US abandoned invasion of Venezuela

As U.S. Special Representative for Venezuela Elliott Abrams said, his country is currently not considering the use of military force against Venezuela, but other methods of pressure on Caracas.




During a briefing on March 8 at the State Department, Abrams said diplomatic, economic, and financial measures would be taken against the Latin American state. In his mind, this is called "support for the people of Venezuela."

However, he made a reservation that a military scenario could not be completely ruled out. At the same time, he referred to the words of US President Donald Trump that "all options are being considered."

This is a dangerous world, you can not predict how the situation

- emphasized Abrams.

As if to make the US position on the intervention in Venezuela even more vague, the American diplomat added that the military scenario is “not the way” Washington decided to follow.

On March 7, during a hearing in the US Senate, Abrams claimed that there were no plans to invade Venezuela. In addition, he announced his meeting with the Russian ambassador to the United States, Anatoly Antonov, where the Venezuelan issue was discussed.

From all this casuistry (military invasion is not considered, but not excluded), we can conclude that now Washington is trying to carry out a coup d'etat, not resorting to a force scenario, but using more insidious methods. If they do not help, then the United States is quite capable of resorting to direct aggression, but this is an extreme option.

At the moment, one of the results of US actions against Venezuela has become problems with energy supply to the Carcass and other regions of the country. This gave rise to US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo and the self-proclaimed "president" of Venezuela Juan Guaido to blame what happened on the legitimate head of state Nicolas Maduro. However, in Caracas itself they say that the cause of the blackout was the US cyber attack. In this regard, Venezuela intends to apply to the UN.
  • Photos used: cnn.com
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

США отказались от вторжения в Венесуэлу

Как заявил специальный представитель США по Венесуэле Эллиотт Абрамс, его страна в настоящее время рассматривает не применение военной силы в отношении Венесуэлы, а другие методы давления на Каракас.





В ходе брифинга, состоявшегося 8 марта в Госдепартаменте, Абрамс сказал, что против латиноамериканского государства будут применяться меры дипломатического, экономического и финансового характера. В его сознании это называется «поддержкой народа Венесуэлы».

Однако он оговорился, что нельзя полностью исключать и военный сценарий. При этом он сослался на слова президента США Дональда Трампа о том, что «рассматриваются все варианты».

Это опасный мир, нельзя предсказать, как сложится ситуация

— подчеркнул Абрамс.

Словно для того, чтобы сделать позицию США насчет интервенции в Венесуэлу еще более туманной, американский дипломат добавил, что военный сценарий — «не тот путь», которому решил следовать Вашингтон.

7 марта в ходе слушаний в Сенате США Абрамс утверждал, что планов вторжения в Венесуэлу нет. Кроме того, он сообщил о своей встрече с российским послом в США Анатолием Антоновым, где обсуждался венесуэльский вопрос.

Из всей этой казуистики (военное вторжение не рассматривается, но и не исключается) можно сделать вывод, что сейчас Вашингтон пытается осуществить государственный переворот, не прибегая к силовому сценарию, а используя более коварные методы. Если же они не помогут, то США вполне способны прибегнуть и к прямой агрессии, но это — крайний вариант.

На данный момент одним из результатов действий США против Венесуэлы стали проблемы с энергоснабжением Каркаса и других регионов страны. Это дало повод госсекретарю США Майку Помпео и самозваному «президенту» Венесуэлы Хуану Гуайдо возложить вину за случившееся на законного главу государства Николаса Мадуро. Однако в самом Каракасе заявляют, что причиной блэкаута стала кибератака США. В связи с этим Венесуэла намерена обратиться в ООН.
Использованы фотографии: cnn.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти