Kiev has a plan in case of failure of negotiations with Moscow on gas transit

Recently we Reportedthat, according to the Minister of Energy of Russia Alexander Novak, the tariff for the transit of Russian gas through Ukraine is uncompetitive, i.e. very expensive, it is 2-2,5 times higher than other transportation routes. And now, it became known that Kiev intends to do in case of failure of negotiations with Moscow on gas transit to Europe.




This was told by Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine Yelena Zerkal at a conference on the future of the gas transmission system (GTS) of Ukraine. The event was held under the auspices of the European Center policy (European Policy Center, EPC) in Brussels, reports Ukrinform.

The official said that from January 1, 2020, in organizing the transit of Russian gas to Europe, after the completion of the current transit contract, it will adhere to “Plan A”, which provides for a new agreement on fashionable European rules. According to the “patriot”, Kiev and Brussels are already developing preventive measures in case Moscow refuses to sign a new agreement on gas transit on new European conditions. How much, as a result of this, more Russian gas will appear in the Ukrainian GTS, she did not specify.

We will do our best to adhere to “Plan A” (conclusion of a new agreement), and must complete all these actions by mid-July 2019. Our “Plan A” is to ratify the new annexes to the Association Agreement with the EU (regarding Ukraine’s integration into the EU energy space), make them legally binding and fulfill them in any scenario and in any case. Any new president or new government will be required to comply with these rules. Therefore, this is our “Plan A” - to create a transparent environment in Ukraine itself, which any future government will respect

- noted the Mirror.

She emphasized that the Ukrainian side relies on a clear position of the European Commission in addressing these issues, which contributes to the adaptation of Ukraine’s national legislation in the energy sector with EU legal norms.

We are working with our partners on response plans (for the crisis). In this sense, we maintain a dialogue with our European partners regarding their views on plans for sustainability (energy system). We have developed our own sustainability plan with US assistance. By definition, we learned the lessons we had in 2009. And all of Europe has also learned these lessons.

- added the Mirror.

She emphasized that Kiev relies very much on the position of the European Commission to adapt Ukraine’s national legislation in the energy sector with EU legal norms. However, she did not specify how the aforementioned “US assistance” is perceived in Brussels and other European capitals.

It should be recalled that on the eve of the Executive Director of Naftogaz Ukrainy Yury Vitrenko (the son of the famous Ukrainian "progressive" socialist Natalya Vitrenko) said that the transit of Russian gas to the European Union through Ukraine could stop in 2020. He specified that Kiev would lose about 4% of GDP because of this.

At the same time, no one in Kiev even thinks about lowering the price of transit, they really liked to raise tariffs whenever they like. That is why the last trilateral meeting of Russia, Ukraine and the European Commission, in January 2019, ended to no avail. Russia insists on market prices, i.e. substantiated by logic and the economyrather than "revolutionary expediency."
  • Photos used: https://shipovnik.ua/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sergeu2 Offline sergeu2
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 6 March 2019 15: 07
    0
    Kiev has an excellent American failure plan in case of failure of negotiations with Moscow.

У Киева есть план на случай провала переговоров с Москвой по транзиту газа

Недавно мы сообщали, что, по мнению министра энергетики России Александра Новака, тариф на транзит российского газа через Украину является неконкурентоспособным, т.е. очень дорогим, он в 2-2,5 раза выше других маршрутов транспортировки. И вот, стало известно, что Киев намерен делать в случае провала переговоров с Москвой по транзиту газа в Европу.





Об этом рассказала замминистра иностранных дел Украины Елена Зеркаль, находясь на конференции посвященной будущему газотранспортной системы (ГТС) Украины. Мероприятие состоялось под эгидой Центра европейской политики (European Policy Centre, EPC) в Брюсселе, передает «Укринформ».

Чиновница сообщила, что Украина с 1 января 2020 года в вопросах организации транзита российского газа в Европу, после завершения текущего контракта на транзит, будет придерживаться «Плана А», который предусматривает новое соглашение по модным европейским правилам. По словам «патриотки», Киев и Брюссель уже разрабатывают предупредительные меры на тот случай, если Москва откажется подписывать новое соглашение о транзите газа на новых европейских условиях. Насколько, в результате этого, в украинской ГТС появится больше российского газа, она не уточнила.

Мы сделаем все возможное, чтобы придерживаться «плана А» (заключение нового соглашения), и должны завершить все эти действия до середины июля 2019 года. Наш «план А» заключается в том, чтобы ратифицировать новые приложения к Соглашению об ассоциации с ЕС (относительно интеграции Украины в энергетическое пространство ЕС), сделать их юридически обязующими и выполнять их по любому сценарию и в любом случае. Любой новый президент или новое правительство будут обязаны выполнять эти правила. Поэтому это наш «план А» - создать прозрачную среду в самой Украине, которую будет уважать любое будущее правительство

- отметила Зеркаль.

Она подчеркнула, что украинская сторона в решении этих вопросов полагается на четкую позицию Еврокомиссии, которая способствует адаптации национального законодательства Украины в энергетической сфере с правовыми нормами Евросоюза.

Мы работаем с нашими партнерами над планами реагирования (на кризис). В этом смысле мы поддерживаем диалог с нашими европейскими партнерами относительно их взглядов на планы касательно поддержания устойчивости (энергетической системы). Мы разработали наш собственный план относительно устойчивости с помощью США. По определению, мы изучили те уроки, с которыми имели дело в 2009 году. И вся Европа также изучила эти уроки

- добавила Зеркаль.

Она подчеркнула, что Киев очень полагается на позицию Европейской Комиссии для адаптации национального законодательства Украины в энергетической сфере с правовыми нормами Евросоюза. Однако она не уточнила, как упомянутую «помощь США» воспринимают в Брюсселе и других европейских столицах.

Нужно напомнить, что накануне исполнительный директор НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» Юрий Витренко (сын известной украинской «прогрессивной» социалистки Натальи Витренко) заявил, что транзит российского газа в Евросоюз через Украину может прекратиться в 2020 году. Он уточнил, что Киев потеряет из-за этого примерно 4% ВВП.

При этом никто в Киеве даже не задумывается о снижении цены за транзит, там очень понравилось повышать тарифы, когда вздумается. Именно поэтому прошедшая трехсторонняя встреча России, Украины и Еврокомиссии, в январе 2019 года, закончилась безрезультатно. Россия настаивает на рыночных ценах, т.е. обоснованных логикой и экономикой, а не «революционной целесообразностью».
Использованы фотографии: https://shipovnik.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sergeu2 Офлайн
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 6 марта 2019 15:07
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    У Киева есть отличный американский провальный план, на случай провала переговоров с Москвой.