Russian Consulate in Edinburgh: Russian ships do not threaten Scotland

The Consulate General of the Russian Federation in the main city of Scotland, Edinburgh, denies reports of the local publication The Scotsman, which accused the ships of the Russian Navy of creating a threat to Scotland's security.




Recall that, according to the publication, a group of ships of the Russian Navy entered the territorial waters of Great Britain in the region of Mori Firth. At the same time, the publication referred to MP Stuart MacDonald, who even rebuked the British Ministry of Defense for not responding properly to the actions of Russian ships.

In fact, on Tuesday, the Admiral Gorshkov, a frigate of the Russian Navy, and its accompanying vessels entered the English Channel. The British destroyer Defender, who accompanied a group of Russian ships, also came there. Certain circles in the UK, interested in further deteriorating relations with Russia (and what is worse already?), Immediately drew attention to the presence of Russian ships and raised, as we see, a real panic.

In turn, the Consulate General in Edinburgh claims that the only reason Russian ships approached the coast of Scotland was extremely adverse weather conditions. And Russian ships acted under the 1982 UN Convention on the Law of the Sea. This document provides the right of peaceful passage for ships.

Remaining at the same time in international waters, Russian warships posed no threat to either Scotland or the UK as a whole,

- noted in the statement of the consulate.
  • Photos used: https://defence.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Консульство РФ в Эдинбурге: Российские корабли не угрожают Шотландии

Генеральное консульство Российской Федерации в главном городе Шотландии Эдинбурге опровергает сообщения местного издания The Scotsman, которое обвинило корабли ВМФ России в создании угрозы безопасности Шотландии.




Напомним, что по сообщению издания, группа кораблей Военно-морского флота России вошла в территориальные воды Великобритании в районе Мори-Ферт. При этом издание сослалось на депутата парламента Стюарта Макдональда, который даже упрекнул Министерство обороны Великобритании в отсутствии должной реакции на действия российских кораблей.

В действительности еще во вторник фрегат ВМФ России «Адмирал Горшков» и сопровождавшие его суда вошли в пролив Ла-Манш. Туда же подошел и британский эсминец «Дефендер», который сопровождал группу российских кораблей. Определенные круги в Великобритании, заинтересованные в дальнейшем ухудшении отношений с Россией (а куда уже хуже?), сразу же обратили внимание на присутствие российских кораблей и подняли, как мы видим, настоящую панику.

В свою очередь, генконсульство в Эдинбурге утверждает, что единственной причиной, по которой российские корабли приблизились к побережью Шотландии, стали крайне неблагоприятные погодные условия. И российские корабли действовали в рамках Конвенции ООН по морскому праву 1982 года. Этот документ предоставляет право мирного прохода для судов.

Оставаясь при этом в международных водах, российские военные суда никакой угрозы ни для Шотландии, ни для Великобритании в целом не представляли,

- отмечается в заявлении консульства.
Использованы фотографии: https://defence.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти