist.online
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Посол РФ в Лондоне обвинил британские СМИ в клевете

В годовщину инцидента в британском Солсбери, где были найдены без сознания Сергей Скрипаль и его дочь Юлия, британская пресса устроила очередную антироссийскую вакханалию. Ко всему прочему, информационная атака была направлена на посла России в Лондоне Александра Яковенко.




Так, газета The Mail on Sunday написала, что, работая в 80-х годах в постоянном представительстве СССР в ООН, дипломат якобы был заподозрен в шпионаже и выслан из США. По утверждениям издания, Яковенко вернулся в Москву в то время, когда американские власти выслали 25 советских дипломатов. В администрации Белого дома тогда утверждали, что нанесли существенный удар по КГБ и ГРУ.

Кроме того, газета высказала подозрения в адрес Яковенко, что он шпионил еще и в Британии. А в качестве подтверждения такого обвинения напомнила, что в 1996 году он был награжден медалью «За заслуги перед Отечеством», а недавно – орденом Александра Невского.

Дипмиссия России в Лондоне направила главному редактору данного издания послание, в котором сказано, что посол ожидает официальных извинений за клевету.

Распространенная вашей газетой информация о том, что посол А.В. Яковенко, работая в постпредстве России в Нью-Йорке, был выслан за шпионаж, не соответствует действительности. А.В. Яковенко проработал в постпредстве при ООН с 1981-го по 1986 год, после чего уехал в связи с завершением срока командировки. Информация о его высылке является грубой ложью

— сказано в письме.

Официальный представитель МИД РФ Мария Захарова, со своей стороны, подчеркнула, что годовщину инцидента со Скрипалями британские средства массовой информации отметили публикацией ложной информации.

Годовщина «Солсбери» отмечена британскими бульварными газетами достойно и как всегда срежиссировано. Журналисты там не зря едят свою кашу – найден наиглавнейший советско-российский шпион, и им оказался... Александр Яковенко, наш посол в Лондоне

— заявила она на своей странице в Facebook.

По ее словам, это — попытка отвлечь внимание от главного вопроса, что же на самом деле произошло в Солсбери 4 марта прошлого года.
Использованы фотографии: realist.online
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти