American diplomat tried to land mine at Sheremetyevo

It became known that on the morning of March 9, 2019, an employee of the U.S. Embassy tried to smuggle a mortar mine into the building of the Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport (Terminal D). The ammunition was in his luggage (suitcase) and was detected by scanning on the device at the entrance to the building.




The American claimed that he allegedly bought an empty mine for a personal collection. Mina was seized. The bombers who arrived confirmed that "this is really a mine with a fuse, but without explosive, although traces of it are present inside the hull."

As a result of a lengthy search, the diplomat was late for his flight. After that, the Russian authorities helped him reissue the ticket and at 14:30 the diplomat freely flew to New York, but without a mine. It should be noted that the Russian Foreign Ministry considers such actions by the American side as a deliberate provocation and counts on the clarification of the US Embassy, ​​which was immediately notified of the incident.

The Russian Foreign Ministry said that the US diplomat simply could not help but realize the seriousness of the situation, especially after the terrorist attack in New York in 2001 related to the safety of air transport. It is also known that the American diplomat was on a business trip in Russia and was returning to the United States on March 9, 2019.
  • Photos used: https://yandex.kz/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 10 March 2019 09: 28
    +1
    Again they worked to zero, just letting go of the "partner". Or they could go to jail and exchange them for someone from our American prisons. It is clear that this pretzel "felt" the security system at the time of its increased measures on the occasion of the Universiade in Krasnoyarsk.
  2. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 March 2019 09: 44
    +1
    And where are the investigative actions? Where is the interrogation? Where did you get or buy a mine? Who is the seller? In the United States, too, can I carry a mine aboard an airplane? Or solder terrorism?
    I remember that on western planes they can be removed from the flight only for the spoken word "bomb". And the obligatory interrogation and scamming of all baggage. It is good if an ultrasound or X-ray is not forced. And at their own expense.
  3. wax Offline wax
    wax (Valery Zyukov) 10 March 2019 23: 04
    +1
    What if our diplomat were in the States? The whole world would already be on its ears, and the diplomat would sit next to Butina. And the expulsion of a number of diplomats, and new sanctions. And here? - Amersky child collects a collection. Ugh.

Американский дипломат попытался пронести мину в Шереметьево

Стало известно, что утром 9 марта 2019 года сотрудник посольства США попытался пронести в здание московского аэропорта Шереметьево (терминал D) минометную мину. Боеприпас находился в его багаже (чемодане) и был обнаружен при просвечивании на аппарате на входе в здание.





Американец утверждал, что якобы купил пустую мину для личной коллекции. Мина была изъята. Приехавшие взрывотехники подтвердили, что «это действительно мина с взрывателем, но без взрывчатого вещества, хотя его следы присутствуют внутри корпуса».

В результате затянувшегося досмотра, дипломат опоздал на свой рейс. После чего российские власти помогли ему переоформить билет и в 14:30 дипломат беспрепятственно вылетел в Нью-Йорк, но уже без мины. Нужно отметить, что в российском внешнеполитическом ведомстве расценивают подобные действия американской стороны как сознательную провокацию и рассчитывают на разъяснения посольства США, которое было немедленно извещено о случившемся.

В МИД России уточнили, что дипломатический сотрудник США просто не мог не осознавать всю серьезность ситуации, особенно после того, как в 2001 году в Нью-Йорке произошел теракт, связанный с безопасностью воздушного транспорта. При этом известно, что американский дипломат находился в России в командировке и 9 марта 2019 года возвращался в США.
Использованы фотографии: https://yandex.kz/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 10 марта 2019 09:28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Опять сработали в "ноль", просто отпустив "партнера". А могли в тюрьму и обменять на кого-то из наших из американских тюрем. Понятно же, что этот крендель "щупал" систему безопасности в момент повышенных ее мер по случаю проведения Универсиады в Красноярске.
  2. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 10 марта 2019 09:44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А где же следственные действия? Где допрос? Где взял или купил мину? Кто продавец? В Штатах тоже можно пронести мину на борт самолета? Или припаяют терроризм?
    Помнится мне, что на западных самолетах могут снять с рейса только за произнесенное слово "бомба". И обязательный допрос и шмон всего багажа. Хорошо если принудительно УЗИ или рентген не сделают. Причем за свой счет.
  3. вакса Офлайн
    вакса (Валерий Зюков) 10 марта 2019 23:04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А если бы наш дипломат в Штатах? Весь мир уже стоял бы на ушах, а дипломат сидел бы рядом с Бутиной. И высылка ряда дипломатов, и новые санкции. А тут? - амерский ребенок собирает коллекцию. Тьфу.