British destroyer watches the detachment of the Russian Navy in the English Channel

On March 5, 2019, the press service of the Northern Fleet of Russia disseminated information that a detachment of its ships and vessels began to pass the English Channel. The aforementioned squad includes: the multifunctional logistics vessel Elbrus, the rescue tug Nikolay Chiker, the medium sea tanker Kama, and the frigate detachment with URO Admiral of the Fleet of the Soviet Union Gorshkov (project 22350).




By the way, for the frigate, this is the first long-distance sea voyage that began on February 26, 2019. After leaving Severomorsk, the detachment overcame more than 1,6 thousand nautical miles and conducted several exercises.

On March 6, 2019, it became known that the detachment of the Russian Navy, passing off the coast of Great Britain, was accompanied by a destroyer (Type-45 air defense destroyer of the Daring class) of the Royal Navy HMS Defender (Defender, D36). This was reported from the shores of Misty Albion.

It is clarified that the British destroyer is following the actions of the Russian Navy detachment, which passes near the territorial waters of Great Britain. Moreover, the captain of the British destroyer Richard Hewitt has already announced that his team, together with NATO allies, will continue to monitor the detachment of the Russian Navy.

Together with our allies, we will continue to escort Russian ships in international waters off our coast in order to make sure that all protocols are followed during the movement of (Russian ships)

- According to the press service of the British Navy, which quotes the captain of his destroyer.

It is noted that HMS "Defender" left the port of Newcastle on March 2, 2019. He arrived in the patrol area on the eve of the start of the passage of the Russian Channel Navy Channel.
  • Photos used: https://vpk.name/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. drown a shave!

Британский эсминец следит за отрядом российского ВМФ в проливе Ла-Манш

5 марта 2019 года пресс-служба Северного флота России распространила информацию, что отряд его кораблей и судов приступил к прохождению пролива Ла-Манш. В упомянутый отряд входят: многофункциональное судно материально-технического обеспечения «Эльбрус», спасательный буксир «Николай Чикер», средний морской танкер «Кама» и возглавляет отряд фрегат с УРО «Адмирал Флота Советского Союза Горшков» (проект 22350).





К слову, для фрегата это первый дальний морской поход, который начался 26 февраля 2019 года. После выхода из Североморска, отряд преодолел уже более 1,6 тыс. морских миль и провел несколько учений.

6 марта 2019 года стало известно, что отряд российского ВМФ, проходящий у берегов Великобритании, сопровождается эскадренным миноносцем (эсминцем ПВО «Тип-45» класса Daring) Королевских ВМС HMS «Defender» («Защитник», D36). Об этом сообщили с берегов Туманного Альбиона.

Уточняется, что британский эсминец следит за действиями отряда российского ВМФ, который проходит вблизи территориальных вод Великобритании. Причем капитан британского эсминца Ричард Хьюитт уже заявил, что его команда совместно с союзниками по НАТО продолжит наблюдение за отрядом российского ВМФ.

Мы вместе с союзниками продолжим сопровождать российские корабли в международных водах у наших берегов с тем, чтобы убедиться, что во время передвижения (российских кораблей) соблюдаются все протоколы

- говорится в сообщении пресс-службы ВМС Великобритании, которая приводит слова капитана своего эсминца.

Отмечается, что HMS «Defender» вышел из порта Ньюкасла 2 марта 2019 года. Он прибыл в район патрулирования накануне начала прохождения отрядом российского ВМФ пролива Ла-Манш.
Использованы фотографии: https://vpk.name/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти