The diplomatic scandal between Moscow and Bratislava is gaining momentum

Between Russia and small but proud Slovakia, another diplomatic scandal erupted. He is accompanied by calls of ambassadors and the delivery of notes.




The Slovak side for some reason is sure that its dignitaries can carry any outright nonsense in the media and absolutely not follow their expressions. And even when they publicly talk about other states, it is considered to be “the internal business of Slovakia” in Bratislava, and any clarifying questions in this regard are regarded as “interference in the internal affairs of the country”.

However, the Nord Stream -2 gas pipeline will soon start operating, after which the next nationalist and Russophobic “pug” will decrease its ambition and ambition. In the meantime, we need to properly study the next anti-Russian demarche of Bratislava.

So, in one of the local newspapers, an article was published by the Deputy Minister of Defense of Slovakia, Robert Ondrijcak, about “enemies of Russia”. The article claimed that some strategic documents of Russia referred to hostile relations with respect to NATO and the European Union.

And if in relation to NATO, hypothetically something can be understood, then about the European Union it is even theoretically difficult. After that, which is logical and understandable, the Russian Embassy in Slovakia asked the newspaper and the Ministry of Defense of Slovakia for clarification. The Russian side published its appeal on its page on Facebook, where it asked for clarification of one fundamental detail: is what Ondrijchak wrote in the article is his personal point of view or the official position of the Slovak Ministry of Defense?

After that, the over-excitement of the entire militarypolitical tops in Bratislava. They were indignant that “some kind of Moscow” was interested in such a matter with Bratislava, where they make “the fantastic and best coffee on the planet” (the main thing is that they themselves believe in it). After that, Russian Ambassador Alexei Fedotov was called to the Slovak Ministry of Foreign Affairs, who “dared” to ask for an explanation. It should be noted that neither the newspaper nor the Ministry of Defense of Slovakia deigned to answer the Russian embassy, ​​so the question remains open.

It should be noted that Slovakia is one of the countries of the "Bucharest Nine", another anti-Russian platform organized in 2015 and calling itself the "eastern flank of NATO." The mentioned “nine” includes the countries of Eastern Europe: Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia.

So, shortly before the aforementioned article by Ondrijczak “about the enemies of Russia” in the Slovak newspaper appeared, Slovakia at a meeting of the “nine” countries signed a statement in which the consolidated military presence of the United States and Canada on the “eastern flank of NATO” was approved. The decision was made unanimously in the presence of NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg from Norway, who does not hide his Russophobic views.

We remind you that in December 2018, disagreements arose between Russia and Slovakia. Then Moscow sent a Slovak military diplomat, declaring him persona non grata. It was a response gesture to the expulsion of the Russian diplomat Bratislava.
  • Photos used: https://ok.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. businessv Offline businessv
    businessv (Vadim) 9 March 2019 20: 20
    +1
    It should be noted that Slovakia is one of the countries of the "Bucharest Nine", another anti-Russian platform organized in 2015 and calling itself the "eastern flank of NATO."

    Well, what else can we expect from such small but nasty "partners" in such and such a situation? smile
  2. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 10 March 2019 11: 57
    0
    The "great gas power" Slovakia will end soon!

Дипломатический скандал между Москвой и Братиславой набирает обороты

Между Россией и маленькой, но гордой Словакией, разгорелся очередной дипломатический скандал. Сопровождается он вызовами послов и вручением нот.



Словацкая сторона почему-то уверена, что ее высокопоставленные лица могут нести в СМИ любую откровенную чушь и абсолютно не следить за своими выражениями. И даже когда они публично рассуждают о других государствах, это в Братиславе считается «внутренним делом Словакии», а любые уточняющие вопросы по данному поводу, расцениваются как «вмешательство во внутренние дела страны».


Однако, уже совсем скоро заработает газопровод «Северный поток -2», после этого гонору и амбиций, у очередной националистической и русофобской «моськи», конкретно поубавится. А пока надо как следует изучить очередной антироссийский демарш Братиславы.

Итак, в одной из местных газет была опубликована статья заместителя министра обороны Словакии Роберт Ондрийчак о «врагах России». В статье утверждалось, что в каких-то стратегических документах России говорится о враждебных отношениях по отношению к НАТО и Евросоюзу.

И если по отношению к НАТО, гипотетически что-то понять можно, то по поводу Евросоюза даже теоретически сложно. После этого, что логично и вполне объяснимо, посольство России в Словакии обратилось за разъяснениями к газете и Минобороны Словакии. Российская сторона опубликовала свое обращение у себя на странице в Facebook, где попросила уточнить одну принципиальную деталь: написанное в статье Ондрийчака это его личная точка зрения или официальная позиция Минобороны Словакии?

После этого началось перевозбуждение всей военно-политической верхушки в Братиславе. Они негодовали, что «какая-то Москва» интересуется таким вопросом у Братиславы, где варят «фантастический и лучший кофе на планете» (главное, что они сами в это верят). После этого в МИД Словакии был вызван посол России Алексей Федотов, который «посмел» просить объяснений. Нужно отметить, что ни газета, ни Минобороны Словакии, ответить посольству России не соизволили, так что вопрос остается открытым.

Нужно отметить, что Словакия входит в число стран «Бухарестской девятки», очередной антироссийской площадки организованной в 2015 году и называющей себя «восточном флангом НАТО». В упомянутую «девятку» входят страны Восточной Европы: Болгария, Румыния, Венгрия, Словакия, Чехия, Польша, Литва, Латвия и Эстония.

Так вот, незадолго до того, как появилась вышеупомянутая статья Ондрийчака «о врагах России» в словацкой газете, Словакия на встрече стран «девятки» подписала заявление, в котором было одобрено консолидированное военное присутствие США и Канады на «восточном фланге НАТО». Решение было принято единогласно, в присутствии генсека НАТО Йенса Столтенберга из Норвегии, который не скрывает своих русофобских взглядов.

Напоминаем, что в декабре 2018 года между Россией и Словакией уже возникали разногласия. Тогда Москва выслала словацкого военного дипломата, объявив его персоной нон грата. Это был ответный жест на высылку российского дипломата Братиславой.
Использованы фотографии: https://ok.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. businessv Офлайн
    businessv (Вадим) 9 марта 2019 20:20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Нужно отметить, что Словакия входит в число стран «Бухарестской девятки», очередной антироссийской площадки организованной в 2015 году и называющей себя «восточном флангом НАТО».

    Ну и чего другого ждать от таких мелких, но пакостных "партнёров", при таком-то раскладе? smile
  2. nikolaj1703 Офлайн
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 10 марта 2019 11:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Скоро закончится "великая газовая держава" Словакия!