India warns Pakistan against provocative actions

The Indian Armed Forces issued a statement warning of the serious consequences of provocations by Pakistan. This was announced by the Indian television channel NDTV.




The reason for the statement was the shelling of residential areas in Jammu and Kashmir near the separation line. The Indian army says it will respond to provocations, especially if they entail accidents, "appropriately." The Pakistani army is being warned against shooting at residential areas.

However, the statement notes that the situation on the dividing line is currently relatively calm.

On the eve of March 6, the Indian army claimed that there was artillery shelling from the Pakistani side of the Indian checkpoint and the territory of Jammu and Kashmir. In addition, according to NDTV, Islamabad is transferring troops and a military from the Afghan border to the separation line in Kashmir machinery.

It should be recalled that the situation in the disputed Kashmir region worsened after a suicide bomber staged a self-explosion on February 14 near a column of Indian military police. As a result of the terrorist attack, 45 people were killed. After that, India bombed the Jaish-e-Muhammad gang formation camp in Pakistan, because it was this organization that claimed responsibility for the attack.

Since both countries - both India and Pakistan - possess nuclear weapons, the conflict between them threatens with very serious consequences. But there are chances for peace. In particular, on March 6, Pakistani Foreign Minister Shah Mehmud Qureshi expressed the view that tensions between the countries are declining. Islamabad even decided to return the previously recalled ambassador to India.
  • Photos used: armenpress.am
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Индия предостерегла Пакистан от провокационных действий

Вооруженные силы Индии выступили с заявлением, в котором предупреждают о серьезных последствиях провокаций со стороны Пакистана. Об этом сообщил индийский телеканал NDTV.



Поводом к заявлению стали обстрелы жилых районов в штате Джамму и Кашмир вблизи линии разделения. Индийская армия заявляет, что будет реагировать на провокации, тем более, если они повлекут за собой несчастные случаи, «соответствующим образом». Пакистанскую армию предостерегают от стрельбы по жилым районам.


Однако, в заявлении отмечается, что ситуация на линии разделения в настоящее время относительно спокойна.

Накануне, 6 марта, армия Индии утверждала, что с пакистанской стороны имел место артиллерийский обстрел индийских КПП и территории штата Джамму и Кашмир. К тому же, по сообщениям телеканала NDTV, Исламабад перебрасывает с афганской границы на линию разделения в Кашмире военнослужащих и военную технику.

Следует напомнить, что ситуация в спорном регионе Кашмире обострилась после того, как террорист-смертник устроил 14 февраля самоподрыв около колонны военной полиции Индии. В результате террористического акта погибли 45 человек. После этого Индия разбомбила лагерь бандформирования «Джаиш-е-Мухаммад» на территории Пакистана, поскольку именно эта организация взяла на себя ответственность за теракт.

Так как обе страны — и Индия, и Пакистан — обладают ядерным оружием, конфликт между ними грозит очень серьезными последствиями. Но есть и шансы на мир. В частности, 6 марта глава МИД Пакистана Шах Мехмуд Куреши выразил мнение, что напряженность между странами снижается. Исламабад даже принял решение вернуть в Индию ранее отозванного посла.
Использованы фотографии: armenpress.am
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти